Images

Oster® 16-Quart Roaster Oven with Self-Basting Lid, White, CKSTRS16-WSB-W
  • Oster® 16-Quart Roaster Oven with Self-Basting Lid, White, CKSTRS16-WSB-W Image 1 of 3
  • Oster® 16-Quart Roaster Oven with Self-Basting Lid, White, CKSTRS16-WSB-W Image 2 of 3
  • Oster® 16-Quart Roaster Oven with Self-Basting Lid, White, CKSTRS16-WSB-W Image 3 of 3

Oster® 16-Quart Roaster Oven with Self-Basting Lid, White, CKSTRS16-WSB-W

Details

CKSTRS16-WSB-W
Oster CKSTRS16-WSB-W https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw0cd9262b/images/highres/CKSTRS16-WSB-W-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Large capacity roasts up to a 20-pound turkey without taking up space in your oven. Plus, you can wave goodbye to hand-basting and say hello to extra cooking convenience.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: L:23.3" x W: 15.6" x H: 10.3", Weight:12.3lb.
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 1450w
See More...

Additional Information

From the #1 brand in roasters* and five star consumer rated**, the Oster® 16-Quart Roaster Oven is a must for holiday meals and entertaining. It's equipped to help make preparing your special occasion dinners easier in so many ways, including eliminating the extra work of hand-basting with a self-basting lid design. With a large quart capacity, it fits a turkey up to 20 pounds. Think about all the other dishes you can heat and cook in your kitchen oven while the turkey roasts perfectly in the Oster® Roaster Oven. Not only that, you'll save 30% more time for cooking and use 36% less energy than a traditional oven.ᶧ With the KEEP WARM setting, roasts stay at the perfect temperature for carving and serving while you put the finishing touches on the rest of the meal. Versatile to do more, this countertop oven also bakes and slow cooks as well, to prepare a variety of different foods, from the first course to dessert!

  • Large capacity is ideal for preparing holiday dinners and for entertaining, providing extra cook space along with versatile cooking options for roasting, baking and slow cooking
  • Foods cook to moist, tender texture and delicious flavor
  • Variable temperature control dial sets roaster to cooking temperature of 150°F to 450°F
  • Keep Warm setting is convenient for entertaining until you’re ready to serve
  • Doubles much needed oven space for holiday meals and entertaining
  • Saves 30% more time and uses 36% less energy than a traditional ovenᶧ
  • Includes removable enamel-on-steel roasting pan for fast, even heat distribution and easy clean-up
  • BAKING TIP: Place baking pans on rack to use just like a conventional oven for fresh-baked muffins, casseroles or even a sheet cake

*Based on NPD data for the last 12 months ending March 2016. **Reviews are based on the Oster® roaster products per Clarabridge reporting ending March 2016. †Based on average time and energy savings when using a roaster vs. a conventional oven.

Oster® 16-Quart Roaster Oven with Self-Basting Lid, White, CKSTRS16-WSB-W is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Accurate temperature! I am extremely happy with my Oster 18 qt roaster oven! I received it just a few days before thanksgiving. I had been planning to cook 2 separate family dinners during the holiday week and wanted to free up my oven. This is the perfect purchase! Very attractive and looked great in my countertop. Very roomy inside to cook my turkey and was very efficient and accurate with the temperature. My 14 lb turkey cooked quickly and I loved the removable rack to easily help lift out the finished turkey. I received the Oster 18 qt roaster oven for evaluation but I strongly recommend that this is a wonderful purchase!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Roaster! This roaster has been used several times since we have received it. We found the roaster to be a bit too large for our small family of three but was very easy to clean. I think the size can be a disadvantage to people with limited kitchen storage. We are lucky to have a large kitchen so storage is not a big concern. I would recommend spending the extra to get the serving platter to make this a hot server. Disclaimer: We received this roaster to test out and review.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Easy To Use!!!! Used this for Thanksgiving to roast a Turkey. It was very easy to use and heated up fast. The roaster cut our usual cooking time in half and our turkey came out better than a regular oven. The turkey was very juicy and fell off the bone. The only disadvantage was the lid easily slid off when we decided to keep the turkey in the roaster when we took it to my parents house. We also used it for a pot roast which came out amazing and tender, a chicken which came out juicy and pumped with flavor, and one of the best things we roasted was sugar coated pecans which are to die for. Overall my family is very satisfied with this Roaster and use it 2-4 times a week to make our meals.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice idea but.... Tried this with a small turkey. While I like the whole theory of it, when the turkey was done I expected it to look like the picture...nice and brown. That was not the case though. This product cannot make one with crispy brown skin, unless I missed something. That is a bit of a deal breaker. I ended up having to put it in the oven anyway under the broiler. I think if I had the insert it may be more usable for me as a chafing dish. I ended up thinking that this product is just not really for me. Very large and bulky for what it does. Also, I think it needs better instructions with it or on the website.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Kitchen Must-Have! This appliance is not just a roaster; it is a portable oven and a slow-cooker too! I prepared a pot roast with vegetables and it came out perfectly. I also "baked" a pan of brownies and they were awesome. I used it as a slow cooker for a batch of home-made beans and they came out delicious and cooked just right. Because you can actually choose the temperature, this pan is honestly more than just a roaster. Everything I cooked in it came out flavorful and moist. I plan to take it to Florida this winter, as I will be able to plug it in and cook just about anything imaginable right in my hotel room! I don't know I ever got along without it.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ongoing Great Experiences With Oster! I received this roaster a few weeks ago to use and review. Having owned and had good experiences with Oster products in the past, I was looking forward to trying out this roaster. Firstly, this roaster is big, a great size for doing a large turkey (as we did for one tryout), large ham or an actual roast. With previous roasters I've had a problem with even heating. There always seemed to be one side more "done" than the other. I haven't encountered that problem with this roaster, plus the "Keep Warm" feature is fantastic! With almost the entire unit able to disassemble, cleanup is simple and easy. Well done once again Oster!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great roaster oven but a bit too big I got this oven as a sample to try it out and it is pretty good. Pros: I made a turkey, ham and a couple of tenderloins. They all came out fantastic! This roaster is faster then the oven. It saved me about an hour when I was cooking the turkey. The color also looks very nice.I could take it apart to clean. Cons: It is pretty big, I could not fit it into any of my kitchen cabinets. The cleaning is a hassle because the base is so big it barely fit into my sink.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Roaster ever I love the Capacity of this roaster because it will come in handy during the Holidays. It is easy to use and the meat comes out tender and juicy. Clean up is a breeze and it doesn't only work great it also looks great on my Countertop. I love that it saves time and energy, which saves money. I was able to use the drippings of my roast to make a delicious gravy instead of using one from a jar or bag and so I didn't have to dirty another pot. I also made a small sheet cake which turned out great as well. I am pleasantly surprised how good this Roaster works , but didn't expect anything less from Oster. I know it will get a lot of use this upcoming Holiday Season.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised! I was able to roast 2 chickens, bake corn bread and slow cook some pulled pork. The food came out great! The chickens were moist and cooked faster than the "regular" oven. The only problem was that the skin didn't brown as much as I would've liked. You have to put it in the "regular" oven on broil if you want crispier skin. The heat is even, no hot spots that can tell. Heats up fast and cooks faster than a conventional oven. This roaster did not heat up my entire kitchen like the "regular" oven. I like that the roasting tray comes out for easier cleaning. The edge of the tray is can be a little sharp. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bargain So I received this roaster in the mail. It was bigger than I expected, which was really nice. So far I've used it to stew, bake, roast and reheat. It has worked very nicely each time. Even better than my oven. It cooks everything very evenly, no cold spots and it does it quickly. I am very glad to have this around for the holidays too. Its very easy to clean too. Everything just washes right up. I did receive this product for no cost to me in order to give an honest opinion about the product. I would definately recommend this roaster to anyone who needs more than one oven space or even to someone who doesn't have one.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for big family meals This Oster Roaster oven is very useful when planning big family meals. It can fit up to a 20 pound turkey or 2-3 whole chickens, depending on their size. I've roasted 2 whole chickens at once with vegetables and the chicken was very tender and falling off the bone. The only feature I would've paid extra for would be an on/off indicator just so that I knew whether it's on or off but for this price, it's something I can overlook. The pieces are very easy to clean and take apart. The dial is easy to read. Overall, it's simple to use and makes great dinners. ***Disclaimer- I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great large roaster! This roaster is HUGE! Great for a large family or those that make large batches of food frequently. Roasted our 22 pound Thanksgiving turkey with no problems. Very convenient to use, easy clean-up, comes with a handy rack, and has a lid holder. No need to heat up the oven and saves on electricity. Looks good with an attractive red finish. I do wish the lid had a tighter fit but I guess that’s not a big deal. A smaller roaster/slow cooker works better on a daily basis for my two person family but this sure is handy during the holidays for large get-togethers. Just made a pot roast and the meat and vegetables came out perfect! The roaster was provided for an unbiased review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really large size but flexible for small meals. I received this roaster and it really comes in handy for large and small meals. I like that for small meals, I can cook on the roaster tray provided. If I set the meat directly on the roaster tray (inverting it so the food cooks toward the top of the roaster), it is almost like a small grill. If I leave the tray in and put the rack on the bottom of the device, it provides a convenient way of lifting out a large piece of meat like a whole turkey or chicken. This roaster also is great to use for fixing a rotisserie-style chicken but using your own personalized spice blend (so you have it just like you like it!). Disclaimer: I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Roaster Oven This roaster oven from Oster is amazing and so versatile. A must have if you are hosting holiday parties or family get togethers. The self-basting feature leaves meats tender. The 14 lb turkey I cooked in the roaster was terrific. I received so many compliments on how juicy and flavorful it was because of this roaster. Also, great for side dishes as well. The potatoes I cooked were so tasty and easy. The easy cleanup is a definite plus as well. The only fault I have with the unit is that it's not stainless as I would like for it to match my other appliances. Simply put, great unit for the price! **please note I received this unit in exchange for my honest review on this site.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect second oven This is an amazing second oven. It was perfect for thanksgiving! I cooked my turkey in this amazing roaster, freeing up my oven for sides and pies. It cooked the turkey perfectly. I've cooked everything from a turkey to pizza rolls in this roaster oven. I highly recommend it. I actually bought one as a gift for a family member for Christmas. They have a very small apartment and don't even have an oven so I figure this will be perfect for use as an oven for them. I am so happy to have this oven. It's very well made and cooks food perfectly. I recieved this product free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great roaster! Love the size. No hot kitchens. The size of this roaster is Great for big holiday meals, or large gatherings. Perfect for taking to a dish of beans to picnic. Really helps if you have a small kitchen like mine, where I put it on top of the clothes dryer or workbench without taking up food prep for other meal items. Cooking during hot days does not give off lots of heat, If you can't take the heat, get one of these in your kitchen. I got this product sample to review and we are very pleased that it is something that is useful knowing the holidays will put this to great use.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster Eco-energy Roaster I received the Oster roaster as a product sample. Growing up my mother used Oster roaster for our holiday family meals..i.e. Thanksgiving, Christmas and Forth of July. I was amazed how light and efficent this model is compared to the old Oster that my mother still uses today. The price is very reasonable and cleaning it was very easy.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Roaster I love this smaller size roaster than the bigger size roaster I used to have. It's lighter and easier to move around. It cooks SUPER fast. My 5 pound chicken was done in 60 minutes, overdone in parts too. The temp was at 350 degrees. I even used the roaster to bake banana bread; it turned out perfect on the outside. I cut into later it was raw still on parts. It needed more baking time. Overall, I will bake in the roaster again though. The roaster would use a peek through window to see how food is cooking inside so it doesn't overcook. Also, a preheat ready light. Received this as a sample
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy appliance. Get one! This is great product for anyone looking to save oven space when cooking for lots of people or if you just don't want to heat up your entire oven for a smaller meal. The multiple heat settings make it easy to adjust for whatever you're making. I've used it for casseroles, whole chickens, soups, and just keeping bread warm. So far I haven't found much that can't be adapted to work in this handy kitchen gadget. I was skeptical at first as to how much I would actually use it but after playing around with it, it has become one of my go-to appliances. I now use it more than my crockpot. I would highly recommend this product. On a side note, I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very versatile. Doubles oven space I did receive this roaster as a product sample, and very happy that I did. It is great as a slow cooker or for baking. It cooked true to temperature. It is a bit large to leave out on the counter but lightweight and stores easily. The only thing I don't like about it is the appearance. It doesn't look like a quality item but then the price is very affordable for what it does. I am able to put a roast in a casserole dish in the roaster and still have room left over for baked potatoes. I will get a lot of use out of this item. Looking forward to using during the holidays.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Roaster! My old stove has been needing a rest lately. I was thrilled to get the zoster 16 Quart Roaster. I planned a small dinner with friends and bought several whole chickens at the store. I prepped them just like I would in my big oven. I put all 4 of the small roasting chickens in my new Oster Roaster, they turned out beautifully juicy and golden. Quite a successful new kitchen tool to use. Can't wait to roast a big turkey in it for Thansgiving. I'm so glad I received this to test my roasting skills with it. I plan to use it plenty. I highly recommend this Oster 16 Quart Roaster.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having a powerful, second oven! My original plans were to use this for special occasions and holidays however I find myself using it several times per week. This roaster is perfect for large portions of meat as well as other dishes...the high heat allows you to brown and "fry" meat down before roasting at a lower temperature. I've done ribs, a brisket, roast, beef stew, and even an Asian-style duck...the possibilities are endless. The best part? The cleanup is SUPER EASY! *disclaimer* I received this promotional product to review however I would definitely purchase it as well as urge others to do the same
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I received this product just in time for the holidays and it is great! It is much more convinent than a regular oven because you can easily access large foods such as a turkey. It is very versatile as it can roast,self baste, slow cook, and even bake cookies. The rack it comes with allows it to function as a regular oven would. When I received this product I was a little surprised by how big it was. It is a bit bulky and therefore it takes up a large amount of space on a counter, so it is probable that you will not have it out on a regular basis. Overall this is a great product and I can't wait to use it more. (Please note that I received this product to review, but that does not affect my opinion of the product).
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PARTS to convert I bought this for Thanksgiving. I didn't know there was an roaster oven with a buffet or I would have bought it. I came here looking to convert mine and buy additional parts, disappointing now that I can't buy extra to use as buffet. Storeage is an issue, I can not have 2 roaster ovens. I am inexperienced using these but my turkey turned out fantastic and I'm sold on using mine more often. If I can purchase additional parts to convert, please contact me OSTER!!!! thank you.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+++++ LOVE MY ROASTER I received this roaster as a sample product. The box had a picture of a cooked turkey in the in the roaster and it looked yummy. So I bought a turkey and used the roaster to cook it. It was the best cooked turkey I have ever had. I give this product a 5 star rating because of its ease. It is easy to cook in, easy to clean, easy to store, and comes with some recipes as added examples of what can be cooked in the roaster. Good job Oster, Well done!!!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome roaster! In Love!!! This roasting pan is a dream! From start to finish it's dinner in a pan. I've made a couple meals in mine now and can't wait to make a dessert too. The instructions are simple, and the pan is the perfect size. I make things in this that I would have made in my crock pot before because there is so much more room. The pot is pretty easy to clean (it's just large) and wipes our easy. I was given this product at no charge for my unbiased review. I would totally buy this for this awesome price. I will be getting one for my parents before Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I have consider getting a roaster several times in the past, and I am so glad that I finally did. The Oster roaster has made dinner time so much easier. I love to be able to make a turkey on Sunday and have leftovers for the whole week. Before, it was just too much hassle, but not with this roaster. I have made chicken and turkey and they have both turned out beautifully! Very moist and flavorful. I even baked some cupcakes in it. They were delicious and it saved oven space. Cleaning it is a breeze and it stores very nicely in my pantry. I love this roaster!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a full meal! Got this roaster as a sample, easy to use and easy to clean. Cooks quickly and can have a full meal ready in about two hours! Liked the recipes that came with the unit but would love to have more. I made baked potatoes one night and everyone loved the crispness of the potato skins. The pork roast and carrots were awesome! Only downfall was that it seemed to cook hotter: Suggested cooking times may need to be adjusted.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Having an Extra Oven! I received this product in return for my unbiased review. When the box arrived I was surprised at how big it was. As I was taking everything out of the box I was already excited at how few pieces there would be to wash and how the surface was the non stick coating. I made a roast and loved how I could put the veggies in after I had cooked it for awhile like the oven. With a crock pot those no real temp setting like an oven but this has real temp settings and it was great! The other added benefit was not heating up the kitchen, I live in the south and in the summer we avoid using the oven because of the added heat. Using the roaster oven solved this problem. I can't say enough good things about the ease and quality of the roasting oven.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Roaster This is a great basic roaster. It has a clean, modern look that I like, and I found it easy to clean. I like that a roasting rack is included. I cooked a ham using the instructions that were included and it was perfect - fully cooked and juicy. I also roasted a chicken using the instructions that were included. It was juicy, but did not brown very well. Next time, I will experiment with cooking it at a higher temperature for a shorter time. I would like this roaster better if it had a longer cord and an indicator light to show when it has reached the right temperature. I was also concerned with how hot the outside of the roaster and the surface you place it on become while you are using it. Overall, it is a really good roaster and a good value.
Date published: 2016-10-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTRS16-WSB-W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster