Images

Oster® 4-Slice Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Oster® 4-Slice Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Details

TSSTTVVGS1
Oster TSSTTVVGS1 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw28e4bbd1/images/highres/TSSTTVVGS1-1.jpg
44.99 USD

For toasting to baking, and broiling in between, use the Oster® Toaster Oven for cooking your best.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 15.74"D x 9.05"W x 7.87"H, Weight: 7.93lb.
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts: 1000W
See More...

Additional Information

Cook with the convenience of an oven on your countertop. Toast, bake and broil foods easily with electronic controls. This toaster oven prepares any meal or snack with one-touch cooking. Avoid turning on your conventional oven to keep the kitchen cooler and conserve energy. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 150-450° temperature range
  • Easy-to-use dial controls
  • 4-slice capacity
  • 30-minute timer
  • Includes baking pan
  • Brushed stainless steel finish
Oster® 4-Slice Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What has happened to toaster ovens This is the second oster toaster oven of this size and both have had door trouble. The door would not go over 1/2 way down, this the door mechanism got stuck on the black trim and ripped it off. I needed to bend it to open door but now when door is closed it leaves a big gap at the top.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Toaster oven This toaster oven is a basic model that is perfect for college students or young people just setting up house keeping. great for toasting bread to baking pillsbury cinnamon rolls to baking a couple cookies from dough. It does the job. Doesn't take up a lot of counter space. The draw backs are the plastic trim and knobs. Don't know when it reaches the set temperature because it doesn't buzz when it does. Received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too slow to toast Over six minutes for a single piece of medium toast.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter - Toaster Oven - Clean Look This toaster was relatively easy to use, performed well and has a nice appearance for a modern kitchen. We found that the features are basic and simple yet easy to use out of the box. The tray appeared to be very low quality, we immediately wrapped it in foil to protect it for future uses. I would recommend this product as a great little toaster oven however it would be a stretch to toast 4 slices of bread. If your looking for something basic and easy to use out of the box, I would recommend this product. Great for a starter home or college apartment. If looking for a higher quality oven with more options, this would not be my first choice. I received a sample of this product in order to conduct this review.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design! I absolutely love my oster toaster oven! it gets hot so quickly and I love that it had a built in timer. You can hear the timer speed up a bit when is almost done, so I have built a breakfast routine around it. I love the colors and the size of it! Also, absolutely love that Oster built in a "crumb catcher" to make clean up easier. I wish my microwave had that lol. This is a great product. Disclaimer: Although I received this product as a sample, the statements and opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect size for two I found this toaster oven to get hot quickly and bakes small items very nicely. I baked some taquitos and the cooked up crisp and delicious just had to add a few minutes to the cook time. Be sure to read the directions before use. The directions call for the rack to be in one position to bake and another position (flipped over) to broil/toast. The toast I made also came out perfectly cooked on both sides. This unit is the perfect size for two pieces of toast (maybe three) or a small entree. In my opinion, this is a solid toaster oven and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooking Freedom I just purchased my first toaster oven. Choosing was a task because I had never used one. After much thought I choose the Oster 4-Slice Toaster Oven, Black. I read the instructions to make sure what I was doing. As instructions go, unless you experiment you then can find your comfort zone. First was toast, ok so I burnt it a little. Second was the oven, cooked faster what time I thought I needed. Third was the broiler, cooked evenly and so I need to lessen my estimated time. Overall, I can't believe I waited so long to purchase a toaster oven.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice small 'snack size' oven I recieved this oven as a sample to test out. I quite enjoyed it. It really does mean 'compact'. I could fit 4 slices on the grate, but only 2 on the pan. To me, that was the only downfall. Otherwise, this little oven can really crisp up a chicken patty or waffles. Delicious! I would recommend this for a single person or two in a small space needing smaller meals. It is definitely not for larger cooking. Overall, a good product.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review for toaster oven I love the color of the toaster oven because it blends in with the color of my other kitchen appliances. The toaster oven is very light in weight and easy to use. It baked my cookies just the way I like and cooked my food the way I want it to be cooked. This is the perfect appliance for me to use without turning my oven on. I received this product as a sample and I am glad to be able to leave this review on it.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS TOASTER OVEN I love this Oster Toaster Oven it works perfect every time. I received this Oster Toaster Oven as a sample for a review and I really Love it. I have had it for about three weeks and have used it almost daily and it has proven to be one of the best appliances that we have in our kitchen. We have made toast to baked potatoes to broiled steak and it worked perfect !! I really like that you can turn it to the stay on and cook longer then the timer allows. It performed just as it said it would and I think even better..I also like the size, it fits perfect on our counter top and we are thinking of using it in our trailer. I would buy this brand again and would recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a toaster oven. Disclaimer, I received this toaster oven for a product review.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic & Easy To Use I really enjoyed using this toaster oven. I made sub, bagel, garlic bread, & tuna melts all delicious. I loved how it let you adjust how toasted that you want your bread. Clean up is easy. Always when dealing with hot trays make sure you grab oven mits because it can get hot. I like how easy it is to setup as well as slide the tray to adjust for various sizes of food. Overall, Id recommend this product to those who like their toast to perfection. Disclaimer: This toaster was received as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! The moment this toaster oven arrived I knew it would be great. From it's aesthetically pleasing color and design to the fact that it can make four slices of toast at once - it is seriously perfection. This toaster oven is very efficient and powerful, so you shouldn't be overzealous with the timer. Food gets done quickly which is very handy. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a sleek, cool, and powerful toaster oven that gets the job done right. I received this product as a sample for review.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine when you get used to it. The overall design of the toaster is visually pleasing. However, the handle and knobs are made of a plastic that looks rather flimsy and I don't have confidence they will last. The toaster does fine at cooking and toasting. However it took several attempts to determine how long to set the toaster. I burned several pieces of toast initially. But once you learned the timing of the timer, it should be fine. I like the idea of the stay on feature where I can just use as a mini-oven and set a timer somewhere else in the kitchen. However, I have not used for baking much, because the tray that comes with it is very small. It is also feels flimsy and was actually dented when I received it. FYI - I did not buy this toaster oven, but received it as a free unit for testing/reviewing purposes.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stainless toaster oven The toaster oven works great! The temperature control for toast takes a few tries to get it cooked just right. I didn't broil anything, I rarely ever broil. The top gets very hot, so nothing should be touching it when it is on. The one thing I disliked is that the temperature and wording is light grey and blends in to the stainless steel color too much. The toaster is small and would be great for college or a young couple. Disclaimer, I was given tgis toaster oven to review.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact but works great! I love this toaster! The first time I used it the toast came out perfectly cooked on both sides. No flipping or rearranging needed. I have done four and two slices and each time they all come out evenly toasted. It heats up quickly and the timer works very simply. It fits great in small areas and has a nice look. My father who is 72 is able to operate this very easily (he is not very useful in the kitchen) his only complaint was the numbers are not easy to see. It's a black background with grey lettering, perhaps bigger/bolder numbers in white would help them stand out better. 'Disclaimer' I did receive this free as a sample to review. In the future I definitely would purchase it should the need arise and I definitely would recommend to anyone in the market for a toaster. My original rating is the same as my final. Definite five star.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oops! Got this toaster oven in December. Got the stainless steel finish. It looks real sharp on the countertop...but....it does take a few minutes to toast bread. Had to burn a couple of toasted breads and bagels before finding the correct setting. Finally got it right but still takes several minutes [longer than my old toaster oven]. Also, the "blue" Oster sign and the "blue" numbered panel on the stainless steel finish are difficult to see.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good toaster oven This toaster oven is a great fit in my kitchen. Since I live alone, it's easier to cook small amounts of food easier than using a conventional oven. It also reheats leftovers well, better than how a microwave does. The stainless steel finish is a good fit for my kitchen. I believe this is a great quality product and will last for the long run. Definitely worth it to buy one! This product was received as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Basic Toaster Oven This is an excellent, basic toaster oven, perfect for every day use. It is replacing another toaster oven that I used for over 8 years, and I find this one to heat/cook/toast more quickly and more evenly than my previous toaster oven. The baking tray is a little bit on the small side, barely fitting one slice of pizza, but I can use a different baking tray if needed. I like that the door opens outwards rather than sliding up as my previous oven's door did. All the settings were straightforward and easy to use, however I had a tiny bit of trouble figuring out where I needed to place the dial for the "toast" setting. I kept getting either "broil" or the hottest oven setting. Toast is right in between. I'm looking forward to using this toaster oven for years to come! I was sent this toaster oven to test and review, and this is my honest evaluation of the product I received.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK value. Gets the job done. I received this product to test and review. It is not quality construction. It is basic and gets the job done. The gaps around the door are excessive and the toaster could probably be more efficient if it was sealed properly. It comes with an aluminum tray which I highly recommend, for health reasons, disposing and using one made from a different material. Overall, if you're on a budget, go for it!!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great oven This toaster oven is great for the price. I use it daily. It heats up pretty fast and cooks the food fast. I use it to cook chicken nuggets,corn dogs,pizza rolls, Sandwiches,and even fish. It's compact which works for me because my counter space is limited. I no longer have to use the big oven for the snacks for the kiddos. Overall it's a great oven. Disclaimer : I was given this oven for a review.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this toaster over! This toaster oven has been wonderful. I was without a toaster oven when I got it. I have used it to cook chicken, toast and frozen dinners, and I must say I have been impressed. It adjusts to to 450°, and has the option to either set it on a up to 30 minute timer or have it stay on indefinitely. I haven't broiled anything with it yet, but tomorrow I will be using some tilapia to test that feature. The small baking pan that comes with it is exceptionally handy, as it is durable and easy to clean. This toaster oven looks perfect in my kitchen, and it is small enough to give me an extra oven without taking up too much room. All in all, I am extremely fond of this toaster oven, and look forward to using it for a long time to come. *I did receive this toaster oven as a sample to review. Even though I got it as a sample, I would have been more than willing to pay for this product and highly recommend it*
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and user friendly! I really enjoy my Oster 4 slice toaster oven because it is lightweight and compact which is perfect on my countertop under my cupboards. The controls and extremely user friendly and I like the additional tray and the toast/bake rack option. It makes toast exactly the way I like it and is convenient to cook a quick frozen snack for my kids. *I received a sample of this product to test.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the money I received the oster toaster oven as a sample to review. The toaster oven is stylish and modern. It is easy to use. I don't have a lot of counter space so the compact size was perfect for the space I have. The toaster oven does toast bread but it took up to 6 mins, too long for me. The unit does not sit flat on my counter top it's quite wobbly and unit gets very hot on the outside.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around product! I love this toaster oven, it looks great and it performs great. Of course it does toast like a champ and is great for things like reheating leftovers without getting them all soggy or tough like a microwave. It heats up quickly and is very versatile. I would recommend anyone in the market for a toaster oven to buy this product. Disclaimer- I received this product as a free sample.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! I got this toaster a couple weeks ago and have used it everyday since. It has replaced my microwave for most foods; it's quick and easy to use. Cannot wait to bring it with me when I move next month! Just a note: I did receive this product via free testing campaign, but my experiences are real - my opinions are true from what I have personally experienced. Good product!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I recieved this toaster oven as a sample, and so far it has worked just fine. It warms up pretty quickly, and it has baked the cookies I made well. (I made some large-sized cookies, and this oven can bake one at a time.) I keep the oven in my drawer, and it's compact enough to fit nicely. My husband makes toast in it and it works well with that also. So far so good!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Toaster Oven This toaster oven works well and is attractive. It gets hot and cooks food evenly. I like that you can automatically time and stop the baking mode. The only things I would change would be an indicator light letting you know when the oven is preheated, and a better quality baking pan that is dishwasher safe. Disclosure: I received this toaster as a product sample.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy The Oster 4 Slice Toaster Oven gets the job done. It's easy to use and heats up quickly. I think it's a great thing to have for warming up leftovers since we don't use a microwave in our home. The downside, would be that its flimsy and gets very hot. I don't know if this toaster oven will stand the test of time, but definitely does its job for the price!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food toaster I have had this small appliance for about a month now and it's great. I got it free to review. it's nice to have around the house especially with 2 teenagers for making snacks. it has a nice design and it's easy to clean. I live In a rather small apartment with makes it great to have due to the small amount of room it takes up. All around great product.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Easy to Use I've had this toaster oven for a few weeks now and have been able to use it for a wide variety of things. I love being able to melt my butter or cheese right onto my bread. The toast function takes a few tries to get the darkness just right and you have to make sure you turn the dial past 10 each time so that it stops at the right time. It's worked great though for the basics like toast and freezer waffles as well as baking small batches of frozen fish sticks and the like. It's been nice to not have to warm up the oven just to cook a few little things. I love the curved housing and the sleek design of the unit and the removable crumb tray makes cleaning and upkeep much easier. It would be awesome if the exterior didn't get so hot just for safety reasons, but that's to be expected with an oven. I received this product as a sample to review, however I feel that it is a good value for the price and would have been happy had I purchased it.
Date published: 2015-03-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTVVGS1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster