Images

Oster® DuraCeramic™ Titanium Infused 6-Cup Rice and Grain Cooker with Steamer

Oster® DuraCeramic™ Titanium Infused 6-Cup Rice and Grain Cooker with Steamer

Details

CKSTRC61K-TECO
Oster CKSTRC61K-TECO https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwb1bc00aa/images/highres/CKSTRC61K-TECO-1.jpg
19.99 USD
Enjoy rice and grains cooked to the perfect consistency every time with the Oster® 6-Cup Rice and Grain Cooker with Steamer featuring the unique, innovative DuraCeramic™ Titanium Infused non-stick ceramic coating now with longer-lasting non-stick, increased durability, and even faster cooking times.
  • 10"L x 9"W x 10"H
  • Cord length: 28"
  • Watts: 350W
  • Steamer Basket Capacity: one liter.
See More...

Additional Information

Simultaneously steam veggies and fish while cooking rice for a complete all in one and healthy meal.  This innovative 6-Cup Rice and Grain Cooker with Steamer is designed with a unique, DuraCeramic™ Titanium Infused non-stick ceramic coating that lasts 8 times longer and cooks up to 30% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces. Also this ultra-durable Titanium infused DuraCeramic™ surface won’t flake or peel.  The natural Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ non-stick coating also offers greater health benefits as it’s free of PTFE and PFOA.

Truly versatile and convenient, you can prepare delicious steamed rice, grains, veggies and more in just one touch and clean up is faster and easier than ever before.  With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.

  • Unique, innovative DuraCeramic™ Titanium Infused non-stick ceramic coating, lasts 8 times longer…won’t flake or peel*
  • Natural DuraCeramic™ Titanium Infused coating is PFOA and PTFE free
  • Cooks up to 30% faster to save energy and time**
  • One touch controls with automatic keep warm setting make operation simple.
  • Tempered glass lid lets you monitor your food as it cooks.
  • External steam tray lets you steam fish, meats, and veggies while cooking your rice.
Oster® DuraCeramic™ Titanium Infused 6-Cup Rice and Grain Cooker with Steamer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly Great I bought this just over a month ago to assist me in my desire to meal prep and eat right. I haven't figured out the perfect way to cook rice and steam veggies at the same time. Separately on their own, for the most part, the rice comes out great and steaming veggies is simple. My problem is about a week ago the rice burned once and now has started sticking on the bottom every time. I have to scrape off overcooked rice every time now. That's a real bummer - especially because I REALLY loved this before this started happening.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cooker I was pleasantly surprised upon receiving this little cooker. It is an excellent size and the steamer basket on top is certainly a bonus. My first time using it I maxed out the amount of rice you can make it one time and steam some broccoli on top. It helped make for an excellent baked chicken meal. Then the next day with the leftover rice and chicken I was able to make a nice cream of chicken and rice soup. Having taken the whole meal to a neighbors house the only thing that I would suggest to change on this unit is clips to hold the lid and the steamer basket in place for traveling. Otherwise, if this is something that you just simply use at home it's an excellent resource to help free up an additional stovetop burner. ***I received this product to review.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rice Every Single Time! This rice cooker has its pros and cons but the end result is positive! I would recommend this to those who are already familiar with how to use one. I found the instructions a little vague for a newbie. It states on the box it has 'versatility'. Unfortunately the vague instructions didn't give any samples or recipes to highlight this. It's a great size for a dorm room or small apartment. I did though feel slightly uncomfortable with the stability as it likes to lean when you're stirring your food. With all that said I still recommend this. It's simple, there's not a lot of buttons to learn and it's super easy to clean. The best part is it makes the best pot of rice. It's not dry or burned on the bottom. Its perfect. I received this product as a sample to review and I have to say it performs!!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cooked rice meal! The Oster Dura-Ti Infused Rice Cooker is just the right size and very efficient at making moist and delicious rice as well as steaming vegetables. I made both including the best steamed cauliflower I've ever made. The unit is well-made and operates quickly and cleans up fast. Thank you for making such a well-made appliance which I hope I'll be using for years and years to come. Even though I received this as a sample to try, it's something I would definitely buy or give as a gift.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product This rice cooker and steamer is awesome! It is easier to use and more durable than any other rice cooker I have ever used. The 6 cup capacity works out great for my large family and my rice cooks perfectly every time. As a steamer it worked great on vegetables and potstickers too. I also like the compact design as it fits in my cupboard better than most other kitchen appliances. It’s worth every penny and I would recommend this cooker to anyone looking to get one.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooker ever! I was given this product as a sample to review. I was a winner with this. The is a steamer not only for your rice, but for your total meal! The convenience of steaming your rice and vegetables or fish etc. as the same time is incredible! I never knew that this was made. When I looked at the cost, I couldn't believe it. The ease of use and how quickly you can clean it is everyone's dream. I recommend this product very Very highly and am fortunate to have this before some people. What an incredible gift to give for the holidays! Thank you
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, after 20 years, perfect rice! Years ago, I worked in a Japanese restaurant and loved the rice they served. Sticky enough to eat with chopsticks, but not heavy, overly moist or mushy. It's been my goal to make rice like that at home and while I did a decent job on the stovetop, it wasn't as good and came out inconsistent. I bought a relatively expensive rice cooker with all the bells and whistles and ended up with heavy, textureless rice. Upon reading a lot of reviews on this Oster rice cooker, I thought what have I got to lose (besides roughly $20). Finally: perfect rice! Couldn't be easier (follow the booklet instructions, they're different from stovetop method). The rice came out just like restaurant white rice. Flavorful, still textured, not mushy or heavy. No burning whatsoever, too. Cleanup is far, far easier than my previous rice cooker, too. Which means I'll use this more often without the dreaded disassembly/reassembly of my other cooker. I like the glass lid, too. Nice to see what's going on in there! Thank you, Oster for making a very affordable product that does it's job very well! Disclaimer: I did NOT receive this unit as a promotion for this review. I have never written a review for any other product before, either. I just like this rice cooker so much that I decided to do this!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact rice cooker for easy prep and steaming This rice cooker is very compact and economical. It takes the guesswork out of cooking rice. Just measure clean and press start. Rice comes out perfect and very healthy tasting. The non stick surface makes cleanup quick and easy with a quick rinse soap and a sponge. The steamer option helps combine steaming vegetables with the rice cook by so all come out at the same time. Very simple measurement. The price is very affordable and I will be getting more for gifts for Christmas. I like the small footprint and ease to make 6 servings.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Rice The Oster Titanium DuraCeramic Rice Cooker is an excellent addition to my cooking appliances. It was very user friendly. I love the steaming tray. If you follow the directions that come with the rice cooker, you can't go wrong. The rice was cooked perfectly the first time. My carrots were steamed to perfection. You know your rice is done when the button pops up. Then switches to warm. Very easy to use and easy cleanup. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False Advertising on Box I bought this cooker because the box says it is 'perfect for making delicious soups stews, hot breakfasts (oatmeal and grits), chili, and mac & cheese' and the manual includes these recipes and more. In reality, there is nothing in the manual about this. When looking at the questions and answers on the website it says that this cooker has not been tested fror anything but rice and there are no instructions for using it for oatmeal (or anything else), which is specifically what I purchased it for. I will be returning the cooker.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Rice Cooker - Great Price I absolutely love this rice cooker! I eat a lot of brown rice and grains. The steaming feature allows me to cook the rice and steam veggies at the same time. The instructions are simple, the rice cooks perfectly and the cutoff feature makes it that much more easy to use. It fits perfectly on my countertop and it is honestly super easy to clean. I highly recommend this product. I was given this product to test and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for singles, couples and small families I love this rice cooker! I have a larger one but it's difficult to clean and doesn't cook small quantities very well. This is perfect and you can cook an entire meal in it! I used frozen shrimp and veggies and put them in the steaming tray at the same time as I started the rice. Everything was perfect. And cleaning was a breeze! I would highly recommend it!Note: I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Rice Cooker! The Dura Ti Infused Rice Cooker is a great rice cooker for a smaller family. If you have a family of 3 to 4 people it's the perfect size! I've been trying to eat healthier here lately. Being able to use the vegetable tray to steam vegetables while cooking the rice at the same time makes it easy to plan out healthy meals. Disclaimer I was given this product for free to try out and review my honest feedback.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rice Cooker! Received the Dura-Ti-Infused Rice Cooker to try out and it was very easy to use. I wanted a compact rice cooker capable of making small amounts of rice and this was a perfect fit. The steam component for vegetables was very convenient and also easy to use. My rice and vegetables cooked well and it all took less than 30 minutes. The rice cooker itself is also very durable and washes clean easily.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better to invest in a quality appliance Steamer/rice cooker appliances are very convenient. I am a big stir fry fan, so this was a great opportunity to cut down on calories, time and dishes. I set out to make Jasmine Rice and Veggies. Here is my experience: I found the measuring instructions simple, the cup convenient, the steamer tray easy to use and the rice spoon awesome. On the downside, the display button options left more to be desired and the rice pot felt very low quality and was not porcelain throughout as I was under the impression it would be. The results were such: The rice cooked well and evenly, but the vegetables stayed frozen and did not cook at the same time as the rice. I left the unit on longer, but had to cook the vegetables with by an alternative method. I was pleased with the rice. I would not recommend using this to cook rice AND vegetables at the same time. Overall, I would not purchase this unless I just wanted to use it as a rice cooker. Disclaimer: I received this product at no charge to review.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick setup and easy to use Compact in size and easy to use I received this 6 cup rice cooker with steamer basket to tryout and was surprised at how little room it takes on the counter for the amount of rice it makes. Easy to use as it has a toggle cook/warm switch. Only draw back was the steamer basket handles get a little hot so use oven mitts when handling. Cooks and steams very well.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with product Beautiful appliance. Takes up a small amount of space. Worked quickly and without any problems, we've cooked white and brown rice with veggies throughout about 8 meals so far with the cooker. Seems sturdy, decent length cord, simple controls. No complaints about the product :) DISCLAIMER: I received a cooker from this company for free to test and review.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooker This cooker was lightweight, easy to use and clean up. The rice was fluffy and thoroughly cooked. I recommend this cooker for anybody that is needing a quick meal for 2 to 3 people. The only issue I had with the cooker was the short power cord. *disclaimer* I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent cooker I got this about a month ago & have used it multiple times. Overall, I'm happy with the product. My only (minor) complaint is that I'd like to have more variability in the cooking temperatures. The rice was tasty but sometimes had a slight burn taste. I found adding a bit more water helped.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lil rice cooker I've used this twice so far and I am overall pleased with the results, both times I have cooked dinner the same way. 3 cups of rice and water to the 3 line with strips of lunch meat mixed in and a lil salt while I steamed carrots and Brussels sprouts up top. Both times I seemed to over fill every so slightly because the rice and meat pushed the steam tray up a bit, the first time the rice at the top was a bit dry but it was better the second time. The veggies both times steamed perfectly. One thing I did notice is I already have a chip in the rice bowl somehow. I looked everything over when I first got it and did a quick wash as the instructions told me to and then again after the first time I used it and I don't remember the chip being there before the first use. Nothing stuck to the bowl though it did burn to a brown at the bottom. All in all a good lil rice cooker and I'm looking forward to making more with it. Disclaimer: I didn't purchase this rice cooker, I received it as a sample to review
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended for all kitchens! Everyone should make room in their kitchen for the Dura-Ti Infused Rice Cooker! It's simple to use and so easy to clean. I love that I can make rice and vegetables at the same time! I received this product as a sample for review and have been using it almost everyday ever since!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Great Rice, Oatmeal, etc. & Nothing Sticks! I've had the red Oster 6-cup rice cooker for several years but wanted to switch to this model for the ceramic, nonstick cooking pot. It cooks rice perfectly and nothing.....I mean NOTHING sticks! I've also cooked oatmeal and creamy wheat hot cereal in this cooker and neither of them stuck to the pot. I've used several different rice cookers of various brands but this one with the Duraceramic pot is the best by far. One tip for perfect rice without a boil-over mess...WASH THE RICE FIRST before adding it to the pot. I rinse mine 3 times before cooking it. If you don't remove the powdery starch from the dry grains of rice, it will thicken the cooking water and surely bubble over making a big mess. This rice cooker also cooks everything quicker than other models I've had. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! The Oster Rice & Geain Cooker with Steamer is a great product! Being able to prepare rice and steam vegetables at the same time saves time. The ceramic coating makes clean up easy. Please note: I received this product for a product review.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instant Favorite! To start with, the only rice I have ever cooked has been instant, out of a box, ready in 5 to 10 minutes. Getting to know the ins and outs of the Oster Rice Cooker was educational to say the least. Pro's: *see through glass lid with steam vent hole *very easy to clean both inside and out, just a little soap and hot water cleans up in a couple of minutes *compact size, lightweight *both cooker and steamer now Cons: *no automatic shut off, the only way to turn unit off is to unplug it from the wall *no way to know when cooking time is finished besides the unit changes from cook setting to warm setting *the Oster measuring cup is not equal to standard 1 cup- sometimes hard to judge recipes and liquids All-in-all, with this being my first experience with a rice cooker, it did make some wonderful rice! It will definitely come in handy on those busy school nights. I really did not know there were so many kinds of rice! I look forward to experimenting with new recipes. and seeing what else besides rice I can make in my new Oster Rice Cooker!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product. It's great. I love how it's non stick and has a steamer. The rice and broccoli that I've made came out perfect. I received this product as a sample to review and I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This cooker is great. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I had no problems using or cooking with it. I especially liked the fact that it had steamer basket. Would surely recommend this to someone else.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient & easy to use This is a great product to own and is easy to use. I love the double function of being able to cook rice and steam vegetables at the same time. ***This product was given to me for review purposes.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very easy to use This rice cooker is very easy to use. The appearance is very appealing. It is small so it doesn't take much counter space but has a large capacity. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, multi-tasker I love my rice cooker. It cooks my rice perfectly every time without me having to worry that a pot might over boil or scorch. Very convenient to have basket to steam veggies or fish too.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meal in one! I love this unit. It is able to do yourvrice & your vegies all in one. Pretty much a meal in one, just add your favorite seasonings. Price is right too.
Date published: 2016-10-31
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTRC61K-TECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster