Images

Oster® Designed for Life Extra-Large Convection Toaster Oven

Oster® Designed for Life Extra-Large Convection Toaster Oven

Details

TSSTTVXLDG-002
Oster TSSTTVXLDG-002 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw8ada9001/images/highres/TSSTTVXLDG-002-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

For baking to roasting, and every culinary creation in between, use the Oster® Extra-Large Digital Countertop Oven for cooking your best.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 21.65"W x 19.29" D x 12.91" H, Weight:22.48lb.
  • Cord length: 31.49"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Cook with the convenience of an oven on your countertop. Convection technology provides faster, more even cooking for optimal results. Extra-large capacity can accommodate large casserole, roasting and baking pans and fits a take and bake pizza. 150-450 degree F° temperature range with bake, toast, pizza and defrost settings. Avoid turning on your conventional oven to keep the kitchen cooler and conserve energy. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • Digital Controls
  • Extra-Large capacity fits two large take and bake pizzas
  • Convection technology for even heating
  • Stainless Finish
  • Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza and Defrost
  • 90 minute timer with auto shut off
  • Easy clean interior for quick clean up
  • Includes: 2 oven rack, durable bake pan and integrated broil rack
Oster® Designed for Life Extra-Large Convection Toaster Oven is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hot I bought this last week from Walmart. I burned the first and only two things I baked in it. First, a gingerbread cake, then an apple pie. I didn't understand what happened, so I bought an over thermometer. Set at 375 degrees for 20 minutes, the oven thermometer was reading slightly over 425 degrees! It's going back. I had a smaller Oster toaster oven for over 10 years with no problems. I'll try one more of this larger size. If I have the same problem with the temperature, I'll have to go with a different brand.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest countertop oven ever! I truly mean that! Bought a couple of months ago and love it, hardly ever use the regular oven anymore, no more stooping down to open the old oven door etc. My husband does not like microwaves so this fits the bill perfectly. Have baked salmon, chicken, casseroles, cookies, biscuits etc in it. I love it so much I am going to get another one. I might get the french door one this time. I have the one with digital control and its so easy to program, love the timer function that shuts the oven off. Wish I could get the french door oven to use for a review! lol
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Oven I received the extra large convection toaster oven to test. I was a little wary at first. I opened the thing up and dug right in on making a pizza. Not only did it cook the pizza to perfection but it also did it so fast. I love how well this oven cooks. I also love how it's on the counter. I can cook anything in it and not have to worry about my 1 year old running over and getting burnt when I pull the product out. I have baked cookies, pizza and warmed up leafy over food in this oven and everything has been great. I am not a big fan of microwaved leftover on some food because it gets soggy. I also hated turning on the conventional oven just to warn up food. No I just fire this bad boy up and heat food up and enjoy. I highly recommend this product and wouldn't know what to do without it.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick and easy! I received this over a few weeks ago. I love the features and the clean stainless steel look. The size is huge, I'm excited to be able to make a couple batches of cookies at once in it. It's so nice to have an extra place to cook snack for my kids, rather than waiting forever for my oven to preheat. It cooks quickly and evenly. It does make a quiet humming sound when the convection oven is going, but that is likely the fan. This is our first experience with a convection oven, not sure how we survived before! I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oven Replacement I received this product to review and would be more than happy to pay for it as well. I will tell you about the negatives first. The reasons I gave it four stars instead of five is because you cannot bake a chicken and a side at the same time as depicted on the box...the chicken skin sticks to the top of the inside. So that was a little disappointing that you have to use the lower rack to bake it. Also, it is large. I mean LARGE as in you'll need a whole section of a counter to put it on. The convection bake fan is a little noisy. Lastly, comparable counter ovens have a rotisserie attachment, so i wish they put one in this one because there is plenty of space for it. Now for the positives. I have not used my oven at all since I received this! I am sure it has saved us a lot of $$ on energy! Another plus is that I didn't have to buy special sized toaster oven baking set as my normal bakeware fit inside. I have baked everything in it: from a whole chicken to creme brûlée. The broil creates the greatest crust on the brûlée completely eliminating the need of a torch. I love it and am so excited to use it as an extra set of helping hands at christmas! I have no desire to use my small toaster oven ever again!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Internal Temperature Issue As a previous Oster toaster oven owner, I was very pleased with my oven that has served me well for 10+ years. So happy, in fact, that I decided to upgrade to a larger model. I bought the new larger Oster oven on 1/24/2017 from Walmart. Very disappointed that whatever temperature setting you use results in burnt food on the outside. It appears this current model's internal temperature is as much as 50+ degrees higher than your selected temperature. So dissatisfied that I returned the oven to Walmart and requested a full refund. I am glad I did not throw out my old oven.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and Extra large! I've had this oven for a couple weeks now and have had the opportunity to use all of the features such as broil, bake, warm, etc. It has taken the place of my huge oven but with the same convenience in cooking. It fits on my counter top but most of all, I was able to cook two full size pizzas at the same time. I've cooked several things in this oven and have not had any problems other than the learning curve of a new appliance. It is stainless steel and looks great in my kitchen. It includes 2 racks and a pan. It is ideal for cooking any size jobs for my family. Love this oven!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Love it My Big Oven went out on my on Thanksgiving day didn't want to spend alot of money for another Stove so i purchase this and i love it great little oven for the price the only thing i don't like about it is that when you start it there is no way to turn the timer off so trying to cook something for 3.5 hours is hard unless you remember to keep bumping up the timer which only goes to 90 mins haven't seen where there is away to turn the timer off
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad temp. This makes my second one . I took the first one back because it was 25 degrees off, 350 got you 375. 400 got you 425, so got another one thinking it would be better. it's not. will burn everything if not watched very carefully. it is big i will give it that. that is one reason i liked it.but unless quality control get better on temp. will not buy again.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster Oven! This very spacey toaster oven has many uses. It can cook a small turkey down to a piece of toast! The larger the item, the more likely it is to dry out though. I do love the fact that it can bake, toast, broil, bake, and even cook by convection. It is very sturdy and clean up is a snap. I'm very pleased with it and look forward to many more uses. I received this product as a sample from Oster and I am very grateful for the company to allow me to use this great product. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite kitchen appliance I was surprised at how large and easy to use this oven is. I've used this everyday since I got it and have cooked several meals in this already. I love how fast it heats up and the temperature was accurate every time. The setting, timer and temp controls are very easy to understand. I haven't used the broiler feature yet but I've tried everything else and can't remember how I've gotten by without this appliance! I received this appliance as a sample to test and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Touch sensitive panel problems Bought this just a year ago and all of a sudden the touch sensitive panel is starting to act up. It requires multiple presses to get the bake button to work. Also, the temperature control is very fussy - works some time, sometimes not. I am not a fan of these touch panels. Our microwave had the same issues after a few years. Otherwise it is a great product.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not hesitate, this one is THE BEST CHOICE !!!! I’ve had this counter top oven for about a year now and I couldn’t be happier with it’s performance. I use it literally every single day for many different dishes. For me, what sets this one apart from others is the ability to bake in it using a 9x13” lasagna pan, a 12” pizza or a 12” cast iron and get the same results as in my regular oven. Basically now that I have this Oster oven the big one gets used exclusively when I bake my artisan breads. It’s so nice not to heat up the whole kitchen in the summer, I just take this oven outside or use it in the garage!
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice oven BUT bought this oven for a replacement, nice oven BUT the only problem we have so far is the clock feature doesn't hold time, it gains time all day and cant be used to glance at the clock to see correct time, is anyone else having this problem, oven features are nice, needs a ligt inside, but don't count on telling time with this one
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value convection oven This is a really nice convection oven. Looks great and performs very well. It is also very large and takes up a lot of counter space but worth it if you plan to use it often. The few drawbacks I've noticed are the entire oven gets extremely hot inside and out even the handle so oven mittens are a must. Also the buttons are a little hard to push. The door front also needs a spring catch because once you open the door and let go it will slam.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many uses! Oster's Counter Top Oven is sleek, convenient, and durable. It does everything from bake pizzas to heating up your toast, and you could even roast a turkey! At first I was surprised by how large it was! When I placed it on top of my regular kitchen oven to compare sizes it covered up the space of two stove top burners! For being a stand alone oven it has many uses! I could make sides while cooking meat. In the morning I was able to throw in a couple slices of toast for breakfast. Talk about convenient. It came with a drip tray, to catch anything that drops off my meats, which was easily removable to drain and clean and you could slide the tray easily back into place. It has settings for baking, broiling, and toasting, your typical oven can't toast! I have enjoyed using Oster's new Countertop Stove and I would recommend it to my friends and family!
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cooks unevenly I bought this model because it will hold a larger pan then my last oven but it was not worth the extra space. This is my everyday oven. Everything in the back left side burns and things in the front right side doesn't cook. This happens if I use bake or convetion. Do yourself a favor and keep looking.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great oven! Upon receiving this oven, my first thought was,"Wow! This oven is big!" I was not expecting to be able to cook a large pizza in it. The oven works well. It pre-heats quickly and is easy to clean. I haven't even touched my regular oven since I started using this one. I do recommend setting the timer several minutes less than what is recommended by package cooking instructions, and then adding more time if needed. I feel that this oven would be perfect for an efficiency apartment or where a full kitchen is not available. But really, it's great for anyone looking for less maintenance and the ability to put an oven at a more accessible level. I would say this is a great buy overall. It has all the capabilities of a standard oven, without being expensive. *I received this product as a sample to review*
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great size but unreliable temp. Purchased in Dec. 2015. It takes quite a while to come to temp. Oven thermometer I placed inside is accurate. When I opened the door to put pan inside, the temp dropped 25 degrees and would not come back to correct temp after 10-15 min. I had to increase the temp 50 degrees to get it back to the 400 degrees that it originally was. The brownies were burned on the top and not done in the middle. It overcooked the pizza before the baking time was up. The glass door needs to have a metal frame around it so that the glass doesn't lay on the cold counter when hot. Due to its size (which I love), the handle hangs over the counter and I'm afraid without a towel under the door, it could crack. When you set the timer for preheat, it shouldn't read "END" and turn off; the buzzer is nice that it lets you know when the pre-heat is done, but my oven is not at set temperature when the buzzer goes off. I'm hoping that either Oster customer service can solve my problems and replace my oven. I had a smaller Oster oven previously for about 8 yrs. and loved it so I purchased another Oster hoping I would have the same quality.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this oven! I love this oven! I have made several of my family's favorite recipes that I normally make in a standard oven, and I have gotten better results, with some reduced baking times. Chicken was definitely more moist. The size of it is surprised me when I received it. They're not lying when they say it's extra large. It is probably a little larger than my microwave so please accommodate for counter space. Also, make sure to invest in a good pair of oven gloves or mitts-this unit gets very hot, in places you don't expect to get hot, like right behind the door handle. Also makes a bit of noise when making a pizza on the "pizza" setting. Toasts really well. I don't think I've used my standard oven at all since receiving this oven. I love this thing! ** I received this product as a free sample in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST COOKING The little booklet of info tells you the basics. Online registering my new Extra Large Countertop Digital Oven was a piece of cake. We are so pleased with how it cooks fast and such a easy clean up... Love Love my countertop oven...awesome job Oster!!!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from baking pan Have had for about three months and baking pan losing its finish.First noticed when brought it home on corner of the baking pan had small blemish is has steadly geting worse .Make sure to check backing pan.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shuts down unexpectedly. Why does this unit not want to stay on longer than say 25 min? Pizza fine. Leftovers fine. Baked bread twice, oven shuts down. No warning. Ruined the bread
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Options My first time owning a toaster oven. I love having it. Absolutely great at the holiday for huge dinner prep. Only complaint no interior light.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken foot on the bottom right The little round foot on the bottom right side of the oven broke and there's no replacement part available.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very, Very DIS-APPOINTED!!!!! I bought this item few days after Christmas. Because i bake alot, I needed an extra oven. Tried baking 3 cakes and a corn bread. No success. Nothing was complete inside without the top over baking. tried re-adjusting temperature and put items on bottom shelf. Nothing is working. Have 2 more weeks to return item. I'm more than sure that i will. I gave it a 2 star because of its size ( large enough). Used Oster products before, never experienced a problem.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple easy to use very convenient Toaster oven is very useful. It was quick to heat up and generally cooked food very evenly. It was especially useful heating up leftovers from the day before or to make a quick pizza. The oven was also extremely easy-to-use. I found especially useful to use the small version of the big oven without needing to heat up the giant big oven for small portions. ** please note I was given this as a promotional item for a reviewing purposes.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Oster's Counter Top Oven is sleek, convenient, and durable. It does everything from bake pizzas to heating up your toast,and you could even roast a turkey! At first I was surprised by how large it was! When I placed it on top of my regular kitchen oven to compare sizes it covered up the space of two stove top burners! For being a stand alone oven it has many uses! I could make sides while cooking meat. In the morning I was able to throw in a couple of slices of toast for breakfast. Talk about convenient. It came with with a drip tray, to catch anything that drops off my meats, which was easily removable to drain and clean and you could slide the tray easily back into place. It has settings for baking, broiling and toasting, your typical oven can't toast! I have enjoyed using Oster's new Countertop Stove and I would recommend it to my friends and family!
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT After using this product I have come away in satisfaction. Not only does it toast but it bakes, broil, cook popcorn, just about anything you want it to do it can do. The possibilities are endless in what you can make. It cooks the food to perfection. I definitively going to enjoy using Osters extra large convection oven for yrs to come. I received this product as a sample to use and I highly recommend you purchase one today
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product but could improve The convection oven is very nice in appearance, but is in fact very large. I have a rather large kitchen and it takes quite a bit of space up on my counter. The nice thing about it though is you can fit a whole cookie sheet (a smaller one) in the oven. The directions were a little difficult since I have never used a convection oven before and it was a little bit of a learning curve. I don't recommend using the bake function only the turbo convection function. When I used the product in the bake mode the product emitted so much heat that I could feel the heat through the cabinet. I do have a small child and that concerns me since he feels the need to touch everything, this very well could burn him. When running the oven in the turbo convection mode it didn't get as hot. Overall, the product works great but I wouldn't recommend for someone with small children as it does get very hot to the touch. I also wouldn't recommend to someone who has a smaller kitchen or not a lot of counter space. I received this item for free to sample for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2015-12-19
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTVXLDG-002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster