Images

Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven, Black
  • Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven, Black
  • Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven, Black
  • Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven, Black
  • Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven, Black

Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven, Black

Details

TSSTTVCGBK
Oster TSSTTVCGBK https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw266f59ce/images/highres/TSSTTVCGBK-1.jpg
59.99 USD
$59.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven, Black

Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven, Black

TSSTTVCGBK
$59.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+

Convection technology provides faster, more even cooking for optimal results. Large capacity accommodates casserole dishes and fits frozen pizzas up to 12".

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 18.50"W x 15.66" D x 10.62" H, Weight: 11.94lb.
  • Cord length: 31.49"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

The Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven has a sleek modern look with stainless steel front and black housing. Using up to 50% less energy, the Turbo Convection Heat Technology circulates hot air to cook faster and brown more evenly And while the compact size is just right for tight countertops, the roomy interior is spacious enough for frozen pizzas, roasts, pies and casseroles. A variety of temperature controls offer the flexibility to bake or broil everything from full meals to quick and easy snacks. Convenient 60-minute timer with an auto shut-off function and bell signal make it easier to cook. The Oster® Toaster Oven is designed with a removable crumb tray for easy cleaning and durable baking pan and baking rack can double as a broiling pan when assembled together.
  • 6-slice toasting capacity 
  • Can bake frozen pizzas up to 12” in diameter 
  • Adjustable BROIL function allows the oven to broil at any temperature
  • 60-minute timer with auto shut-off and audible bell signal
  • Includes durable baking pan and baking rack that double as a broiling pan 
Oster® 6-slice Convection Toaster Oven, Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing I never knew I needed This toaster oven is the kitchen gadget that I never knew I needed but I'm so glad that I have! I wasn't sure how I would be using it but I find myself using it for everything! From toasting toast to heating up dinner, this toaster oven does it all! The convection in it works fantastic. And the best part is I don't need to heat up the house with my oven, I just put everything in here. I love that it has a brill feature, the turbo feature, and ignore me feature. I also love that it has a timer so I can set it and not worry about my food being over done. It is sleek looking and looks great on my kitchen counter and not like an eyesore. I recommend this product to anyone who is on the fence about purchasing a toaster oven. This item was reviewed as a sample.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Upgrade I was looking to upgrade my toaster oven and this came my way. I like it so far. I love the turbo function it makes the food crisp right up as if it's the first time. I reheated some fried shrimp in it and it came right out like the first day I got it. It's very roomy. You can put something rather large in there, like a pizza which I will probably try next. The only downside that I can think of it that I wish they would've put something heat resistant on the outside to prevent burns.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! The Oster 6 slice toaster is the perfect addition to our kitchen! Not only is it beneficial for small things such as making toast or English muffins but it's large enough to cook bigger dinners such as rotisserie chicken! Our teenager loves how easy it is to throw in sliced pizza or chicken nuggets and it feels safer to us then him using our large oven! Not only is it our new favorite kitchen appliance for what it does, but the sleek silver color fits well in the design of our kitchen. It looks modern but yet is simple enough for anyone to use! Would highly recommend this for both the quality and design but most importantly the performance of it! Five stars! I received the Oster 6 slice toaster for the purpose of testing and reviewing the product.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I was given this Oster countertop oven to sample and I love it. It is the perfect size and looks great next to my stainless steel appliances. It has been 95° here every day in Southern California. I have been able to bake cookies without heating up the whole house. I like the fact that it has a timer with auto shut off so no worrying about burning. It works perfect for toast. Usually, I have to turn my toast around to get both sides toasted. Not with The Oster countertop oven. It's also great for warming up hot grilled sandwiches. Normally, I would put my Eggplant Parmigiana sandwich in the microwave and end up with soft bread. The Oster warms it up and toasts the bread making it perfect. My husband also likes the turbo feature:)
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size I received this toaster as a product and loved it. It's the perfect size, not too big not too small. As I'm not a fan of cooking or the stove I can cook pretty much anything in it. The only thing I did not like is the turbo option, I have yet to get it to work properly or maybe I need to figure it out. I was heating some frozen patties and put it on Turbo thinking it would be faster and 20 minutes later the patties were still cold insides. Put it back in and this time on toast 15 minutes later it was good and pipping hot. The second time I put the patties on toast again and it was done in 15 minutes again. Have used the turbo again since. But al in all its a very good toaster that I hope I'll be using for years to come. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The complete package! I tested the Oster Countertop Oven. I placed it on my countertop where my bread toaster had been. I was pleasantly surprised when it didn’t take up more more space than the toaster did. I wanted to start with something easy so my first meal was a 12 inch frozen pizza. The oven cooked it just as well as my Pizza Pazzaz could. The vents let out only a little hot air which is nice when your are trying to keep the heat down in your house. The variety of settings on the functions knob make the oven really versatile. I used the broil setting to cook fish fillets. When we did a movie night I used the oven to cook up some mozzarella sticks as a snack. Overall I’m very happy with the Oster Countertop Oven, It has the size for meals and various functions to cook whatever type of meal you are looking to have. I received the Oster toaster oven as a sampling product and I'm really glad I did.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I love how quick and easy the oven cooks a meal for my family and me. We enjoy using it for variety of dishes but prefer cooking a whole chicken. The broil feature is especially useful on the fly. If anything, the numbers around the knob are difficult god dead but a minor flaw to an awesome kitchen appliance. It's great for on the go meals and seems quicker than our stove top oven. We have a keeper! *disclaimer: I was asked to receive, use, and write a review of the product after several uses to share my thoughts.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features, Style Options I really didnt think I would use this product but I use it everday now. I have made cinnamon toast, french bread, and I even cooked a roaster chicken in it. It came out so moist I was surprised. I heat my daughter pop tarts in the oven also. It so convenient to use. Another great product.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Veraatile Oven! Overall I would give this 6 Slice Toaster a 4 star rating. It seemed to perform all tasks I threw at it fairly well. It cooked the boneless skinless chicken evenly and to the expected temperature. It also cooked the pork chops well that I used it for. It did not seem to evenly heat toast though. I was very satisfied with the overall quality of the product. I liked being able to use it so that the whole kitchen did not get heated up by using the normal oven. I received this product to review.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from toaster over with good features It looks like a decent quality toaster oven. I tried it for toast, bagels, warming pizza, and of course it toasts bread great too. It preheats quickly and cooks evenly. You can't even hear the convection fan whirring away. The timer ticks a bit and is a little stiff to turn. It doesn't get overly hot in the counter, The highest temperature is 450. but The exterior of the unit does get hot .
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know what I did before having this I'm so pleased with the Oster Countertop Oven. The Oster is durable and looks great on my countertop without being bulky and taking up too much space. I love the ease of cooking, broiling and warming up foods without having to turn my oven on and waiting for it to warm up. It's so easy to use, even my teenagers enjoy using it. The removable bottom tray and racks make for easy clean up. I wish I would of had this years ago. I'm so please I was given the product to review.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven Small Peice Love the size of the oven. Couldn't believe it was a convection oven at this point. Decided to be daring and actually made bacon in it. The bacon was lean but still clean up was a breeze. Made a TV dinner in it cooked nicely and the made a cake in it cooked evenly and to perfection. A co- worker bought a cuisinart and was surprised the features were the same as hers for a fraction on the price. If this one died I would definitely replace with another Oster
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works & looks great! When I first received the toaster oven I was pleasantly surprised to find how light it was. The weight is perfect for me as I don't like to leave items out on the counter so it will be easy to put away and get back out. Great! It took some time to get used to how long to cook things for to keep them from burning or being under-cooked, but once you figure it out the oven works great, especially on the convection setting. I love how evenly everything cooks on that setting. In order to activate the timer you MUST first turn the timer to the 20 minute mark and then to the desired time. It's not a deal breaker, but a little inconvenient. Even though I was excited about being able to pack away the oven frequently, it turns out it didn't matter. I've been using the item that I was given to test so often and it looks so great on my counter that I left it there after all!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my standard oven obsolete! I received this Convection oven as a trial sample. Small with huge talent that is one sweet cooking machine. I've easily baked a whole chicken, broiled a steak to perfection, baked a mid sized lasagna and a half sheet of cookies. I am impressed with the true temperature which doesn't burn or under cook. Fits anywhere on a counter top or side table. This Oster Convection Oven has made my standard oven obsolete.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I love this convection oven! I made cookies and pizza without heating up the whole house - and it was easy to use! At first I was apprehensive about the convection part - but I'm so glad I learned how to use it! It has made my life so much easier! I don't have a lot of time to cook for my family and this oven has allowed me to have home cooked meals - without the fuss of using my full sized oven!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! Love, Love, Love this toaster oven. Didn't know how much I needed the extra oven. The addition of this convection (yes, convection!) to my kitchen with 6 people in the family, has made meal prep so much easier and efficient! It's definitely a something I wish I had sooner! Warms quickly and cooks evenly. I did receive this oven to review but have intentions to purchase an additional.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks & Works Great I received this item for free as a trial, and love it! Not only does it look really nice, but it also works great! It took a little to get the hang of the toasting function, but I love that I can use this instead of the oven to make pizzas or bake bread! The only downside is the smell the first few times you use it, but that goes away. Overall, I'm very happy with this product
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed and easy to use! I have been using this toaster for a couple of weeks now and find it very easy to use. It is well build and easy to use. I use it primarily to quickly heat up leftovers or cook hotdogs. I have no reservations in recommend in this product. I am reviewing this product as a tester. This is a product that I would purchase because of its' durability, appearance, performance, and price.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and great quality for the price We loved this toaster oven. It cook evenly and easy. We have made toast, small pizzas and cookies with this oven and they have turned out great. It's easy to clean and light enough to move around. Our 19 year old daughter is taking this with her to college in a couple of weeks. I recommend this for anyone. Disclaimer: we were given this to check out and review.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy The toaster oven looks nice on the counter and doesn't take up much space. It matches my other stainless steel appliances nicely and looks professional. It does cook faster than you expect and I don't care for the dial timer, however, it is very easy to use. My 10-year-old can use it with ease. It is very easy to clean as well.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and performs well! I recommend this toaster oven to anyone looking for a great alternative to a regular slice toaster. I was given this toaster as part of a consumer testing panel. When using this toaster oven, my toast always came out evenly browned, a rarity with regular toasters. My experiences with other (even more expensive) toaster ovens were not nearly as consistent as what I've had with this one. When I first took it out of the box I thought it looked simple to use, but seemed a little bit light weight to be considered really high quality. I admit I did not read the directions the first time I used it and I ended up warming my bread for a few minutes before realizing I had to turn the middle dial to the high temperature setting to toast it. Every other time was very easy and my results were impressive. This toaster oven is great to use instead of a regular oven during the summer when you do not want to heat up your house. I've used it to broil fish and it performed well.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features & ease of use!! This product is absolutely amazing!! We have 3 boys under the age of 3 years old and this product alone has made meals and preparation so much more fun & speedy. The product has cut preparation and service of food in half. I recommend to anyone with kids; its a life saver. I received this product as a test product.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toaster oven! I recently recieved the oster convection oven and was impressed immediately aa i was taking it out of the box.The size is perfect for the counter top, not too big not too small.The inside of the oven is bigger than it appears to be on the outside.I have used the oven a handful of times now and I love it.I may never use my regular oven again.I have heated many things in it, made french bread pizzas and cooked chicken in it.It all has come out amazing without heating up my kitchen.There is just two of us here and often it feels like such a waste to turn on the regular oven for small items so this oven is the perfect solution.It has warm, broil, toast, bake and turbo for desired cooking function.The temperature is from warm and then 250- 450.My favorite feature on this oven is the timer.I am one that easily gets distracted and forgets what time i put something in to cook. I would definitely recommend this oven! Disclaimer-I received this item for free to test and review.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Toaster Oven This Toaster Oven is pretty awesome. I have never bothered buying one before as I just used my oven, but the convenience factor of this oven is definitely a perk I wasn't expecting. It is so much easier to use this small appliance for lunch for the kids than it is to break out the oven and pans. this oven comes with the perfect sized baking sheet, which can be used in a traditional manner, or can be attached to the underside of the rack in the oven to act as a grease drip pan if you choose to cook and item directly on the rack (grilling). I also love that the bottom of the oven has a removable liner which makes it so much easier to clean. The Convection is a nice feature which does help meals finish faster, however the instructions do say it is better if used for baked goods. It is not too big or cumbersome, and has definitely made my hectic afternoons and evenings a little easier, which makes it so worthwhile to me. I did receive this oven for free in exchange for an honest review
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features easy to use in a small package. I have had this unit for a month. It works well and is very easy to use and clean. It takes up little counter space and cooks items just as well as the regular oven but with far less mess. I would highly recommend this unit if you are looking for a toaster oven.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product The size and look is nice. Very light concerning the weight of the machine. This oven gets hot very fast. Have to adjust cooking times to your preference. The broiler takes longer than usual, and the baking takes less. It is a good size for 2 person portions.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I got this product about a month ago and love it. It is very easy to clean and has a sleek design for an updated kitchen. Loads of room to stuff this oven with a lot of product to save time. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product I Received This Product Free To Test. After A Week Of Usage, I Must Say This Product Is Amazing! Easy To Use, Quick To Heat, Modern Design, All Combined To Make A Fantastic Product For Today's Modern Family! Nothing Negative To Say!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the oven but won’t last long Love the toaster oven that’s why bought that again! My first one has the same timer problem and the 2nd one got the timer problem too, timer clicks for couples second and stop working! So sad it won’t last for long
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a good price I really like this Oster 6 slice Convection toaster oven, I have never used a convection oven before so I had to familiarize myself with the usage. I found it to be easy to use and my turkey and pork roast and everything else I baked cooked a bit faster and was juicier. This model was quite spacious and held my larger pans with ease. I like the dark colors because I have had white before and the light color doesn't stand up to heavy use. The temp and time dials are an ideal size; large enough to see the numbers etc. I really like the fact that I can either keep it on or just put the dial to a certain amount of time. This model looks quite nice on my countertop. I use toaster ovens all the time because it saves on electrical bills and in the summer it does not heat up the kitchen as much. I have gone through a lot of toaster ovens because I use them and not my oven. This has been my favorite model. I love that I don't have to bend over to use this and it is so much safer taking hot food outs. I was lucky enough to be picked to receive this oven to use and then provide a product review.
Date published: 2016-08-21
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTVCGBK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster