Oster® Black Stainless Collection Digital Toaster Oven With Convection, Stainless Steel, Black

Details

TSSTTVGMDG

The Oster® Black Stainless Digital Toaster Oven is the perfect choice for your kitchen—no matter your décor! Ten pre-programmed cooking functions offering a variety prep options, and the oven's Turbo Convection Baking results in faster, more evenly cooked food.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 18.7"D x 15.46" W x 11.69"H
  • Cord length: 26.7"
  • Watts: 1400W
See More...

Additional Information

With its blend of style and superior performance, the Oster® Black Stainless Digital Toaster Oven is the perfect choice for your kitchen—no matter your decor. Its innovative finish is warmer and softer than traditional stainless steel, and it requires minimal maintenance to retain a lustrous appearance. Simply wipe with a dry cloth to remove any smudges in seconds. This countertop oven also features two racks for maximum cooking real estate, plus a durable baking pan and baking rack that can be combined to make a broiler. Ten pre-programmed cooking functions offering a variety prep options, and the oven's Turbo Convection Baking results in faster, more evenly cooked food. You can set a cooking duration of up to 60 minutes with the integrated timer, all while monitoring time and temperature on the easy-to-read LCD display. When the dish is done and the signal sounds, your oven will automatically turn off, allowing you to grab your meal and remove the crumb tray for easy cleanup.
  • Toaster oven with digital display and 10 pre-programmed cooking functions
  • Spacious interior can hold two 12” pizzas or 6 slices of bread
  • Durable enamel baking pan and broil rack
  • Turbo Convection Baking technology cooks faster and browns more evenly
  • Includes 2 oven racks for cooking multiple items simultaneously
Oster® Black Stainless Collection Digital Toaster Oven With Convection, Stainless Steel, Black is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmmmmm. The value of this product depends on a number of things: Do you have room for the oven on your countertop? If you get rid of any other countertop appliances that can be supplanted by this oven then it’ll be a good addition to your kitchen. If you don’t have a stove/oven, it’s probably great. However, I found it to be too slow to use as a toaster and it got way too hot on the OUTSIDE to trust it enough to use it for items I would normally bake in my traditional oven (think pizza). I was stunned at how hot the shell of the oven got.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Tech Machine Overall, I rate the Oster digital toaster oven above average. The highlights were the features and appearance. The digital readout added a high tech feel to an otherwise bland appliance genre. While the unit's silver body was appealing to the eye, the broad set of features were exciting to experiment with at first but more useful after you cook with all of them and try it out. If you like to experiment, this is for you. There's almost too many options. The unit held up well and the controls always worked. The only average component of my review was the price at 129.99. This is an above average unit yet you do have to pay a premium to most models on the market. This item is positively differentiated from the crowd on features and appearance.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Saver! I am very pleased with the convection toaster oven for so many reasons. Sometimes I only cook for myself and it requires less utilities than my convention convection wall oven. It also doesn’t add heat to my kitchen. The multiple settings that are available on the appliance make cooking so much easier than other units I have used. I find it so easy and quick to make simple foods like a grilled cheese or a baked potato without the need for the larger wall over. The color of the appliance blends in perfectly with my other fixtures too.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Appliance I loved the Black Stainless Steel Digital Toaster Oven. I have used it everyday and for almost every meal. The thing that I love the most is not having to preheat an oven to bake things, such as garlic bread, chicken nuggets, or French fries. The convection heat is amazing and helped to cook things more evenly and quicker when used. It was very easy to select if I wanted to bake, toast, broil, or reheat food by using the dials. The look of the oven is very sleek and modern. This is most definitely a product that I would recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and value I have had this oven for 3 weeks and love it. I like the preset cooking times with the ability to adjust them up or down. I also like the ability to turn off the fan if not wanted. I like the adjustable shelf heights, but would like to see more choices. The LED screen is easy to read. The controls are also easy to use. The only thing I did not like is the fact that the top of the oven gets too hot to put anything on top. I would also like to see a cooking guide come with the unit, not just the preset guide on the oven.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, works better! Absolutely love how easy it it to change from toast, bake, broil, cookies, pizza, warm, etc....simply turn the knob to switch. My 9 year old can adjust the “lightness” of her toast just as easily..
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumps Up! This oven has a sleek design in black stainless that fits into any kitchen scheme. The digital controls allow for accurate temperate and time control for a wide range of cooking and baking needs. For a small oven, it has good capacity. You can put a couple pizzas in there at once and they come out great. The convection feature makes food cook quickly, evenly and comes out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Way more than just a toaster. The sky is the limit with this oven.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. I love it!! I am very happy with the Oster stainless steel digital toaster oven. It's easy to use and looks great on my counter. Love the style and design. I wish it had a light inside. It was hard for me to see if my cookies were ready. I had to keep opening the door to see inside. I found that the cookies were best using the baking feature. The convection feature cooked the bottom too fast. I found the perfect settings for my toast and bagels and I didn't have to reset each time. I like to reheat leftovers in the convection oven instead of the microwave. Food was more crisp and not soggy. Pizza turned out great, just place on the rack and turn on. Easy for my teens to cook for a quick snack. Convection feature was great for this. I would not advise use for smaller kids because the glass door gets very hot. This has cut down on me using my big stove and heating up the kitchen. My chicken tenders were crisp and moist to my surprise with the convection feature. I was very pleased with the outcome. The controls are easy to use. My former oven was too small. I like the size because I am able to cook a large pizza in it. I also like the preset timers for cookies, pizza, etc. I have fallen in love with this oven and recommended it to family and friends.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!!!! My dad brought one & now his oven belongs to me... My oven has now went to toaster heaven so its time for a new one. I enjoy this oven. I prefer this over my big oven. This oven to me is so worry free in my opinion... Set it to the time you want then just listen for the beep. I have baked and broiled many delicious dishes. I can't wait to get my new one. I just wish i could find a cookie that's the perfect size for this oven.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little oven Oven looks really nice on my countertop. I love using it because it doesn't heat up the whole kitchen while in use. I have used it to warm up pizza, make toast, make cookies, make fish sticks, and warm other things. The top of the oven gets a little warm when it's in use. It's very easy to use the features are clear and simple. Overall, it's a good oven. It does all the things that you would want a toaster oven to do.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product! I really love this item, it cooked every meal I’ve prepared in it even better than cooking it in my home oven. I really like the fact that it has a cool digital screen, VERY easy to use, and it has more than enough room on the inside to cook a whole chicken with ease. It also has several cooking settings that will tackle almost any cooking job you can throw at it. I highly recommend this item
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks evenly & faster, great size also! This toaster oven exceeded my expectations by far! The turbo convection makes a bit of a fan sound while running which I initially didn’t expect, but I was surprised & very happy with how well it really works at cooking my foods evenly & thoroughly. It cooks a thick deep pan pizza perfectly even all through the middle, & it was also much faster shaving about 5 minutes off the instructed cooking time. I really like all the temperature pre-settings the oven includes (even the pizza pre-setting is set exactly at the temperature & time that the instructions give on the pizza package), and the pre-settings can easily be adjusted when needed using the other manual knobs. The digital screen is very easy to read, and the size of the oven is awesome! I can fit a while chicken, or 2 whole pizzas in it (which is great for parties). I am very happy with this toaster oven & would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I must be doing something wrong We bought this after Christmas to replace our other toaster oven. I LOVE the look - liked the size (it was bigger than my old oven) and thought it would cook things faster with the convection function- well it’s the exact opposite. It takes twice as long to cook things. Crescent rolls should take 12-18 mins - in this oven it takes 25-30. That’s crazy. I must be doing something wrong.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, lifesaver! This digital toaster oven is such a wonderful addition to my kitchen. I was very impressed with its modern look, durable materials, and ease of cleaning this appliance. It has three knobs: function, time, and temperature. It also has preset cooking from toast, to pizza, to cookies, and so much more. It’s very easy to use. It cooks everything well and the heat is evenly distributed. I use this more than my standard oven because it’s small and gets the job done fast. It truly is a lifesaver and looks great in the kitchen. There are two racks as well, which is a bonus because I can cook two different things. I have made cupcakes, toast, lasagna, and heated countless leftovers. It’s my most used appliance. I would highly recommend this oven to anyone looking for a digital toaster oven because it’s convenient and it does what it says. I absolutely love this oven and will use it for years to come.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Realistic microwave replacement We’ve had this unit for a couple months or so and it does a great job. We’re normally microwave users but this unit is easy to use and doesn’t take nearly as long as you would imagine to heat things up. We never had appliances on our counter before but this unit has a very pleasing industrial look and we don’t mind it sitting out on the counter.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This is an amazing product. I use the product several times a day. Much easier than heating up my oven. It is extremely easy to use and has so many features. I haven’t used all of the features yet but will definitely use more and more as time goes by
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster model #TSSTTVGMDG I have had this toaster over for about 4 years. I love it I bought it to bake pizza when camping. I now have it in the house I use it almost everyday. Somehow I lost one of my racks that's what I'm here. 2 pizzas at once.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven with many uses I bought the oven about a year ago, and use it almost every day Great in the summer when I don't want to heat up my big oven. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dies at the first clap of thunder. It works well enough, but if you hear thunder and forget to unplug it, kiss it goodbye.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven! Toaster oven arrived packaged very well in a box. Inside the box there is the oven with several racks you can use for different dishes. It also comes with a very well explained instruction manual on how to cook certain foods such as a toast or pizza. In also includes cleaning instructions. First of all, I really like this oven because of its size. It is compact so it fits very well on the counter. Second of all, you can cook anything in this oven just like a conventional oven. The advantage of this specific oven is that it will cook your food evenly and in less time. It does not require preheating. Third: The instructions are very simple. They are all listed once you turn it on. You can turn a knob for time or the temperature you need and simply press the start button or cancel button. One thing to keep in mind is, that you cannot put a 9x11 baking dish because of its size. When your food is done, it makes a beeping sound. I have cooked toast, pizza, baked sweet potatoes so far. I like the fact that it makes toast or pizza crunchy without it being too dry. Just perfect. It is easy clean up as well. I definitely recommend this oven for anyone who is in the market for a new one. We use it every day.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Features. Over all I’ve really enjoyed using this product. I have a ton of pros and only one con. Pros: 1) the look is unbeatable, the black stainless is sleek and looks great in most any kitchen. 2) the size is great for many types of cooking. You can do small things like toast or cook big things like full meals. 3) the accessories it comes with like the pan and wire rack are very useful for different kinds of cooking. They make it easy to cook many things. 4) the digital display is easy to read and operate. Con: between the instruction manual and the read out I couldn’t tell if I needed to preheat the oven for baking or just set and cook. I had to guess and just put the item in when I set it because it started counting down right away. The cinnamon rolls cooked perfectly but it was 18 minutes of me freaking out not knowing if I had ruined them and wasted the food and money. So I guess there is no preheating necessary but the manual gives no indication of this. Update- After using this oven for 5 more weeks I have to say it’s amazing. It takes some getting used to and getting comfortable with it but I haven’t had anything I’ve cooked in it turn out bad. We’ve made cinnamon rolls, toast, casseroles, reheated leftovers and everything has turned out wonderful.
Date published: 2018-02-16
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTVGMDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster