Images

Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting

Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting

Details

CKSTBR9050-NP
Oster CKSTBR9050-NP https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw4bb32b2a/images/highres/CKSTBR9050-1.jpg
99.99 USD
Discover the simple pleasure of fresh, homemade bread with the Oster® Electric Bread Maker. Wholesome and flavorful bread you can create quickly and easily.
  • Dimensions: 13"L x 11"W x 12"H
  • Cord length:40"
  • Watts: 650W
See More...

Additional Information

Fresh-baked bread is a favorite in every home - gently filling the air with an enticing aroma - and satisfying everyone's taste buds. This electric bread maker bakes a 2-pound loaf in less than an hour with the EXPRESSBAKE® cycle. Use the 13-hour delay timer for customized bake time. Includes a gluten-free setting as a healthy bread option. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 2-pound loaf capacity
  • EXPRESSBAKE® cycle
  • Warm setting keeps loaf warm
  • 13 bread settings including gluten-free setting
  • 13-hour programmable delay baking timer
 
Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Nice Bread Maker I purchased this bread maker in January and I will say I've been very pleased with the machine. I had a West Bend 2 paddle bread machine but it died so I decided to give the Oster a shot, especially since it was on sale and the size loaf it does makes more sense for us than a larger bread maker. Every loaf of bread made thus far has come out perfect; good crust color, texture and taste! I've made a lot of butter bread and the only thing I do to help out is I use a silicone spatula to get the flour off the side of the pan during it's initial kneading. Other than that the machine does it's thing while I go about doing business. For a small family or couple, I highly recommend this bread machine!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Bread Machine, Very Versatile! We own an older bread machine and rarely use it because it leaves so much to be desired. However, I decided to give the Oster Expressbake a chance, and I’m glad I did. I tried several different recipes, which are included in the manual. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Expressbake exceeded my expectations: the dough was mixed, kneaded, risen and baked all by this machine. All you have to do is add the ingredients, set the controls and walk away! Virtually every part that comes in contact with the ingredients/dough/bread is non-stick, and I have had no problem with the fresh-baked bread sticking: it slid right out onto my cooling rack every time. There are settings for various types of bread, in addition to different doughs and even jams. My only concern is that the manual lists these settings by name, while the Expressbake itself uses numbers for the settings… and the user has to determine what number a particular setting is before baking. I would recommend that future manuals identify each setting by name and number, reducing the chance of user error. If you can get past this minor inconvenience, however, I think you will find the Oster Expressbake to be a very capable bread machine that I recommend without hesitation.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing I've ever gotten! I absolutely love this machine it has every setting that I would ever need and is perfect for me because I have family that's gluten free and it makes every loaf of bread turn out amazing every time. This machine is everything you'd want from a human and that it's consistent and great every time without doubt under any setting you throw at them.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design I received this bread maker in return for my honest review. Immediately I was surprised by the gluten-free option...that was exciting. The maker itself has a low profile compact design. It doesn't take up too much counter space which I appreciate. The first loaf I made was a sweet bread studded with raisins. First try and it came out perfectly. The second loaf I tried didn't go quite as well. I picked a whole wheat style from the included recipe manual. The loaf was extremely heavy and the top fell in. I think whole wheat breads are a challenge in general though. My only complaints were the viewing window wasn't really large enough to peek in and the maker was quite noisy. Overall though, this is a neat appliance that is sure to get plenty of use in my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many features! I was lucky to be able to test the Oster bread maker. There are so many functions on this bread maker from quick bread, bread, doughs and even jam! I made a fast rise bread from the Inclosed cookbook. The process was very easy just follow the order of the ingredients and push start. I however did not care for the outcome. I think using a regular bake method would result in a better tasting loaf. I'm excited to try the dough and pasta recipes. I received this free for testing purposes my thoughts are my own.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review I was given the unit. Its a nice unit. They should re write their recipe book to reflect measurement that one uses. They have 3/8 of a cup. that should be re written to reflect a measurement that people understand. The measuring cup they send only has 1/4 or even number ounces
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breadmaker I really like this breadmaker. I have used both the express and basic settings with equally great results. Prep time is minimal, and it is easy to follow the included instruction booklet. The loaves of bread and the coffee cake I have made with it have exceeded my expectations.The breadmaker feels very sturdy and has a pleasing design style. Available settings have been placed on the lid where they are easy to see and provide a quick reference. I would have liked more recipes in the included booklet for the three different loaf sizes which this machine can make, but I am sure I can find other recipes online. Overall, I would highly recommend this breadmaker. I have received this breadmaker as a sample to review. My review states my honest and unbiased opinion of this product.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I dont think its the machine;its the user, prplxd? I love this machine. Make awesome bread about 60% of the time. I follow directions to the letter. White breads do fine. Rye and wheat... many failures. The bread rises beautifully, as soon as bake starts it flops like a deflated balloon. The wheat bread is getting better with adjustments. Rye flour was sourced at one of those bulk food places, the owner claims it just regular rye flour. Im thinking of getting king arthur rye flour to try as i have had good luck with the other variety of this brand.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for anyone who loves fresh bread I really enjoy using this product. It is super simple to use, and the recipes that came with it are very easy to prepare. The only downside to the bread maker is that once started, there is no way to pause it. I noticed that when making cinnamon raisin bread, it kicked raisins out into the baking chamber and I had to stop the process to fish them out and then restart from stage one. Aside from that, highly recommended. *** I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. ***
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I have had this breadmaker for over six months. In general, it is very easy to use (and I like that it has two paddles). But consistently, regardless of the type of bread, the top is not brown. Sides and bottom are fine. I follow the recipes carefully, do not open the top during baking, have used the dark crust setting, and have tried adjusting the salt and sugar to no avail. We prefer darker crusts on our bread. Also, is there a way to get a more chewy, rustic interior?
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!! This bread maker is fabulous!! I love putting in the ingredients as directed, placing the basket in the maker, pushing start, and the most delicious bread is made without any other work from me!! I even messed up my first batch by forgetting to put in the kneader...I noticed it an hour in, put in the kneader, restarted the bread, and it worked beautifully! I highly recommend this bread maker! Disclaimer: I received this product in order to use and write a review.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Bread I really liked using this bread machine. There are a ton of settings to choose from. I made a loaf of French bread and the final product was really yummy. It had the traditional hard crust and chewy center. I also made a loaf of honey whole wheat bread which came out very fluffy and not as dense as other times I've made wheat bread. Overall very pleased with this product! I received the breadmaker to review it but was not compensated any other way for my review.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious bread! This is my first breadmaker, and I have to say that I am pretty impressed. It is easy to use, does not take up a lot of space, looks attractive on the kitchen counter, and most importantly, it makes some pretty darn good bread! The directions are very simple to follow. I haven't done anything fancy with it yet, but the basic directions are easy to follow and uncomplicated. The one thing I was slightly disappointed in was the feature they call express bake. It bakes bread under an hour, however, when I went to eat the bread, I feel the bread was quite Dobie, that it was not completely baked through. But, otherwise, I am very impressed. You can make a 1 pound loaf, a one and a half pound loaf, and a 2 pound loaf. There are some recipes that are included and so far, the French countryside red is my favorite. As a disclaimer, I received this bread maker for free to test it out.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I received this bread maker as a sample and I am very happy with it. I love all of the settings that it comes with. I have not tried to make a cake yet, but can't wait to try! The bread that I made came out delicious! I used the basic recipe that was in the book it came with an it was very easy to follow. The maker itself is very user friendly. I highly recommend this bread maker to everyone.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! Great appliance! I never imagined making bread was this easy. The machine is self-explanatory. Just put in all the ingredients, choose the kind of bread, size, and crust color and press start. The machine does everything from kneading to baking. There is no need to monitor the progress. Within three weeks, I've already used the machine four times. Except for my first batch - recipe mistake, my loaves came out wonderful. The best part is, there is NO MESS!! No mess, no labor, variety of bread choices, easy cleaning, no hot oven, pretty looking loaf & most importantly, yummy bread. Fresh, healthy and delicious homemade bread can't be beat especially when it's so easy. Although it would be nice to have a light on the display and if volume on the completed notifier can be lowered, it doesn't downgrade the machine. The machine is user friendly, good size, and well made. I am grateful I was sent this sample machine to review.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and bad! I bought this Dec. 9, 2015. Just made my third loaf of bread and am not convinced this is a good machine. All three loaves did NOT have a rounded top. The top falls down in the middle. Does anyone have a solution?
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE RESULTS I have had this machine for 4 months. Bread always flops no matter what! I previously had a 20 year old bread maker that performed so much better. Have tried so many different recipes with the same result - a loaf of bread that collapses in the middle. Terrible machine and terrible recipes:( Would like to get my money back.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Scott! This Machine Sucks....... save your money, the only people who like this machine are the ones who got them for free. oster obviously has never tested the recipes. got the machine last year after my ten year old farberware died. every single loaf collapsed. in ten years i never lost one loaf the farberware machine.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE FOR BUSY FAMILIES This breadmaker produced perfect loaves once I added two table spoons of milk to compensate for the smaller eggs I was using. definitely a great addition to any kitchen. Using the delay timer, and being able to come home to fresh baked bread was the best!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean We received the bread maker to test it out and loved it! It was easy to use and clean. The process didn't take long, and we enjoyed how the bread turned out. I would definitely recommend this bread maker to anyone in the market for one.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great bread! This is the only bread maker I’ve had/used and I love it! I’ve never gotten a bad result from it. It’s a little noisy while kneading but better than the alternative of doing it by hand!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was very happy with the bread maker that I received as a product test. It was easy to use and easy to clean, I would recommend this product or purchase it as a holiday gift.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful lightweight and compact bread machine. This is a compact and lightweight bread maker that easily fits on the countertop. I can make my own preservative free bread with all natural ingredients. The express setting is surprisingly easy to make bread in under an hour and with following the instructions the bread came out fluffier than expected for 1 hour bread. The recipe book/instructions have good bread and dough making recipes. Again easy to produce. The express instructions were lacking a little in clarity for different quantities of bread sizes. It would be great to have an express bread section with express bread recipes and corrected measurements for different bread sizes. Better explanation of adjusting quantities of ingredients for different loaf sizes or a cross reference chart or table for each recipe would be helpful. The menu is a little cryptical referring to numbers to reference the bread cycle of the machine. Overall this is a great lightweight bread machine that I will use for more than one function such as making doughs or cakes. I think I can cook bread healthier including gluten free recipes without all the additives or preservatives.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bread maker on the market this bread maker is the best bread marker I have ever used it has all the settings I will ever use the crust color selection is excellent I will always select oster
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought this and have made many different types of bread all tasting great! Unfortunately I am now on a low carb diet.. Has anyone a good recipe for low carb bread?
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! After my old bread machine died I bought this one recently based on positive reviews. Right out of the box I was pleased with the compact design and light weight of the machine. I like the way the lid flips open by grasping 1 or 2 tabs, and the recessed areas on the bottom of the machine that let you carry the machine without fear of dropping it. I made several loads of just dough for pizza for a few weeks, and then started baking some oat bread, white bread, and whole grain wheat bread. I'm not into gluten free, so I can't comment. I used the recipes I've been using for the last 30 years, and every one came out absolutely perfect and delicious. I don't know how people could possibly mess that up! I've used bread flour, and regular flour, and everything worked well. It's a little difficult to get the pan out. However, after I thought about it, I grasped the pan handle with both hands, close to where it's attached to the sides of the pan, twisted and wiggled slightly, and it came out with very minor effort. If you try to lift it out by grasping the middle of the handle it will be more difficult. I'm very happy with this purchase and highly recommend this machine!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Machine excellent for price, manual not so much We bought this to replace similar, older model of Oster that still worked except for the leaky pan. This one has all the features of the old one, plus some nice new features, and it's quieter. So far, I've used the French bread cycle , and the quick 80 minute cycle for pumpernickel and whole wheat breads. All came out great. The 80 minute cycle is our favorite because it's so fast to make a really tasty loaf with good texture. Unfortunately, the manual provided no recipes or guidance on the 80 minute quick cycle, but the recipes from our previous model for that cycle worked fine. A new feature is the cake cycle, which made a delicious red velvet cake from a boxed cake. I just used the recipe on the box, pressed cake, and the machine mixed and baked it in 90 minutes. I did need to scrape the sides once to get the powder all incorporated. Again, the manual provided no recipes or description of what the cake cycle does, and in the question and answers the cake cycle was incorrectly described by Oster rep as the dough cycle, and a dough recipe was given, to be baked in an oven. The dough and cake settings are two different things, and you CAN make and bake a cake mix in the machine. Another nice feature is the rapid cycle which shortens several regular length settings by one hour. Haven't tried them yet, but if the 80 minute cycle makes great bread, I'm sure the longer rapid setting will too. The display lets you know exactly what the machine is doing, which is helpful. The viewing window is much smaller than on the old machine, so you need a small flashlight to actually see inside. The controls are easy and intuitive to use. The machine is simple and attractive in appearance. The price is well below the price of many other bread makers, and it has all the options, and more, that I would ever use. Overall, makes delicious breads, which is what really matters. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTBR9050-NP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster