Images

Oster® 2-Slice Toaster, Gray

Oster® 2-Slice Toaster, Gray

Details

TSSTTR63
Oster TSSTTRJBG1-NP https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw084d40d2/images/highres/TSSTTRJBG1-1.jpg
34.99 USD

Variations

Start your day with toast made your way. This 2-slice toaster is equipped to toast breads, bagels and more to your taste.

  • Dimensions:H: 7.3" x W: 6.9" x D: 11.7", Weight: 3.44lbs.
  • Watts: 800w
See More...

Additional Information

Advanced toasting technology and settings from light to dark provide consistent results every time. You can enjoy the perfect texture and shade of toast, bagels, waffles or english muffins. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.

  • 7 Toast shade settings
  • Extra-wide slots with dual, auto-adjusting bread guides
  • TOAST, BAGEL select and FROZEN, WARM, CANCEL functions
  • Anti-jam auto shut-off
  • Toast lift
  • Removable crumb tray
Oster® 2-Slice Toaster is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toaster I love my little red toaster, it always gets my toasted goodies exactly how I want. The beat part is the function options in which I use bagel and frozen the most. My daughter loves frozen blueberry waffles and I pop Them in and hit the frozen button and they always come out perfect but also if you think something is getting over cooked you just hit the cancel button and your toasted goodies pop right up. I have had mine for about two years now and it’s the beat toaster I have ever bought
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little toaster I like this toaster overall. The color is fun and it does what is expected. It seems to be good quality. There were only two small issues I noticed (that is why I didn't give it 5 stars). One was that it puts off a lot of heat from the top. Two was that if you immediately toast a second set of whatever you're toasting, you need to lower the heat a bit so it doesn't burn. Neither of these issues are very significant in my mind. (I received this product as a sample to review.)
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I received this awesome little red toaster about 3 weeks ago and I am so happy with it. Not only can you do toast, but also it has wide enough opening for bagels, you can even do frozen items such as, waffles. I like the buttons on the side where it has the 4 choices to pick from and the dial lets you set it to how brown you like your item. It also has an button that allows early pop up or release if you want to check see how your item is looking. This is a great toaster, easy clean up, it has a removeable tray that slides out so you can empty the bread crumbs. I keep this handy and on my counter and I like how its so easy that my 5 year old can operate it and help with breakfast. If you are looking for a great toaster that can do other items, look no further. I recommend this toaster for all your breakfast needs.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bread doesn’t fit Speaks for itself. Normal sized bread sticks out of toaster resulting in only half being toasted
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful look but.. I purchased this toaster about a year ago and loved it. It is such a pretty appliance and since I wanted something smaller than the 4 slice toaster I previously had it served the purpose perfectly. However in the last month the button has stopped staying down which is very frustrating. Now I have to stand at the toaster and hold the lever down until my toast or whatever is browned. So while this is pretty to look at I don't take it out very much anymore to use.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful hard worker Love this toaster! I am very pleased with the consistency of this toaster and because of that, have been enjoying English muffins and toast more frequently. It toasts to perfection every single time and the bagel and frozen buttons are also fabulous features. This toaster is so attractive it makes me want to restyle the kitchen in red! Only con is that I wish the slots were just a little wider. I did receive this toaster as a sample to review. So glad I did!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster! I absolutely love my Oster 2 slice toaster. Upon opening the box, I was pleasantly surprised at its appearance. The black and red is very attractive and it's very sleek looking. I tried toasting a few different items in my toaster. I tried regular bread, a bagel, an English muffin and a toaster strudel. It worked great on all 4 items. I highly recommend this toaster to people who need it for everyday use. *i received this item in exchange for a review*
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and Looks Great I was using the same toaster for more than 15 years. It was old and it toasted like an old toaster. I couldn't rely on the settings. This toaster has replaced the old one and I couldn't be happier. Not only is the style sleek and color great (I love red in the kitchen), it toasts to perfection. I have toasted pop tarts, bagel, cinnamon bread and toast... all came out great. The settings are accurated and so no more pushing the handle back down for me!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the settings! I got this toaster for the color and the different setting options and I could not be more pleased! The different easy to use options on the side for toast, or a frozen waffle takes some of the guess work out of how long to cook it for. I had never seen a regular two slice toasted with all these options...but it has been a while since I bought a toaster. I am very excited to see how quickly it is to toast a frozen waffle.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good basic toaster I love the look of this toaster! It is sleek, modern, and a rich red jewel-toned color. Aside from that, its a basic 2-slice toaster that does the job. It toasts evenly and consistently and the dial adjustment does allow for very light to very dark toasting. A good option for a small household. Definitely a toaster you won't mind leaving out on your counter! *I received this product freenas a sample to review*
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Recommended! The Oster toaster has multiple heating options which are easy to understand and enjoyable to use. The abundance of features included make this feel less like a standard toaster and more like a gourmet appliance. The color is strikingly beautiful and the consistency and durability of the product is second to none. You can't go wrong with this in your kitchen. *Note: This was received as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster! I love this toaster. It's a pretty color. I like how many different settings there are. #3 makes my toast perfect to my liking. I got this free to review but I would definitely buy one, I like it that much!I loved everything about this toaster. The color is perfect! I found a setting that toasts to my liking. I would prefer a four slice toaster but when you get something free to review you don't complain!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space-saving toaster! The Oster two-slice toaster comes in a space-saving design that doesn't scimp on features. Bagels fit with ease in the wide slots and the warm setting helps to reheat food. The metallic red color is very attractive and will complement any kitchen. The front knob is slightly loose, but otherwise very pleased with the ease of using this product. This product was received as a sample product to review.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bagel setting I just bought this toaster and do not understand the Bagel setting. On my past toaster when you set the Bagel setting it only toast the inside the bagel, meaning the bagel was cut in half so only the insides are toasted and the outer burners were not on . You had to face the bagel inward toward the cut side. this toaster toast both sides. What do I do to toast only the cut side of the bagel only?
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many functions............. When I got this toaster I was impressed by the bright color and beautiful addition to my kitchen. The toaster has several settings including a frozen and bagel button. You can customize the darkness of your toast with a dial. There is also a cancel button. I did find that for some reason my toast was darker towards the top. a little unevenly toasted but still a great addition to your kitchen
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uneven toasting Toasting is not even. Sometimes the one half of the toast is not browned, sometimes the whole toast is browned. Resetting the exposure to heat doesn't seem to rectify this problem. I am now wondering if there is a toaster out there that browns the whole piece of toast equally. The last toaster I bought was the highest one in Consumer Reports. It was worse than this one.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think i spent way too much This toaster has a bagel setting, why i chose it over the one with no bagel button. However, there is no discernible difference between the bagel setting and the toast setting. I could have purchased the lesser expensive one and have the same results.... It also not consistent when setting the number setting. It either barely toast or burns the bread (3 setting)
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster First of all, even before I got to use the toaster, I was very impressed with the deep red finish. It is very attractive and looks great in my kitchen. Toasting bread items is a breeze. There are options for toast, bagels, frozen items or just rewarming. The slots are nice and wide to fit even thick slices of yummy cinnamon raisin bread. This one is a keeper!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy toaster that does not toast evenly Received this as a Christmas present. Love the grey color, but it's toasting capability rates a zero. Usually only one side of the bread toasts, requiring me to manually eject the bread and flip it. In addition, when toasting it emits a high-pitched sound, requiring me to stand at least 3 feet away from the toaster. So glad I held on to my old toaster.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I tried out my new Oster® 2-Slice Toaster in Red, it is just so beautiful, it really brightens up my kitchen counter! I love how pretty it is and it works great! My toast is evenly toasted everytime! I love that there are 4 different settings, toast, bagel (wide enough for a bagel), frozen and warm! This is the best and prettiest toaster I've ever owned!!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product I love this toaster. I like the black and red colors, it's a nice change from the usual white toasters that you see in the store. It appears to toast faster and more evenly than any toaster I've used before. I would highly recommend this toaster. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Color and style I love this toaster. I have toasted both bread and bagels in it to date. I got it for the Retro style it adds to my kitchen decor. I think it adds so much as it matches the Red coffee maker I have so in the mornings, my kitchen is bright, cheery and so happy. It's a great addition to my morning routine.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toaster! I have had this toaster for a few weeks now and I'm loving it. It's small enough to be space-saving while being large enough for my needs. The slots are large to accommodate bagels and other larger bread. There are several functions to help get toast to your needs. A bagel option and frozen option are two that I used this far. Both worked well. Overall I am happy with this toaster. I have only 2 grips. One is the color. I would have preferred a brighter red to match my other red appliances from various brands, however, if you want to add a nice pop of color it's great. My husband loves the color. The second is that although the toast usually come out perfectly, once or twice I experienced uneven toast. For me this isn't a deal breaker since I've found that level 3 toasts just about everything to my liking, which is great. Disclaimer: I received this toaster for free to try out and review. I was not paid for this review and it's my honest opinion based on using the appliance over time.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster This toaster is awesome, love that it has bagel, frozen, cancel buttons. It toasts well and consistently, love the design of this toaster doesn’t take up much space, doesn’t feel hot on the outside. Like the removable tray easy to clean. The only con is the power cord there is no were to put it.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it i got this last week and i have to say i love it. it toasts really well and i really love that it toasts bagels and has a larger slot for them. i also love the button it has to pop it up. this is the best toaster i have ever owned and i have owned a lot of toasters. i love the red color also.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, beautiful, to its great Have had this toaster for 5 years. It works great. One time I did have some trouble getting the crumb tray to fit back into the slot. I accidentally dropped it and now it does not time by itself and I noticed it arcs in the bottom. Time to buy this model again. I have the pretty red one.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No middle Ground Pros: Pretty color, small in size, large to read buttons Cons: The temperature on this device is hard to get "right", setting on 4 is burnt toast but setting on 3 1/2 isn't toasted enough. Oster is a quality known brand, but I don't think I would purchase this device.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome toaster with multiple settings I received this product in exchange for a review and love my new toaster! It’s very easy to operate and has several setting to choose from to ensure that your food is toasted perfect every time! I also love how there is a cancel button available to use if needed.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome toaster I have had this toaster for a few weeks. I can’t believe how much better it is than my old toaster. it toasts the bread perfectly on both sides every time. The various settings all work well( toast, bagel, frozen and warm). The roster looks great too.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome toaster! My favorite things about this toaster: it’s cute, small, easy to store, roasts BOTH sides of the bread equally, and has an easy to remove crumb tray! I love it! My kids want cinnamon toast almost daily, so this is a kitchen staple for us.
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTR63, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster