Images

Oster® Classic Series™ 700 Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Metallic Grey - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series™ 700 Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Metallic Grey - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series™ 700 Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Metallic Grey - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series™ 700 Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Metallic Grey - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series™ 700 Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Metallic Grey - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series™ 700 Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Metallic Grey - Glass Jar

Oster® Classic Series™ 700 Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Metallic Grey - Glass Jar

Details

BLSTTA-GFP-000
Oster BLSTTA-GFP-000 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw31c53bd3/images/highres/BLSTTA-GFP-000-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+

Make It Fresh® with 700 power watts and super-strong Crush Pro 4® blade to tackle blending tasks with power and precision. DURALAST™ All Metal Drive metal-to-metal connection allows you to blend up to 10,000 smoothies.

  • Dimensions: 15.75" x 7.5" x 8.5"
  • 700 power watts/500 blending watts
  • Cord length: 16"
See More...

Additional Information

Preparing everyday meals and snacks is easy with the Oster® Classic Series™ 700 Blender Plus Food Chopper. With amazing ice crushing power, you can take ice from cubed to crushed in seconds. Enjoy chunk-free smoothies and shakes, grind coffee beans, puree fresh vegetable soup, shred and grate cheese for pizza, tacos, salads and more. You can create your favorite recipes fresher and easier with 12-speed versatility. The blending motor is built with a boost of extra power at start-up with 700 watts, moving ingredients down into a spiraling vortex. Swap out the blender jar with the BPA-free 3-cup Food Chopper attachment and stainless steel chopping blade that tackles even the most tedious of prep work tasks. For easy cleaning, the Boroclass® glass blending jar is dishwasher safe and shatter-proof, so it can go to right from the dishwasher to blending icy, cold drinks. 

  • Crush Pro 4® Blade - Stainless steel, 4-point design pulverizes and chops with precision
  • 12 Speeds - Different ways to make it fresh from PULSE to ICE CRUSH
  • 6-Cup Boroclass® Glass Jar - Dishwasher safe for easy clean up
  • Food Chopper - 3-cup BPA-free jar and stainless steel S-blade to make food prep easier
  • 2-Ounce Filler Cap - Built in markings to measure and pour ingredients while blending
  • Oster® 10 Year DURALAST™ All-Metal Drive Limited Warranty for lasting durability
  • 3 Year Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Oster® Helpful Tips Manual

Boroclass® is a trademark of Crisa Libbey Mexico, S. de R.L. de C.V. used with permission.

 
Oster® Classic Series™ 700 Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Metallic Grey - Glass Jar is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price! As far as blenders and food choppers go this is a great product. And for its price it's hard to beat. I have a Ninja blender and food processor and while the Oster blender isn't as high quality and can't do quite as much, for the price I would much rather have the Oster one. It's a much better deal than Ninja and can pretty much do the same things.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, Pretty Good. I have had the Oster Precise Blend 700 Blender for about a week now and I have been happy with the results so far. At my house we like to make smoothies and our old blender just wasn't cutting it anymore. We were looking for something with a little more blending power and this blender had it. All of our smoothies come out mixed and smooth in less time than ever before. We used to have chunks of fruit and ice with our old blender, but that is not a problem anymore. The 12 different settings are great as well, so you can make so many different treats. The biggest surprise was the food chopper that was included. We love making things like salsa and the food chopper does a great job with that. It chops up the pieces of tomato and other ingredients without pureeing them into a liquid. The only negative I an say so far is that it is a little hard to clean. Having to take a part all of the different parts can be confusing at times, but once you do it a few times, it gets to be pretty easy. Overall, I would say this is the best blender that I have owned.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal for needed features! The 2 in 1 blender/food processor looks great (modern and sleek) on my countertop and doesn't take up much room in my kitchen. Easy to operate, has varying speeds and features, and quick to assemble. I love the blender's durable glass jar, but was a little surprised by the lightness of the processing unit so I'm hoping it will hold up to weekly use. Since I'm a timesaver, the easy clean feature is wonderful and gets all of the little bits. I can also make salsa will the pulse settings for the food processor and whip up an iced mixed drink with the blender. Just make sure to see the Oster helpful tips included in the box and add liquid so the solid ingredients float. The blender is very fast and powerful, just be careful when cleaning since the blades are extremely sharp. The blender capacity allows me to make a good smoothie batch for myself and two friends, but be careful of the noise. If used in the morning, it will wake up other people in the house. Overall, it's a nice addition to my kitchen and I would recommend it to friends since it gets the job done. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient The Oster Precise Blend is really convenient because I can use it as a traditional blender, plus, I don't have to chop veggies or fruit by hand or pull out another appliance to finish preparing a meal. I can just use the attachment I love how it chops neatly without pulverizing or liquefying everything. It's the first blender I've had that doesn't just turn everything into mush. It also looks modern and nice, so I don't mind leaving it out on the counter all of the time.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life-Saver! My title says it all. This blender is a life-saver. Because it has dual features, blending and chopping, I can have less on my counter tops and prepare a wider variety of food. It has a sleek and modern looking design. It's very user friendly and clean up is breeze. I look forward to the many possibilities this blender can whip up, especially soup ingredients! I did receive this blender for free to test out and review. My review is genuine and honest.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent 2 in 1! I have enjoyed using this product. My old blender was cheap with the plastic jar instead of glass and the blade on the old one bent on the first use! This one has stood up to several uses in the first few days like a champ. It even looks nice enough to leave on the counter instead of hiding it away! The food processor accessory is also helpful since I enjoy cooking and use my food processor frequently. Having this accessory has kept me from having to pull out two appliances at one time and reduced the clutter on my counter while I was cooking. This has been a fun product to use and it's not as hard to clean up as I originally thought it would be when I took it out of the box, so I would definitely recommend it! I did receive this product for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review, but the opinions expressed are my own.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great!!! This product is great a great value and it performs very well. It has great features and you will definitely get more than what you pay for. If there is one drawback it is that you have to be careful with chopper container as it can break/chip easily. But as long your careful and don't drop it you should be fine. This blender chopper is great and I would definitely recommend it. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I have owned similar products and wasn't expecting much different from this one. However, this one has some welcome improvements. First, the look of it is very sleek. The lower profile and the dark gray color give it a sleeker, more stylish look sitting on my counter. Second, the bowl of the glass pitcher is a bit more rounded at the base, which allows for better blending and less scraping than with previous models. The food chopper attachment is plastic and no different than what came with the older model I have. The plastic feels cheap next to the glass blender. It does fine with some things, but others require more scraping. Not as handy as an actual food processor. Overall, this is a nice blender with some welcome improvements over the previous model. **I received this product free for the purposes of writing this review.**
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal for a good product This Oster food processor is good for the price. This has a plastic mixer and a thick glass mixer both with their separate blades and the base made out of plastic with many different buttons with variable speeds and processing manners. Both lids have have access to the top for you to add in stuff, the glass one has a measuring type cup to do measured adding. I wish this would have a heavier base so I didn't feel like I had to balance it while it was mixing. It took about 10 to 15 minutes to be able to assemble the different pieces that is required to make it operable this includes the glass jug needing you to put the rubber washer and the blade in the correct position and then the plastic one to put the blade in the right position also. Overall this is a great food processor for the price I don't recommend it to anybody that wants a good durable setup. Disclaimer: I was set this product to review it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Blender I had mixed feelings when I opened up the box. The blender jar is glass which is a plus. The base is very light weight and the blade for the food chopper attachment is also light weight and just felt cheap. I read thru the manual and was disappointed with the instructions and recipes. The instructions are in 2 pieces, 1 for the blender and 1 for the food chopper attachment. Both were a little lacking on assembly and use. While it may seem like instructions are not necessary for a blender, there are a lot of options on the blender and no instruction on when to use which options/feature or when to use which speeds. I was disappointed that very few recipes are included, and the few that were included are not appealing. I was hoping for more smoothie/drink recipes. The instruction sheet said thousands of recipes are available online, I haven’t been able to go look for them yet. Another slight disappointment is that the blender and food chopper attachment neither one really lock into the base. If you’re not careful and turn the wrong way, the bottom of the mixer or chopper will unscrew and you’ll have a mess. The lids don’t lock don’t tight so you also have to make sure to hold it them on. Once I figured out how to assemble the blender and food chopper, things went a little better. I used the food processor for both onions and celery. The food must first be chopped into 1 inch pieces. At this time I was thinking why bother. I could just go ahead and dice this onion and not dirty more dishes. I added my 1” pieces to the chopper and pulsed a few times and I was surprised. It very quickly finely diced the onion much quicker than I could have done it by hand. When I did the celery, I did slightly bigger than 1” pieces and had to pulse just slightly longer. And since there’s only 3 pieces and all are light weight, it’s easier and quicker than using the full size food processor. I also used the blender attachment to make a smoothie. I purchased a frozen smoothie mix that just needs water added. I added the frozen mix, then the water and placed the lid on and hit smoothie. It worked great! I’m now intrigued and like how light weight it is. I’m looking for more recipes and I’m planning to take the blender on vacation later this week and enjoy adult beverages by the lake! Note: I received this product as a sample to review, however, this is my honest review of the product.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Power and professional at a great price! Great product! Sleek, professional appearance. High power easily tears through everything I put in it. Quickly pulverized ice into a great slush. The food processor attachment means not having to have a separate machine. Very convenient and a great value for the price! Disclaimer: I was provider a free sample in exchange for my unbiased review.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch your back Magic Bullet... I set this up for a few uses. I made puréed honeycrisp applesauce for my toddler, chopped up beef cubes and shredded down cheese from a larger block. The best thing about the Oster is that regardless of the task, it performs. A few blitzes and I had finger food size pieces of beef shoulder without taking them down too fine to eat with a hand. The blades made quick work of those delicious apples and created a product that I did in my home opposed to paying 4-5x more at the grocery store. Lastly, due to all of the additions (sawdust) in shredded cheese purchased, the ability to break down a larger block, with ease, is something important to me and something the Oster did with a professional touch. So you're wondering about the quality vs price right? Considering the magic bullet is twice the price and smaller, considering the vitamix is 10 times more expensive and surely not 10x better, Oster has a dynamite product here at a great price.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oster Blender Plus w/ Food Chopper The Oster Blender Plus is a good value for the money. I give this Blender 4 out of 5 Star. It is well constructed has great features, and Looks Appealing. I really like the additional Chopper that comes with it. The 49.99 Price is very fair for what you get. I would recommend this Blender to my friends, or even a great present.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Fun I really enjoyed using the blender as well as the food processor. We made salsa from scratch and was so easy and delicious. I have used blenders that are over $200 and this one is just as effective and is affordable. The color is perfect for any kitchen and makes a perfect wedding or anniversary gift.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all-in-one machine! I've been using the Oster 700 for a little over 2 weeks now, and I must say this is a nifty little machine. It blends, chops, and processes at lightening speed! Our favorite thing to make is homemade salsa, we make it every few days. Very high quality parts too, I can see this thing lasting forever.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender and food processer in one got the Kitchen Center with Food Chopper primality for the blender. However, the product also includes a small food processor attachment which should be handy for when I want to chop vegetables and cheese quickly. The blender is extremely powerful and capable of crushing ice with no hassle. Currently I've made delicious margaritas, smoothies and milkshakes with this blender. Each came out great. The multiple speed settings allowed me to gently blend some items I wanted for chunky while blending other items smooth. One of the things I really liked about this product is the glass blending dish. Most other blender dishes I've seen at this price point are made of plastic. The glass really added something to the overall product in my mind. The product and its accessories do take up some space in the kitchen. If your looking to save space or have limited space this might not be the best product for you. However, the actual blender is of average size. This product was provided to me for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!!!! I received this awesome blendee/food processor to test and try out for free to give my honest opinion of it. I've use it almost everyday to make a few things such as smoothies, salsa, all the way down to hummus. this machine performs how it states it will and then some!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Since getting this I've made lots of smoothies. I don't have an ice maker and this is able to blend regular ice cubes from a tray very well. I've never had a blender that could handle large ice cubes that well.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Versatile This one appliance takes two separate appliances and combines them into one!! Genius!! It's not bulky in the least and the ease of use and versatility is amazing!!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing parts Just bought this blender at target. Open box to put it away for smoothies the next day. Couldn't find the nut too screw the blades on. Disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor design after one use the food processor drive connection broke the teeth have rounded points and the motor drive just spins inside of them.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality product Good value and quality! This was great for mixing and blending fruits and veggies.
Date published: 2016-10-03
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_BLSTTA-GFP-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster