Images

Oster® DuraCeramic™ Panini Maker & Grill, Candy Apple Red

Oster® DuraCeramic™ Panini Maker & Grill, Candy Apple Red

Details

CKSTPM20MR-ECO
Oster CKSTPM20MR-ECO https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwde50b920/images/highres/CKSTPM20MR-ECO-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Healthier sandwiches and meals are possible with the Oster® Panini Maker and Grill featuring unique, innovative DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating.
  • Dimensions: 13"L x 10"W x 5"H
  • Cord length: 29.5"
  • Watts: 1200W
See More...

Additional Information

This Panini Maker and Grill is designed with unique, innovative DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating to last 4 times longer than ordinary non-stick surfaces. This extra-durable, super-hard surface won't flake or peel. Natural DuraCeramic™ is PFOA and PTFE free and cooks up to 20% faster to save time and energy. 2-in-1 panini maker and grill can be used for versatile, easy and convenient countertop cooking. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • Unique, innovative DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating
  • 4X more durable than ordinary non-stick surfaces - won't flake or peel
  • Cooks up to 20% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces
  • PFOA and PTFE free
  • Floating hinge system adjusts for variable sandwich thicknesses
  • Opens up to 180 degrees for grilling
Oster® DuraCeramic™ Panini Maker & Grill, Candy Apple Red is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Panini Maker I was given this product to test and review, and it surprised me. Its simple design and features make it fool proof while the ceramic coating provided an even and consistent result each time. The box claims items cook "up to 20% faster" than other non-stick coatings, but I found the cook time to be only marginally better than the grill I already own. Overall, I would recommend this product for someone looking for a basic panini press and grill, and to someone looking for an alternative to the typical scary non stick coatings used by other manufacturers.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean! I was very excited to begin using my new panini maker. After sending the husband to the store for all the fixings I unpacked and readied the press. It was basically plug and go! I wiped down the grill plates and got started. The press heated up very quickly! The grill worked great and the sandwiches were crisp very fast. They removed easily with no sticking! Cleaned up with a damp paper towel. I highly recommend this panini maker to anyone. It is compact, easy to use, and easy to clean. While I did receive this item as a trial, it is something that I would buy for myself!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the red I bought this wafflemaker in red on sale during the holidays. Love the red color, my favorite color. Also love the folding handle, which made storing the wafflemaker a breeze. To be honest, after using the wafflemaker a couple of times, I did pass it on to someone else. It wasn't because of how the product performed but I discovered I'm not a big fan of waffles. The product performed as advertised and I had no issues with removing the waffles from the appliance, I liked the ceramic cooking surface. Cleanup wasn't as easy as the directions imply but it wasn't a disaster. I would recommend the wafflemaker.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy This is the worst panini/grill I've ever used - primarily because it is a nightmare to clean. The grill plates are not removable nor are they non-stick so we literally had to put the grill in the sink to clean it, we probably damaged some of the electrical components in doing this... What did we cook? Unseasoned chicken. Additionally, the cooking knob provides no indication of what temperature you're cooking anything at... just low, medium high... what does that even mean? Save your sanity and do not buy this unit - we're throwing it away because it's not even worth burdening someone else with its uselessness.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! I have used a panini maker from a different company in the past and was skeptical about the claims made about the ceramic surface. I was pleasantly surprised at how well the surface performed. Not only was it easy to clean, but I had thought that I burnt some food onto the surface and it came off with just a wet towel. My only complaint is that the surface can be too slick at times. There were a couple of times where when I was closing the lid that the sandwich started to slide out of the machine. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family loves this! My family includes myself, my husband, and my two sons aged 9 and 10. Our whole family loves to eat sandwiches and one of my favorite things about this maker is that it is big! I can make panini for our whole family on it, all at once. I also love that it has a variable heat setting, allowing for the panini to be cooked more slowly, so that the ingredients inside have a chance to heat through before the bread burns. Also, the cooking surface is very easy to clean. My sons love to make their own sandwiches and experiment with different fillings. I have yet to have the opportunity to use this as a grill, but plan to this winter! Note: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful WOW !!! I just love it. First off I have never had a panini before this and now that I have tried it several times I just can't even stop using it long enough to get it off the counter. This panini gets very hot so be careful. I like that it gets hot enough to sear just like the outdoor grill does. It also has a temperature control but it is a little hard to see also there is no off on it . You have to just unplug it. The grill is a little hard to clean the grates are not removable. I usually use a small amount of water to get it to steam and that has worked. I have grilled steaks chicken and sandwiches and they have all turned out great. (I received the panini maker to review) My Daughter has tried it and now wants one for christmas.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this machine! I received this press as a sample to review. Normally I do not use many kitchen gadgets, but I wish I had bought this one sooner! It did not disappoint! In the first week alone I was able to use it to press sandwiches, cook hot dogs and grill peppers! It's multi functional, a breeze to clean and a great value!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing machine The oster panini maker/grill is a very handy and practical tool for the kitchen. I have tested the panini maker out over the last few weeks and used it for many different meals. It's durable ceramic finish makes cleaning the cooking surfaces very easy. When cooking greasier foods like bacon it can be a little messier than making a panini. The top part of the grill swivels to allow for a taller sandwich to be toasted. I have really enjoyed using this panini maker and feel it is a great cooking tool to have in any kitchen
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a must :) I definitely love this product. I love that the size of the product is perfect I can simply throw it in the cabinets and fits well. It functions very well and very easy to use it's not complicated at all. Another thing I loved about this product is that it leaves no mess it is extremely easy to clean the ceramic plates. The handles and surface and very cool to the touch which is awesome just in case someone doesn't know it's on and burns there fingers. Ouch!! I have to say this product is pretty neat and it has met MY needs. ** I have received this product as a sample to test and review
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST heating time I have been using this for over two months now and it's great. heats quickly too I made chicken breast in it nice and large for this does not take long and leaves the chicken nice and moist. Would buy this one again, hope it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Panini almost everything My wife got me one for Christmas. I Panini all of my sandwiches; even my hot dogs. I want to try Panini pancakes but haven't yet. The ceramic clean up is easy with a damp paper towel. Then dry with another paper towel. I love my Panini.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great grill except..... This is a good grill that could be the best grill on the market with a few improvements. I purchased the grill because of the PTFE or PFOA free ceramic plates and the size of the cooking surface. Thank you for this!!! Food cooks evenly and in less time than it would normally take on the stove top. It would be a million times better if the plates were removable for easy clean up. Also, grease or moisture from food drips down the top side of the grill when lifted to check on food. Makes a mess behind the grill.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little machine for the money! This panini maker is very good, and makes some very tasty sandwiches. It may take a few tries to get used to the nuances of this panini maker, but I was very happy with the results after a few tries. One thing I might change is the sensor accuracy, as the green light stays on whether or not it's at the right temperature. Just a note here as a disclaimer, I received this panini maker as a sample to review, but these opinions are all mine. I would recommend this maker to a friend, for sure!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product suffers from a serious flaw I purchased two of these and they both suffer from the same flaw, namely that the wiring connecting the upper and lower halves at the back of the unit is too short, and tugs on the upper grill plate so that the plate cannot be positioned parallel to the bottom plate (see attached photo), causing the panini to slide forward be forced out of the unit altogether. This happens on any sandwich greater than about 3/4 inch in thickness. Many reviewers have noted this problem (see Amazon reviews also) without realizing its source. This is an appalling failure of either Oster's manufacturing quality assurance or of the original design. Just adding an inch to the wiring length (and maybe to the wound sheath also) would easily fix the problem. Otherwise, it appears to be a decent product for the money. Stick to paninis with a single slice of baloney between thin-sliced bread and you'll be happy, otherwise you'll find this unit a constant source of frustration and annoyance.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill! Overall, I have really liked this grill! It is very versatile and easy to use. I have cooked meat and sausage, as well as sandwiches on it. The only downsides are that it is a little difficult to clean and the heating isn't completely uniform - I have to move things around to get even cooking. I definitely think that this has made a great addition to my kitchen, and I use it several times per week. *disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great for kids! This easy to use grill is great to have for quick lunches or weeknight dinners. My kids loved everything I made on it. We did BLTs, grilled cheese, and even grilled peanut butter. My hubby likes it for bacon and breakfast sandwiches. The nonstick surface is great, but be aware that cheese might seep out the sides when the grill is closed. My one complaint is that it is difficult to clean in between the grooves when this happens. The grill is not heavy or cumbersome and fits nicely in the cabinet on it's side, it doesn't even need to lay flat. Great item especially for families with kids who enjoy good food that looks a little "fancy"! I received this grill as a test item to write a review, but my review is my unbiased opinion.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses! I love my panini maker/grill! It is my go to appliance in my kitchen now. It makes a great panini, but on top of that, I've use mine to make grilled chicken and even bacon- both of which turned out really nicely. An added bonus is that the bacon didn't splatter all over my kitchen, since the lid was closed. The one con is that it is time consuming to clean between all the grooves. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Love it can make 4+ sandwiches at a time. Fits perfectly on my coffee table can cook and watch movies at same time. Was concerned about cleanup due to other reviews but no worries cleans up easily I keep it wrapped in a plastic bag so it is always clean and ready to cook. Cooks fast! Would recommend this to a friend love the fact it is ceramic and not teflon have always disliked teflon plus we have a bird and any fumes from teflon would kill it! Glad I bought the extra large will be able to cook alot at once nice large drip pan inc. It is great get one you will love it.... Oster Products never have let me down in over 40+ years:D GREAT JOB OSTER!!!! 1 Question how do I get into testing products for you save in alot of reviews Thanks again!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Panini Maker!! This panini maker is fabulous for making paninis. It pushes down the sandwich and cooks it evenly without burning. I got this and my roomate and I could not stop using it. It was very easy to clean and cooked them great! However, I did not like this as a grill. I made hamburgers on it one night. Even though it cooked them very fast and evenly, it was hard to clean after. Once I lifted the top all of the grease that was ontop started to leak down and out onto my counter and all on the backside of the panini maker.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well - Hard to clean My wife and I have been very please with this grill - cooks well and is truly nonstick. The big problem is that the plates aren't removable so cleaning is a major chore which cancels the convenience factor. I doubt we'll use it much because of this. Would gladly pay double for removable plates.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the kitchen We received this product as a demo to test and review and couldn't be happier with it's performance. We had been talking about purchasing a panini gril for a few months and stumbled upon this oppurtunity. This is a quality product for an affordable price. Our favorite features are the stainless steel finish, the swiveling top plate, and the easy to clean ceramic coated plates. The only thing we would recommend to make this product better would be to make the plates removeable for even easier cleanup.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dura ceramic grill I received this grill to test out. It's very versatile. I made sandwiches, grilled chicken and vegetables. It heated up quickly and cleaned up very easily. It's a great addition to my kitchen
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Panini Maker and Grill I absolutely love this Panini maker and grill! It heats up quickly, is easy to use and cooks everything to perfection. The extra large grill is big enough to cook several paninis, burgers, chicken breasts, steaks, etc. at a time which is great for making quick family meals. The grilling plates are not removable but have a nonstick surface that makes them very easy to clean. I highly recommend this product! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing panini press this reviewing panni press I give 4 out of 5 stars. This is a great machine. Heat up quickly. And is very easy to clean up. Has indicator lights to let you know the machine is on in when it is ready to cook. The only reason I don't give a 5 stars is because I believe it should have a often on switch. To turn the machine off and on you have to plug it in unplug it. Overall though a great machine and easy to use. I receive this machine to review it.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little grill We have really enjoyed using the Extra Large Oster Grill and Panini Maker. It is great for hamburgers, chicken, and sandwiches, so far - need to keep trying new things. The best thing is the easy cleanup and the easy to remove and clean grease tray. We actually loved it so much that we gave my nephew who just got married are old George Foreman grill. We received it as a sample from Oster, and we are so happy with it. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You Need This!! The Oster Panini Maker makes great panini sandwiches. The temperature gauge allows you to control how crispy the bread gets...we love it crispy. The duraceramic surface makes cleanup a breeze which makes the product extremely enjoyable to use. Trust me, if you like great panini sandwiches, this machine will deliver. I am so happy to have received this product as a sample to test. My family will never eat another boring sandwich again.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Accessory for the Kitchen! I have enjoyed using this panini grill quite a bit. It has made life more simple in that I have been able to make all kinds of grilled sandwiches without turning on the stove. As a busy parent, it has been helpful in making quick meals. The grill is easy to clean, non-stick and easy to use. My only criticism is that it takes longer that I would like to warm up initially. (Disclosure: this device was given to me to sample and review.)
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product, but.... If you're looking for a good, basic panini maker without a lot of bells and whistles, this is the machine for you. Pros: large heated surface area, evenly-disbursed heating area, easy to use (without a lot of extra settings/bells/whistles), easy to clean. Cons: heating plates are not removable, plates have deep grooves (which are fine for paninis but not ideal for other "lighterweight" items). Wishlist: would be nice if the plates were removable for easier cleaning; would be nice if smooth/non-grooved plates were available (perhaps there's a way to create an interlocking system so the plates are reversible and can be changed out between grooved and smooth?). Overall, this machine does exactly what it is supposed to do. If you're looking for a basic maker, this machine is an excellent choice. Please note: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks and Cleans Very Well We have used the Oster Duraceramic Electric Frypan several Times. We cooked smoked suasage, chicken tenderloins, eggs and bacon. The unit heats up very quick and cooks food very well. It's also very easy to clean after cooking. There are two slight drawbacks. 1. The cord is short, making it difficult to use on a crowed counter top. 2. The temp control is very close to the pan and gets pretty hot I was given this product to test.
Date published: 2016-03-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTPM20MR-ECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster