Images

Oster® French Door Oven with Convection, Stainless Steel
  • Oster® French Door Oven with Convection, Stainless Steel
  • Oster® French Door Oven with Convection, Stainless Steel
  • Oster® French Door Oven with Convection, Stainless Steel

Oster® French Door Oven with Convection, Stainless Steel

Details

TSSTTVFDXL
Oster TSSTTVFDXL https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw788c2bf5/images/highres/TSSTTVFDXL-1.jpg
179.99 USD

Visit our Partners at Walmart to Purchase 

 

Turn your ordinary kitchen into a chef’s kitchen with the Oster® French Door Oven with Convection cooking technology.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 21.65"W x 19.29" D x 12.91" H, Weight:22.04lb.
  • Cord length: 31.49"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Voilà, dinner’s done! The Oster® French Door Oven looks elegant, cooks with convection and makes meal prep easier. Unique design opens both doors open with a single pull so you can place dishes in the oven without hassle. Adjustable temperature and cook controls provide ease and convenience to bake, toast, broil, warm and convection cook with simple adjustments. Plus, broiling setting adjusts to broil at any temperature to reduce overcooking or undercooking. There’s no reason to turn up the heat with your conventional oven, as the Oster® French Door Oven cooks more efficiently, using up to 50% less energy, plus its extra large interior provides plenty of space to prepare full meals. Set the 60-minute timer to cook foods as long as you need, then the oven shuts off automatically. With a countertop oven this attractive, this efficient and this easy to use, you’ll enjoying using it for every meal you prepare!
  • Single door pull opens both doors with one hand ease and convenience
  • Turbo Convection baking technology cooks faster and browns more evenly
  • Two racks provide maximum cooking flexibility
  • Extra-Large capacity fits two large take and bake pizzas
  • 60-minute timer with signal turns oven off automatically
  • Durable baking pan and baking rack used together can double as a broiling pan
Oster® French Door Oven with Convection, Stainless Steel is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! This product is amazing! Not only was I able to prepare a whole meal in it, but it is excellent at reheating leftovers and the toast that it makes is wonderful. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is interested in a French Door Oven. My husband is very particular about how his food is prepared and this does a much better job than the microwave, plus it is energy efficient because I don't have to use the traditional oven to make (or reheat) food!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient I used it for first time today and I love it. Talk about convenience. There is less bending into a stove oven, easier cleaning, more control over your cooking and less chance of burning your hands. With a light that automatically comes on inside the oven, I can instantly glance inside the oven without opening the doors to check on the cooking process. One problem... I think. There is a gap between the french doors when the doors are closed for cooking. My cake did not bake evenly and the front of the cake, near the split in the doors, is where the cake did not cook properly. Is this gap between the doors normal or am I doing something wrong in cooking the cake. Maybe Turbo Convention mechanism should be off? or on? Can I get an answer, please.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient Cooking Machine Overall I give this product a 4 out of 5. I really like the convenience of the different settings and dials. the stainless steel look works well in my kitchen and the interior is rather roomy. It makes cooking go a little bit quicker because you don't have to wait for it to preheat as much. I like these of the doors, however, in a tight space it can be difficult to juggle the doors and whatever you're carrying. My only issue was when cooking things that have oil in them it caused smoke to come out and set off my smoke alarms. One thing I would like to see is it more accurate timer and temperature dial. If you need an exact temperature it can be difficult to make sure you have it right where it needs to be. Reply, Reply All or Forward | More
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine addition to our kitchen. Review This is an excellent new addition to our kitchen. It is an effective and professional looking unconventional countertop oven. If you need to heat something up, but don't want to go through the lengthy process of warming up your conventional oven, this is great versatile way to get things done. It has a large cooking space that can accommodate a simple piece of toast, to two large pizzas, and even a decent sized chicken. The French doors give a unique look to it, but must be opened all the way for them to remain propped open. The controls are intuitive and easy to use, though the timer markers could be a bit more legible. (The timer knob blocks some of the bottom markings.) All in all, my entire family is pleased by how well this oven looks in our kitchen and how well it works.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop Working after 6 Months I bought this product a couple days before Thanksgiving and within six months the oven stop working properly. It started burning food or would under cook it or simply wouldn't heat up. I don't care how you adjust the temp it would still burn food, really you burning food on 250 degrees! I thought it was just the oven but this is the second oven from this company that has gone out within six months. I got this one from Walmart and the other came from Target. It would be nice if you didn't have to purchase new ovens every six months. I hate this because it was the perfect size for my family of 8!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Countertop Oven! This Oster XL French Door Countertop Oven is my new best friend in the kitchen! Very easy to use and understand with easy to read dials. Performs great and the stainless steel looks great in my kitchen. So far I have baked pizza, onion rings, cheesy tater tots, chicken strips, mozzarella sticks and banana bread in my oven. Everything has turned out just as good or better than expected. Definitely turns out better than using the microwave. Love that we can bake 2 pizzas at the same time to feed our family of four without waiting for each pizza to bake in our regular oven. Some other good features are that the baking pan cleans well with little ease, auto shut off when the time you set is up, two rack positions, removable crumb tray and you can bake without heating the whole house. This countertop oven is a good quality oven and would look great in any kitchen. Performs better than I expected! Would recommend. I received this product as a sample to give my honest opinion.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big out of the box, Big on performance Out of the box, the French Door Convection Oven wow at first sight. It's a beautiful appliance that draws instant attention as soon as you put it on the counter to use. It is a fairly big counter oven, almost awkwardly big. Had a difficult time finding space on my limited counter space to use it. So, having ample counter space available in your kitchen would be a must. The features are nice, it seems durable, and I'm planning on enjoying using this for a while. Overall I'd say it's a great buy. *** Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review ***
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have product for easy cooking Love this french door oven. Really liked how opening and closing one door works for both the doors. I have been using it for a month and really satisfied with the result. Very convenient to bake cookies, make pizzas, cook meats and almost everything is possible. Disclaimer*Received this product as sample to review *
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! This oven is great! It is larger than most other toaster ovens and you can cook much more food/larger pans in it. I loved the French doors which make it much easier to get things in and out. The convection setting is great to have. It cooks your food much quicker and more evenly. In my opinion, the oven temperature is a little on the high side. I did not like that the timer turns off the oven. I really like the shape, so you can easily fit a pizza or two. This is great to have when you love to cook, but don't need to heat your whole full size oven.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good countertop oven My wife bought the TSSTTVFDXL and I have had it about t20 weeks and I found out your can't bake Homemade bread on the upper rack as it will rise to much and burnt the bread = I use the convection oven part and It does a wonderful job I Love this machine
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oven that's big but good I got this as a sample for free. This oven does the job. However, it is big. It does take up much counter space. It is surprisingly light for how big it is. Easy to use and has lots of room inside. Basically this is a smaller oven. If you have the counter space then this its great because it heats up much quicker than my oven. Personally, I am not sure I would normally buy this because of my limited counter space. The nice thing about this is if you already have an oven and at some point need to use two you can always take this out of storage and use it.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pizzeria I love my French Door Oven. My pizzas came out perfect and the cookies were just right. I can't wait to try other things. Putting the oven together is as easy as 1 . . 2 . . 3. It is not heavy either. Clean the oven is a breeze. The look of this oven is so clean and modern, the French doors make it look even fancier. It is a bit bulky to just sit on my counter top, so I do have to place it elsewhere when I'm not using it.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver for the holidays. We got this oven just before Thanksgiving. it was a lifesaver to have an extra oven to help prepare dinner for all of our guest. we were able to fit multiple casseroles to cook at once. The size is great and cooks very evenly. This oven also heats up very quickly. We keep this oven out for pizza nights and for reheating food rather than using the microwave.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I bought this oven for my camp. It had no 220 volt outlet in the kitchen and no gas hookups. I had bouth another brand of convection oven, but was very dissatisfied with it (took my over 3 hours to bake a 3lb chicken in it!) I did some research and settled on the Oster XL digital french door oven, and it has done everything i've asked of it. I dare say its every bit as good as the full sized oven i have in my home.Everything i've cooked in it has come out perfect and its very user friendly, and those French doors really add a professional restaurant oven flair to it. I would recommend this to anyone needing a 2nd oven or someone that doesn't have gas or 220 volt hookups in their kitchen.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking and reheating is a breeze! I was thrilled to try this oven out. I have been wanting a good quality toaster oven with multiple features for quite some time. Even my 11 year old was able to use this with great ease and caution after I briefed him on safety. The toasting function it so handy for bagels and toast. We were able to reheat slices of pizza and other leftovers. We made and kept warm ribeye steak and cheese quesadillas. It's a fantastic alternative to the microwave. I think the best part was that I was able to keep party appetizers warm during holiday parties to keep warm and fresh for party guest. My only issue with it is that heat does escape from the doors and it does become quite hot to the touch. One really does need a good set of oven mitts. I really like that is came with a pan that I lined with foil for easy clean up. It has several useful functions that I see our household putting to good use. Everything from warm, toast and bake to broiling. The temperature range is appropriate for the oven and I love that there is a timer you must set in order for it to function. It has a cute little timer bell that is not overpowering. All in all this improves my household meal prepping.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time knob breaks with easy I was given this as a gift for Christmas in 2016, by June the timer knob was broken and the oven stay on. Oven is great other than, there is no replacement knob and the company insists that the product was out of warranty in June when the knob broken. I won't buy another product from this company, customer service is awful. They sent an email back saying there was nothing they can do and this is a 200 dollar oven. Extremely disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2-cents This Oster oven is one of the best kitchen appliances on the market. You will not believe how versatile it is. It is possible to heat/bake/toast/broil anything from bagels to a small rib roast (this is not a misprint) with this oven. The doors open very wide, and it has enough interior space for everything except the largest entrees. Good logical controls with accurate heating. It uses 110 standard household current, so leave your large oven alone and save some money. There are two removable racks, and it comes with one metal tray. There is also a turbo feature, which is an internal fan that circulates the air for speedier cooking, and seems to brown food a little faster too. The oven is substantial, but will fit OK on your counter-top. We bought ours in February, 2016 and have used it daily ever since. For $150, this is a super value. And, if you have a Bed, Bath & Beyond coupon....and shop at a store that has one in stock, you can save even more. We are empty-nesters, so we only use the main oven at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I highly recommend this appliance to anyone. The pros are that it is a large capacity counter-top oven that heats to near 500 degrees. French doors open wide. It looks nice, and has accurate temperatures. Easy to clean. The cons are that there is no oven light inside, the French doors have about a 2 mm gap when closed, so there is some heat loss. I usually don't rave about kitchen appliances, but this is a great piece of equipment, and one of the best values that I have come across.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than conventional oven! This oven is easy to use. It matches my other stainless appliances. The convection feature cuts down on cook time. I love that it preheats and cooks faster so that my entire house is not heated by my conventional oven. We have baked cookies and even cooked two pizzas at once in the oven. The oven seems to be of high quality and very durable. I was very lucky to receive this product as a sample to review. I love it!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from French Door Oven Review-ATL I like my Oster French Door Oven with Convection. It has a nice sleek design and fits right in with my stainless steel appliances. It is very user friendly and heats up nicely. The only thing I would change is when you turn the dial for the timer for a certain time you can't change it to less time. Everything else is great! It cooks food evenly and it is helpful to have in the kitchen. Disclaimer - I received this product to test and it is a great product.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this oven as a sample to review and I love it! I like that it is unique because of the modern stainless steel look and the French doors. It is also super convenient, especially for those meals when the normal convection oven is too small and the full size oven is too big. Although it is huge for a countertop appliance, it is very easy to use. All of my food cooked perfectly! I was even able to make a personal size pizza. This is the one appliance that I never knew I needed and now I love it!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive appliance Oster French door oven is very impressive sleek looking appliance that looks great on my kitchen countertop. It has a wide French door that makes it easier to put food in and out from the oven without spilling stuff. It has a in built in timer and dials to control temperature. I would have given it five stars if it had it had a digital temperature reading screen and digital controls. Overall, a great value for money and a good Purchase. I received this product as a sample to review. Thumbs up!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The door has a gap when closed I am using the oven for the first time. I am noticing that there is a 1/8 to 3/16th gao between the doors when closed. The gap is excessive and wider at the bottom. What oven can function efficiently with a door that doesn't close completely? Apparently it was engineered as an auxiliary room heater. No interior light? Really?
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big, but great to use I enjoyed using the oven to bake pizza's. The overall design of it is good. The only negative thing is that it is so big that it is hard to put away in the kitchen. It is good to bake large items and large quantities.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I have had this product for a couple weeks and wanted to use as many functions as possible before writing a review. I have really enjoyed having the French Door Oven with Convection for a couple reasons: 1. the product was intuitive in its design, very clear with the labels, and very easy to learn to use 2. it doesn't heat up my house like the regular oven so when i want to make a small batch of cookies or cook just enough fries for dinner it is quick (no preheating) and painless (to my a/c bill) 3. there is a minimum distance that you should not put anything close to it but I was able to place it on a tile window bench in the kitchen and put a wire rack over it to shift what i was storing on the window bench where it is sitting, so i have not needed to worry about the loss of space that such a big kitchen appliance is taking up **disclaimer: I did receive this product as a sample to review** but I will say I was in the market for a counter top convection oven and consider this one worth what I would have paid for it.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite Convenience This is an excellent toaster/convection oven. We’ve used it every day from toasting breakfast to making after school snacks. It is great to use for parties and cooking snacks quickly. With the pull out trays it makes cleaning easy. Keeping things from cross contaminating is important in our house due to a gluten intolerance. I would recommend this product to my friends and family. *I received this product as a sample review, but would definitely purchase it.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Convection fan does not turn on Straight out of the box, and the convection fan will not turn on. Is there something we might be doing incorrectly? We are 300 miles away from where we purchased it, so driving there to exchange is not really a viable option.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packing a Huge Punch When we first received our French Door Oven with Convection we knew it would get a good amount of use over our regular oven. This oven has almost fully replaced our current oven every time we go to cook something. Be it a quick dinner for our children like chicken nuggets and fries or to baking home made chicken parmesan. Not only does it start right up and is ready to be used before getting everything together to actually cook but the cook time seems much faster than our full over. Another huge plus that I saw while using it recently with the holiday season is the oven is big enough to host a cookie party and was perfect for making two different cookies at the same time. I look forward to continue to use this as our primary oven simply because it does what we need it to do and does it quick! From thought out meals to making something when unexpected guests show up. At the end of the day my wife and I were looking for an alternative to constantly using our oven everyday and would have purchased this instore ourselves but given this as a sample to review was perfect!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT good for toast or bagles!!! My husband wanted this for mostly toast and bagels. He eats a sandwich daily and likes it on toast. He tried this oven and in order to get the toast brown it dries it out so much it is hard and crisp! Took it back and bought a different brand which works great.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful French door oven! This oster French door oven is perfect for me and my family. I can cook an entire meal with ease. They knocked it out of the ball park with this one. The stainless steel French doors look so pretty on my countertops. The heating element preheats fairly rapidly and doesn't heat up my entire kitchen. This oven has been fantastic for the holidays. I received this French Door oven as a product as a sample to review, and I absolutely adore it.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought 5 of these ovens for our camp. I bought myself one, when my friends saw mine they had to have one. I then boughtbought 4 more. We bought these for our camp. Great ovenews and great price.
Date published: 2016-04-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTVFDXL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster