Images

Oster® Convection Countertop Oven
  • Oster® Convection Countertop Oven
  • Oster® Convection Countertop Oven

Oster® Convection Countertop Oven

Details

TSSTTVSK02
$84.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Save up to 25% off Spring Entertaining Essentials with code SPRING

The stylish Oster® Convection Countertop Oven is designed with convection technology to distribute heat quickly and evenly, so you get optimal results in less time.

Product Specs:

  • 19.72"W x 16.29" D x 11.33" H, Weight: 14.1lb.
  • Cord length: 31.49"
  • Watts:1300W
See More...

Additional Information

The stylish Oster® Convection Countertop Oven is designed with convection technology to distribute heat quickly and evenly, so you get optimal results in less time. It's clean, elegant dial controls provide convenient food, temperature and timer settings. Large interior features 2 rack positions and will hold an entire frozen pizza or casserole dish. You'll never want to turn on your regular conventional oven again. Includes baking pan and rack.
  • Manual Controls
  • Stainless Steel Front with Silver Housing
  • Large interior holds whole chicken, casseroles, roast, and ham
  • Convection technology for even heating
  • Pizza fit – Holds large frozen pizzas
  • 60 minute timer with auto shut-off and bell signal
  • Easy Clean interior
  • Two rack positions to accommodate a wide variety of foods from tall roasts to pizza
  • External removable crumb tray
  • Durable baking pan
  • Integrated Broil Rack
  • Outside Dimensions: Width: 19.76", Height: 11.38", Depth: 15.37"
  • Chamber Dimensions: Width: 13.7", Depth: 13.48", Lower rack to upper heater: 5.31"
Oster® Convection Countertop Oven is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the look and size I bought this model from Target about a month ago. I was replacing an Oster convection toaster oven that had seen better days but still heating well. I love the size and look of this model but have had a terrible problem with the temperature fluctuating. Even with the convection feature on it takes forever to cook anything, and often the food is not done in the specified amount of time. I really have always loved Oster products but am quite disappointed in this particular one. I was looking forward to the holidays and cooking a turkey breast and pumpkin pie in this but will have to return it for something else. What a shame!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oven! Fast cooking time!! I am enjoying this oven. I have prepared several items and the cooking time is much shorter. Also I really enjoy that the oven comes to cooking temperature quickly. Much faster that a traditional oven. The oven is very easy to use and self explanatory. The dials are marked clearly and easy to understand. I was able to remove it from the box and use it with very little instruction. The only complaint I have is it seems the back of the oven cooks quicker than the front. So if you don't rotate it the items in back get dark. And it is hard to gage what the appropriate cooking time is. I assume with more use this would be less of a problem. All in all I think this product is great!! I was given the product to sample and review for the company.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convection works good. I got my oster convection oven about a month ago and I have cooked many things in it, it works great for pizza, I really like not having to heat up my conventional oven because I live in Arizona and heating my conventional oven makes the house twice as hot, with this convectional oven the house don't get as hot. The food cooks pretty evenly and the oven looks good sitting on the counter too. I would recommend this oven especially if you want to cook something faster than a conventional oven.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uneven cooking I bought this the day after Christmas at a Sam's club. I have always wanted a convection oven and did a lot of reading online about different brands etc. This thing takes up a lot of counter space and cooks very unevenly for some reason. I used it three times and it will be returned as I will buy a Kitchen Aid brand.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On/Off button an service/repair lousy!!! I bought this oven 11-7-2017. Today I toasted some waffles and went to turn the oven off and instead of turning off the oven went into timer mode. The timer will run the on/off knob around and the oven will come on by its self. Called Oster and they say you have to use the timer for toast, and if you don't it voids the warranty. I like my toast a certain way so have always used the stay on button and watched the toast. I will never again use an oster product. I have a Black and Decker in the motor home that I have used for years and have always used the stay on button for my toast. Sorry product and toaster oven!!!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value! This is a decent toaster oven and a pretty good value. It does not feel or look super high end but it gets the job done. I am not sure what makes it "extra large" since there are definitely similar sized ovens available out there but I was able to make a good sized frozen pizza in it. It is perfect for someone who is single and doesn't need to make a whole lot of food. DISCLAIMER: I did receive this oven as a sample to review but my opinion of it above is my own.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Powerhouse! I love the Oster Countertop Convection oven! It performs wonderfully and it allows me to cook for my family quicker and healthier. It's big enough so I can cook for a family of four, yet it's compact enough and it doesn't take a lot of my limited counterspace. I find myself using the big conventional oven less. The Oster oven works for me and it saves me money on my energy bill! I received the oven as part of a product sampling program and I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional & Convenient The Oster Extra Large Convection Oven exceeded my expectations! I have never owned a countertop oven before and thought it would just be an unnecessary item to own. I was proved wrong immediately as I realized there was no need to preheat the oven and it didn't heat up my entire house like a normal oven does. I have a busy life and rely a lot on frozen casseroles and such, this countertop oven holds a 9 x 13 size pan perfectly! The first item we baked Was Parmesan Chicken, it came out with a beautiful golden color and was cooked evenly. There was no need to cover my casserole with foil to keep the outside of the chicken from over cooking while getting the inside temperature up. The toaster oven is very simple to use, has beautiful stainless steel, and the design is functional. *Disclaimer: I received this item to review, the above comments were based solely on my experience with the Oster Extra Large Convection Oven.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven, Great value, Easy to use This is my 2nd version of this oven & I couldn't be happier. It is easy to understand the controls and is consistent in how well it cooks. I would also like to acknowledge how well the company supports & services this product. That is another reason I'm a loyal customer. We cook everything from bacon & chicken to baked goods. Such a great addition to our kitchen.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love this convection oven. It is so easy and convenient to use. The size is amazing and allows you to make just about anything in it with an easy cleanup. It warms up fast and is ready to use immediately. This convection oven will cook just about anything that a regular size oven will and the food comes out perfect everytime. I highly recommend this product to anyone interested in purchasing a countertop convection ovrn
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User friendly! This convection oven is very easy to use! Whether you're setting out to just re-heat garlic bread or leftover pizza, (yay, no more soggy microwave pizza!) or cooking a small turkey, this oven makes it extremely simple. I received it just before Thanksgiving and it made a great addition to the kitchen when the primary oven was occupied, but casseroles and stuffing still needed warming up, and bread needed browning. Because of its large capacity, this oven may not be ideal for those who have limited space, but the size is definitely more of a benefit than a drawback being you can fit larger food items in it with no problem. *Disclaimer* I received this oven as a sample to use and review, however I was not paid to review it, and was told only to give an honest review from my experience.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this oven, so easy to use and to clean. Has lots of space inside, works very well, and works fast. The best part for me is that it shuts off once the time is up, very convenient for when you want to do other chores around the house. Also the extra space inside is prefect for when you want to make more than just one food at the time. Satisfied with this product!! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for quick cooking! Great product for quick meals. This oven works well for anything from toast to pizza. It heats up quickly, the convection setting cooks quickly, and it looks nice. The Oster Toaster Oven does not take up much space either. The controls are very user friendly, almost a plug n go appliance. I received this oven from the manufacturer to be able to post a review for it. I love it and would definitely recommend it to others.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product My original star rating of this product was a five star but after using this product for the last few weeks, I think this item needs to have a preheat feature with a light that indicates when the oven is ready. I have used this item and it works great when we use it, just need to get used to the features and what a convection oven is like, timing wise. Disclaimer: This product was sent to me as a sample to review. I am not affiliated with Oster in any way, just a consumer making a review for a product that I used.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! I love the Oster extra large toaster oven. It is easy to use and has many options. It is nice because it does not take a long time to heat up and does not heat up my house like the regular size oven. I like that it has a broil and convection setting as well. The toasting setting takes a little longer than a conventional toaster but it works well. My only complaint is how much space it takes up on the counter. I received this toaster to write a review. I am overall very pleased.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy to clean This product is a wonderful, sleek and attractive option for a consumer who needs a countertop oven for an apartment or kitchenette. It large and super easy to clean. I like the size allows it to accommodate a large frozen pizza. The drawback to the large size is it requires a lot of counterspace. However, since the oven has a toast feature, the need for a toaster appliance could be eliminated. My only complaint with this appliance is the control settings are very difficult to read. *disclaimer- I received this product to write a review.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Shiny I received this product at the end of October and tried it out several times; cooking small pizzas, warming tortilla shells and frozen foods. The first few times I had extra crispy food but, was able to adjust the cooking times accordingly to solve that issue. The overall appearance of the oven was very cool. It's very shiny on the door and the sides and back are a flat grey. I feel I would like the appearance more if the sides and back were black instead. As a disclaimer, I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi function made easy! I love my convection oven! I use to it to reheat left overs. It keeps food nice and crispy whereas when I reheat in the microwave it tastes soft and mushy. I also love it for baking. The cookies bake evenly and quickly. And recently I used the oven to make casseroles on Thanksgiving when the oven was full. I received this product as a sample to review. I LOVE the convection oven and would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good except the timer dial Have been using my oven for 2 weeks and adjusting to its way of reading temperatures in comparison to my old one. We are becoming friends. It has a nice presentation, a nice loud-enough bell, well-placed rack. The timer dial however is very difficult to read between the 35 minute and 50 minute setting; I have to bend way down to see. There is a lot of wasted visibility on top, so suggest you start the timing a quarter turn to the left so all times are visible (60 winds up bottom right). This would be a great improvement and should be easy to implement. Thanks for listening. Anne
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked the convection The oven worked well, I liked the convection which I had not used before. I did not like the knobs, they seemed flimsy. I also did not like how hot the outside of the unit got. I received this item as a sample to review as a test product.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oven runs 125 degrees too hot This oven looks great but performs poorly. After burning cookies a few times, I put an oven thermometer inside the unit and discovered it heats at 125 degrees hotter than the setting. Knowing this now, at least I won't burn any more food.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to bake without heating the oven I have owned this countertop oven for a little over a month now, and am very happy with it. The overall look of the item is very sleek looking, however it is important to understand that this is a LARGE countertop oven, it will take up a substantial amount of space on the counter. The knobs on the oven are very clearly marked and easy to set. This oven is an excellent alternative to either microwaving or heating my oven (which in turn heats up my entire kitchen). I have cooked a variety of foods in it, from hot sandwiches to casserole. I have found that it typically cooks quicker than traditional cooking methods, so it requires a bit more checking on the food, until you get used to it. Cleanup is simple, but I make sure to wrap the drip pan in aluminum foil, to make cleaning just a little easier. I no longer look down into my toaster and cringe at the crumbs that I can never get out of it. In fact, I threw my toaster away after using the countertop oven, because the crumb tray at the bottom slides out, rinses off, and slides right back in. There is no fuss. Overall, I am very happy with this product and have used it on so many occasions, that I am not sure how I got by before owning it. I have finally had a second oven to use during holiday cooking, for the smaller side dishes that need to be baked. I received this Oster Convection Countertop Oven as a sample product to test out and review.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy to use! Love this appliance, fast and easy to use! The shiny faceplate does get a little hot make sure to use hot pads. I cooked a London broil in mine and it was wonderful, I never would have thought! Excited to use this in the summer when I don't feel like turning my oven on! *I did receive this appliance free of charge for my review. However the ratings and review is my true and honest opinion*
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RECIPES I JUST BOUGHT THIS YESTERDAY, WE LIKED THE MODEL, VERY DIFFERENT FROM OTHERS. THE ONLY REASON FOR THE 3 STARS IS BECAUSE ALL PREVIOUS TOASTER OVENS WE OWNED CAME WITH A RECIPE'S BOOKLET WITH SUGGESTIONS HOW TO COOK DIFFERENT THINGS FOR BEST RESULTS, E.G.: MEATS SHOULD BE COOKED LIKE SUCH AND FOR HOW LONG, I GUESS WE WILL LEARN BY DOING OURSELVES. OTHERWISE WE LIKE IT VERY MUCH, SO FAR WE DID TOASTS AND IT DID A GREAT JOB.THE OTHER THING IT CAME WITH A STRIP OF SOFT MATERIAL ON THE RIGHT SIDE ONLY BETWEEN THE INSIDE AND THE DOOR WHILE ON THE RIGHT SIDE THERE IS ONLY A ROUND RUBBERY PIECE ON TOP TO STOP THE DOOR WHEN CLOSING, I WISH THERE WAS A DESCRIPTION OF WHY THERE IS NO STRIP ON BOTH SIDES. FRANCO M.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little powerhouse! I received the Oster Convection Countertop oven as part of a sampling program. It's perfect for my hectic life, because it's big enough to cook for my whole family, and it saves me time and money. It has plenty features, yet it does not take a lot of space in my kitchen. I'm feeding my family more healthy meals and even my teenage son is comfortable using it. I love it!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Toaster Oven but Nothing Special I have been using this product for about a month now, and I have no complaints. It has multiple setting for temperature and method of cooking, and is large enough for most things I would use a slow cooker for. However, I feel like I could go to Walmart or Amazon and buy this type of product for $50. Selling it for 70-90 seems a bit much to me
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I received the Oster Convection Countertop Oven as a sample to try. I love it! It heat evenly and quickly. The convection feature is very impressive, circulating air to my food shaving minutes of my cooking time and heating my food evenly. I was surprised at how professional it looked, the stainless looks wonderful in my kitchen!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I really love this product. While it does take up quite a bit of counter space, it holds my trusty casserole dish perfectly. My only complaint is that it says it holds a 9x13 pan, but it doesn't. The timer is a bit loud, but not annoyingly so. I use this everyday instead of turning my oven on!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved by the second oven!! Oh my goodness, this oven saved me at thanksgiving! I used it as my second oven and it everything came out perfectly in time for the arrival of my junior from college and six of her friends! *I recieved the oven and was asked to sample it.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Appliance For The Money! The oven was a great choice to have in the home.. It is small, versatile, and great to have around the house. Only though is to not have anything on top of it as it would get hot. Please note that as a disclaimer I was a product tester.
Date published: 2014-12-04
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTVSK02, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster