Images

Oster® 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven, Brushed Stainless Steel
  • Oster® 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven, Brushed Stainless Steel
  • Oster® 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven, Brushed Stainless Steel
  • Oster® 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven, Brushed Stainless Steel
  • Oster® 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven, Brushed Stainless Steel

Oster® 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven, Brushed Stainless Steel

Details

TSSTTVCG04
Oster TSSTTVCG04 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwf78c43c8/images/highres/TSSTTVCG04-5.jpg
0.00 N/A

Cook with the convenience of an oven on your countertop. Turbo convection technology provides faster, more even cooking for optimal results. Large capacity can accommodate casserole dishes and fit an entire 12 inch frozen pizza.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: Height: 10.6" x Width: 18.6" x Depth: 15.6"
  • Cord length: 23.6"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Adjustable broil for low-heat broiling, like cheesy garlic bread or high-heat broiling for meats. 150-450° temperature range. Avoid turning on your conventional oven to keep the kitchen cooler and conserve energy. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 18.50"W x 15.66" D x 10.62" H, Weight:11.94lb.
  • Cord length: 31.49"
  • Watts: 1500W
  • Fast, more even convection cooking
  • Easy-to-use dial controls
  • 2 rack positions
  • 60-minute timer with auto shut-off and bell signal
  • Removable crumb tray
  • Ceramic Non-Stick baking pan and integrated broil rack
  • Brushed Stainless Steel Exterior
  • Energy Saver – Consumes less energy than a conventional oven
Oster® 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven, Brushed Stainless Steel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baking a Difference This attractive toaster oven is easy to use and the convection option makes a huge difference in baking. We made brownies in the oven using the convection option and the brownies baked very evenly. The controls are simple and specific. It would be a great oven for kids to use. The size is just right and it is very portable. We plan on taking this oven on camping trips. The only thing I wish the oven would have is a light or something that let you know when the oven reached the set temperature. Otherwise it is a great product. Disclaimer: I received this oven as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHERE TO BUY ANOTHER CERAMIC BAKING PAN??? Purchased six months ago to cut down on cost to heat the stove; use for garlic bread, fish sticks, chicken nuggets, burritos, Costco's chicken cordon bleu. We live in Arizona and heat from stove during summer is unbearable -- that's why we love this product. Only problem...... We use the ceramic baking pan a lot and need a replacement. This particular pan fits directly under the rack ( rack has groove to slide pan under rack in a drip tray fashion) We use the baking pan instead of setting food directly on rack. I don't see said ceramic baking pan in any of the manufacturers pictures. Tried calling 800 # but they were closed. Try again to call Monday.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it nearly every day My first impression of this toaster oven was how much I liked the sleek modern look. However, after several weeks, I am most impressed with how often I use it and how well it cooks the foods I previously cooked in my standard oven. Baked potatoes, baked chicken, pizzas and more have all cooked perfectly. When I am cooking just for one or two of us, it is so much easier to use this oven instead of my standard large oven. The controls are simple and user friendly. Honestly, couldn't be any easier to use. I received this product as a sample to review, but would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok. Runs too hot There are several problems, right out the gate, with this oven. First, the oven door is either positioned too low on the oven, or the handle is too big, because the door handle slams into the counter every time I open it. Second, it seems to run hotter than it should. Everything I baked in this oven (that I've also baked in my other toaster oven) would start to burn at the required temperature. (I.E. chicken strips requiring a 425 temp for 18 minutes would start blackening at about 10 minutes, still not cooked in middle). It was like that for every item with a predetermined temperature. And to be clear, I was NOT using the "Turbo" setting, it was the normal "Bake" setting. It also burnt toast pretty quickly. I have had a Cuisinart toaster oven for years and I don't remember having these issues with it right out of the box. I have a love/hate relationship with the cooking pan. I love that it can be self contained underneath the rack for grilling, but it's really small when I want to cook other things IN it, like if I want to bake sweet potato fries. I would have to buy another baking pan to fit the oven to make things like that or to roast vegetables. It only comes with the rack and that pan. They don't even sell any other pans that will fit, on this site. I would use the pan (that is perfect for the above mentioned items) from my other toaster oven but it is less than 1/8" too long and the oven door won't close. I really like the features offered on this oven and if there didn't seem to be such a significant temperature issue, I think it would be a good countertop oven. Although it's not the most modern looking, I do like the all stainless steel look. Disclaimer: I received this oven, free of charge, for my honest review of this product.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome great features! The features are awesome! I have made perfect browned crust pizza, baked chicken, broiled steak, and so much more. I don't need my toaster anymore either. I almost don't need my large oven, I just mainly cook for myself or about four of us and this is all I need. Everything has come out perfect!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toaster/convection oven I've ever had. I absolutely love the 6-slice-convection oven. It is the perfect size for me any my son and everything I have cooked in it has come out perfectly. I love the turbo mode. It seems to speed up cooking time and not affect the quality of my food. I highly recommend this toaster oven to anyone. I was given this convection oven to review it but trust me when I say this toaster oven performs with high quality. You will not be dissapointed with this product.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy to use Super fast, convenient and easy to use. I use it to reheat leftovers so I don't have to use the oven, which if you've ever he did anything in the microwave most of it comes out mushy and soft. My kids love corndogs but they do not like them cooked in the microwave and this convection oven make them crispy. And another great part is it doesn't take up a large counter space it's nicely in a corner area of my counter and if I need the room I can easily move it. I have baked cookies in it. Cleanup has been super easy so far but I haven't made any big messes either.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hot days! I have had my Oster oven for over 2 years now and love it! I used this oven to feed my family of five when my large kitchen oven went out (which led to a kitchen remodel, so used it even more). Now I use it during the hot summer months as an alternative to my larger oven. It is beginning to show signs of wear, but I have used it at least twice a week for over 2 years! Great product!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I received this product as a sample testing product. I have never owned a convection toaster oven before and was quite excited to receive this product. As with Oster's other high quality products, this toaster oven has not disappointed! In many ways it has replaced both my toaster and my oven and is my go-to for all my baking needs. What I like about the product is the many different settings--you can broil, toast, and bake with it and on different settings! I've used this product for many things from making morning toast to personal pizzas to baking brownies! It's the best! The sleek design is also a plus and goes quite well with the other stainless steel appliances in my kitchen. I would definitely highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oven temperatures are not accurate I have used this three different times and each time food has burned. The temperature settings are not accurate and are way to hot. I baked biscuits that called for 400 deg and set the oven to 300 deg which I have a thermotmeter inside and the temperature still read 425. Cooked a pizza and it burned. The temperature settings are WAY OFF and not accurate. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this oven.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Product I have found this toaster oven to perform very well. I have done baking, toasting and reheating in it and have yet to be disappointed. I did find that baking some sweets can be challenging in a small space but now rarely fire up my standard oven unless needed. The controls are functional and straightforward if not flashy. The construction of the unit has been solid and the design is pleasant to the eye. Overall I have been pleased. Disclaimer: I did receive this product free as a sample to test.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prefect size This little convection countertop oven is perfect for singles and couples. Easy to use and clean, looks sleek, fits perfect on countertop. I absolutely love the non stick pan, you just set the oven and forget about it till the timer goes off and your food is done. This little oven makes life easier. The only complaint I have is that the rack could be sturdier. I baked cookies and a meatloaf both turned out great. This product would make a great gift. I give this product a thumbs up! Please note I did receive this product for free to use and post my thoughts about the product.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not cooking My friend bought this item a month and a half ago for me, my kids and I live in a trailer since the camp fire destroyed our home and I wanted be able to cook them healthy dinners. It worked great at first cooking chicken, turkey bacon etc.. However I just went to use it to cook a meatloaf, turned it to turbo 375 and for an hour, I checked on it 15 min left to go and the oven was cold.. timer ticking away however when on I barley touched the timer and the orange light came on and the oven started to heat up than the light went out immediately and it stopped heating up.. I’m really bummed!! My friends works great so maybe they all don’t do this but just be aware.. I took a video but I do not have a you tube account..
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not cook evenly I purchased this convection oven at Costco 2 days ago. Put in food to defrost and bake and it worked. Today put in a frozen pizza and a quarter of the pizza toward the back of the oven was burnt. Middle so-so and the end near the opening cooked properly. I am now on the line with customer service for 36 minutes.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from May be ok for price, not for me Bought it thinking would bake better then my toaster oven, not! Like some reviews I read does not cook evenly, top burner does not seem to get as hot as bottom, using turbo helps but when doing cookies still started to burn bottoms, & middle not done, so sad going to take back, at least old one I get good toast
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this oven! Beautiful, easy to clean, space saving, powerhouse of a multipurpose oven. I made shrimp kabobs in the broiler, brownies in the convection oven, and warmed side dishes for a big meal when my regular oven was occupied with main dishes. (This is going to come be especially useful during the holidays.) It fits any decor, doesn't take up much counter space and is light enough that it could even be stored away if need be. This was given to me as a sample to try. I can't believe how useful it is and why I waited so long to have one. I love it. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful performance! I received this product as a gift and wow was I thrilled after using it. I cook just about every day and this oven has been a wonderful addition to my kitchen. I have cooked flounder, hamburger steaks, salmon, and chicken and I was amazed at how well everything turned out. I put the salmon in the oven while it was still frozen and used the turbo feature. I think I put it on the timer for 45 minutes and it was perfect. I have also cooked cookies and toasted nuts in this oven. I love the timer feature. I went to a football game and put hamburger steaks in the oven while I was gone. Since I had it on the timer feature, it was ready when I got back home. It may not be good if there are more than 4 people in your family , but it will cook 4 pieces of most anything. I really can't say enough good things about this countertop oven.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timer tick Price is great, works great, but could not deal with the timer ticking... Drives me crazy. Taking it back unfortuately, because I did like everything else.:(
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Size for Condo Living We've had this oven around a month, and about the same time we moved into our new condo. I think we've used this thing EVERY DAY. One thing I like the best, it is the perfect size for two of us, and we can cook practically anything without heating up the house. The turbo mode is great for cooking bacon in the morning. And actually we use turbo mode all the time. Just last night, I microwaved some beans and used the broiler setting to caramelize the top. As others have mentioned, it is big enough for a frozen pizza. Looks great, and is easy to use!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, large size I'm really happy with this 6 slice convection countertop oven. My first impression was that it's very large, large enough to bake a small chicken inside. It has turn dials for temperature control, options of warm, broil, toast, bake, or turbo. The third dial is to control time. It has one removable wire rack which you can adjust the height of the rack inside the oven. It even comes with a non stick baking pan which is perfect for baking cookies. So far I have used this oven to bake cookies, roast a small chicken, and baking some salmon. Everything has turned out perfect so far and the oven is really easy to use, don't even need to read the instruction booklet. Very straightforward, and easy to clean so far. I'm happy with it so far. I received this oven as a sample to try in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product thats fun and easy to use!!! This convection oven is a must for any kitchen. It has easy to use controls and looks great on the countertop. You can cook a full-size frozen pizza very quickly and the convection feature makes the crusts extra crispy and delicious. I also cooked a large frozen lasagna in this oven and it turned out great. This oven saves you time because it heats up very quickly. Regular ovens heat up the entire kitchen and take much longer to get up to temperature. Some foods require different temperatures and you could also use this as a secondary oven. I'm very happy with this oven would also recommend it for people that have campers or college students that would like to make a midnight snack in their dorm. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Countertop Oven Excellent quality, functionality, and a very good looking small appliance for the countertop. Multiple features allow for a wide variety of use. Because of it's size and design I use it on a daily basis. It is many times greater than my previous countertop oven. The design will fit in with the decor of any home. I recieved this produce as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nobody Does It Better Just made PERFECTLY toasted waffles, my only criticism is the book of instructions doesn't tell you anywhere that the symbols on the timer that look like squares (supposed to be loaves of bread ) one white & one dark are the light & dark toast symbols. Good thing they have a very helpful call line with knowledgeable people to explain what they actually are..
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality For The Price! This unit was by far the nicest one I could find at this price point! Excellent quality, functionality, value, and a very nice looking small appliance for the countertop. This convection countertop toaster oven was a big upgrade over my previous one! This product was an excellent purchase for me!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small yet powerful! I have had my 6 slice convection oven for over a month now, and use it for anything I can. I love the amount of space it takes up (hardly none), convenience, and the way it actually cooks!! I thought I would use it for only a few things, but I'm finding if it fits I use it!! ❤️❤️
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good "little" (but big) oven As far as toaster ovens go, it is a little bigger than I would have liked, but it does get the job done! It heats up quickly, but also cools down quickly when turned off, which is important for someone like me who worries about that sort of thing. I've used it to heat up left overs, make toast, and cook smaller meals and appetizers, it performed well in all areas. Overall, I am very happy with the oven. *Disclaimer* I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High end great machine! First off, my wife never ever wanted to get a toaster oven, but I'll tell you this made her a beliver. This machine is great! It cooks evenly, the setting are awesome. We really like the quality of the machine, it doesn't feel cheap in anyway. The only thing I have a small gripe about is the timer. It's kinda hard to set it to the exact time. But you learn to work with it. This was a great sample product to receive from them! Overall, it's a great machine and I would recommend it to anyone!!!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven This oven exceeded my expectations. The oven is a very robust equipment featuring a new cooking technology. Also the size of the oven is great because conventional ovens tend to be fairly small inside. The price quality factor is excellent. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent little oven I really love the oven. It cooks evenly and easily and looks nice on my countertop. I often like to cook small breads and pizza and it works so well. Also there is not a lot of cleanup which is always a plus for me
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vast improvement I replaced a tiny oven with this one, so this is definitely much better. It's good at cooking pizza and waffles. They aren't kidding about the pan being nonstick, stuff slides right off it!
Date published: 2016-10-03
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTVCG04, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster