Images

Oster® Digital French Door Oven
  • Oster® Digital French Door Oven
  • Oster® Digital French Door Oven
  • Oster® Digital French Door Oven

Oster® Digital French Door Oven

Details

TSSTTVFDDG
Oster TSSTTVFDDG https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwcc271c90/images/highres/TSSTTVFDDG-1.jpg
229.99 USD
$229.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® Digital French Door Oven

Oster® Digital French Door Oven

TSSTTVFDDG
$229.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+

Turn your ordinary kitchen into a chef’s kitchen with the Oster® Digital French Door Oven with Convection cooking technology.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 21.65"W x 19.29" D x 12.91" H, Weight: 22.04lb.
  • Cord length:31.49"
  • Watts: 1525 Watts
See More...

Additional Information

Voilà, dinner’s done! The Oster® Digital French Door Oven looks elegant, cooks with convection and makes meal prep easier. Unique design opens both doors open with a single pull so you can place dishes in the oven without hassle. Digital controls provide added convenience to bake, toast, broil, warm and convection cook in just one touch. Control panel also includes touch commands for pizza, dehydrate and defrost, as well as adjustable time and temperature settings. There’s no reason to turn up the heat with your conventional oven, as the Oster® Digital French Door Oven cooks more efficiently, using up to 50% less energy, plus its extra large interior provides plenty of space to prepare full meals. Set the 90-minute timer to cook foods as long as you need, then the oven shuts off automatically. With a countertop oven this attractive, this efficient and this easy to use, you’ll enjoying using it for every meal you prepare! Dehydrate nutritious and delicious fruits and vegetables with the The Oster® Digital French Door Oven’s Dehydrate function. This oven control allows you to slowly cook your food at a preset temperature of 150°F for an adjustable time of up to 6hrs. Just select the dehydrate function, set your time, push the start button and you’re dehydrating! It’s that easy!
  • Single door pull opens both doors with one hand ease and convenience
  • Digital controls provide precise cooking time and temperature to take the guesswork out of cooking,including DEHYDRATE function to make your own dried fruits and vegetables
  • Turbo Convection baking technology cooks faster and browns more evenly
  • Two racks provide maximum cooking flexibility
  • Extra-Large capacity fits two large take and bake pizzas
  • Removable crumb tray
  • Conveniently check on food with interior light
  • Preheat setting gets oven temperature up to where you need for precise cooking
  • 90-minute timer with signal turns oven off automatically
  • Durable baking pan and baking rack used together can double as a broiling pan 
Oster® Digital French Door Oven is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beauty is only skin deep. I bought my oven 10/25/18. It is beautiful but as we all know beauty is only skin deep. When I started using it, it seemed okay. After a few weeks of using it daily, it started burning everything I cooked unless I rotated the pan several times. The convection bake obviously doesn't work. These were the same issues I had with my 5 yr old oven this one replaced. It did work perfectly for several years before these issues started though, and it was only about $100. I am a senior on a low budget so cost matter. So now, I am out over $200 and have to contend with the same issues my old oven had but it was 5 yrs old. As this is my only oven, I AM NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Compact AND so efficient! The Oster Convection Oven with French Doors is so efficient in cooking or baking! I baked all my Christmas cookies and in between was able to make dinner for my kids in our regular non-convection oven. I'm just so impressed with this COUNTERTOP, yes COUNTERTOP oven, it doesn't take up too much space and it thouroughly cooks everything to perfection along with having a beautiful stainless steel finish. After all my cooking for the last month I have owned this it isn't even that terribly dirty. I have cleaned it and it was simple to clean as well, it's almost like the newest microwave but for thourough convection cooking! I highly recommend this oven it's beautiful and compact and most of all efficient.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as advertised I bought this about a year ago for my elderly mother so she would not have to bend over to use a hot oven. She recently told me that it doesn't work. Well I tried it out on a few things and was so disappointed. The broiler function takes 20 minutes to cook a steak, vs. 7 minutes in my oven. The top heating element never turned red. Toast takes about 10 minutes vs 2 minutes in my old toaster oven. I wish she had told me it didn't work while I still had the chance to return it.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster, You've Got Bragging Rights with this one! Purchased this oven about a month ago to replace my 25+ year old Farberware extra large oven. Oster, If I had been the one who designed this French Door Oven I'd be shouting it from the rooftops! This is genius! The French Doors are a boon to those of us who are of short stature and are tired of burning our arms reaching across a hot oven door to retrieve our baked items to serve. This oven is easy to use, easy to clean and easy on the eyes. The clock, temperature and timer have been spot on. The only thing I would have improved on is the adjustability of the racks - a little more space between them would be wonderful. It's genuinely hard to find a countertop oven that has a swing away or french door so that you don't have to reach across a hot door, this one fits the bill nicely. You truly have bragging rights with this one!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed ! We are very disappointed in this oven. It was purchased from QVC as a Christmas present. We really thought it would be a great addition to our kitchen. There is a “hot spot” in the right rear of the oven. (This has been noted by other reviewers.) The shelving placement is wrong for baking pies. The top shelf is too close to the coil and over bakes the top unless you watch it constantly. The lower rack is too close to the bottom elements and will burn the bottom of most things. The oven actually needs another set of rails half way between the existing rails. You should not have to constantly watch what you are baking and turn it several times during baking to prevent burning in one spot due to the “hot spot”. In addition to the baking issue, the oven,straight out of the box had a very sharp jagged edge on the bottom front right corner. We will be returning the oven.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious with Multi-features After using this product for the past three weeks, it is my go to oven for cooking 1-2 items; It is spacious enough to cook two casserole dishes, as well as 2 frozen pizzas instead of using my large gas oven. I like that it broils, bakes, toasts, dehydrates, defrosts, and it also functions as a convection oven; it also preheats! It is very quiet, I didn't know it was even on; the lit oven was my indicator that the oven was on and cooking food. That being said, I wish there was a way to turn off the light bulb instead of it being on the entire cooking time. Another factor that I wish were different was the French doors that do not remain open unless fully extended. As a result, it is important to take this into consideration when measuring for counter space. These are the two reasons I gave it 4 stars. It's not a deal breaker but are areas that could be corrected. I used this oven daily for toasting bread and bagels. The toasting temperatures result in perfectly toasted items, depending on how dark/light you may want them; The exterior is toasted just right while the interior is still soft. I also cooked cookies bars, mac n cheese as well a dinner and breakfast casseroles using both regular and convection baking. I liked the way these dishes turned out! I was very surprised that an oven this size could function similarly to a full size oven. I will be using this oven very often especially during hot summer months since it does not give off heat and cooks just as well as my large gas oven. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huge cooking space! I would give this product a rating of 3.5. I found that the buttons and programming may take a few times to understand what they do and what there for. Once I got through the learning curve of the functions of the oven it was great for small meals that didn't require a normal size oven. One thing I would mention is that you have small children you may want to be careful because this unit gets quite hot. The oven itself came with the its perfectly size cookie sheet, wire rack and a deep tray, really everything you could need. One thing I would like to say is that this oven is very large and has many custom heating functions depending on the type of food you where cooking. I would also like to say that I was sent one of these units at a sample and to review it after I used it multiple times. My favorite feature on this is the ability to see the thing you where cooking very clearly because of the light and the glass doors.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features My first thought when I received the oven was that it would be to big to fit on the countrr. I placed it in the corner on the Counter top and it actually fits pretty good. After using it numerous times over the last few days, I am really pleased the way it performs. I was able to cook from Pizza to Turkey Breast to Cookies to Croisants. Every time it came out perfect and the whole family loved it. I like that it has different pre-programed Settings wgich takes the Guesswork out of it. So far clean up has really been rasy as well, which I really love. Another great feature I like is that you can cook on multiple levels at the same time. Overall I have not found anything negative about the oven.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the French Doors! This Oster French Door Countertop Oven is large enough for baking two pizzas which I can barely do in my regular over without burning the edges that are near the sides. I have also baked two loaves of banana bread using the turbo convection setting and they turned out better than expected. Easy to use settings, removable crumb tray, timer with auto shut off, convection baking and the french doors are a few great features I have noticed with this oven. Looks great in my kitchen too! Would recommend. I received this product as a sample to give my honest opinion.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor electronics Right out of the box the electronics did not work properly. Could not set the minutes on the clock. Put it on bake 350 for 5 minutes and it took 45 minutes to cool down. It gets really hot. So far not impressed and will probably return it.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IT'S OK - HAS A LEARNING CURVE I bought this through QVC. The light burned out on first use. Emailed Oster THREE WEEKS AGO about this and have YET to get a reply. Instructions do not make it clear on some cooking functions, if there are instructions at all. How do you dehydrate? What rack position do you use? If Breville had an oven this big, THAT is the one I would buy. Guessing makes me uneasy.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as expected Two months in and it died. It failed to shutoff and filled my house with smoke. The only way to shut it off was to unplug it, Prior to that it was not very good. Mine had hot spots and required frequent turning to get even results. I am waiting to hear from the merchant on how to return it.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product, for some people. Excellent appliance if you are looking for a full size oven, not so much if you are looking for a countertop toaster oven. After using the oven several times it became clear that it does not perform any better or faster than my conventional oven, which was slightly disappointing. It took just as long to heat up as a regular oven, and food cooked in the same amount of time as well. When I think of a countertop toaster oven I expect it to provide me with something my regular oven doesn't, and that's speed. I also expect a toaster oven to save me from "heating up my kitchen" and this one gave off quite a bit of heat, which wouldn't be ideal in the summer. That being said, this appliance is very large and did provide a ton of cooking space, so it would be perfect for someone who doesn't have a working oven, say someone in a dorm room (if allowed) or in an office break room. It would also come in very handy on special occasions, such as Thanksgiving, when extra cooking space is desired. Unfortunately, it isn't ideal for quick daily use. Additionally, it is very bulky (which is understandable given its capacity) and might not work for all home kitchens. Please note that I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from French door oven My gas oven quit and I could not afford $600 for a new one. My children gave me the French door oven in red and it is beautiful. Fits my mobile home counter just fine. Works well but the instruction s are lacking in clarity and there are none for dehydration, have to go online which is not possible for me. Food cooks faster but without knowing that the food can burn outside and still be uncooked inside. More instructional details would be appreciated. Makes a perfect Apple pie, roast beef, and scalloped potatoes, but has to be monitored. Still, I really like this product and it cleans up easily.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ??? although this is a beautiful oven and looks fantastic on counter, there are some issues. right door does not close tight unless you close oven with right door. close with left door and there is a gap. also, when baking, I have not had anything turn out proper. either burns on top or bottom. poor design on inside.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Family uses this oven Everyday! I am so happy with my French Door Oven! I received it the day before Thanksgiving and I can't tell you what a blessing that was. I was able to fit one 13x9 and two 11x9 pans. That means my whole dinner was able to be ready at the same time! That was a first for me. This oven is a countertop model and it does take up a good deal of space, lucky for me I have space. This oven is very quiet, I was expecting something like a microwave sound. Beware the outer case gets hot. It has a convection setting, which I never have used before. I had to do a little research on how to use it. I am still experimenting with the convection setting. It has already become a "how did I ever live without" item. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big disappointment Bought this 4 months ago at Costco. The 2 racks offer no variation in adjusting. It cooks extremely unevenly - ruined quite a few expensive gluten free pizzas. Back half burnt and inedible. Front half still not crispy (on pizza mode). And don't even bother trying to cook 2 simultaneously as pictured... i have numerous burns on my arms/hands bc doors have slammed shut on me. And there is a sizable gap btwn the 2 doors. I bought it for the energy savings, but I have definitely tossed more burnt food than I could save energy in a year. I would return it back to Costco but it is too big to manage packing pack up.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY!!!!! I bought this product on QVC 2 weeks or so ago. Actual Instruction Manual NOT in BOX. Just a 1 page setup guide inside. Called BOTH QVC and OSTER. Nothing from QVC...OSTER said yes you should have gotten IN BOX 50 page MANUAL. We'll send you one. RECEIVED THE SAME 1 PAGE SHEET I ALREADY HAD. TRIED CALLING AGAIN-----STORY THE SAME--Different Person. YES, SHOULD HAVE MANUAL IN BOX !!!!!! YES, has instructions for DEHYDRATING FEATURE. YES, HAS FEATURES CONVERTING BAKING TIME TO CONVECTION TIME. SORRY the other person sent wrong BOOK. I WILL SEND CORRECT ONE AND SEND IT TO YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS ALSO. !!!! WELL, NO BOOK ON E-MAIL......ON OSTER WEB SITE CANNOT FIND "ANY" 50 PAGE MANUALS. NICE LOOKING PRODUCT. MIGHT MAKE A GREAT BOAT ANCHOR.......BUT WITHOUT A BOOK TO EXPLAIN HOW AND WHAT ON ALL THE FEATURES IT IS USELESS. AND QVC WAS NO HELP AT ALL. MY 15 year old SMALL $20.00 TOASTER HAD A BIGGER BOOK THAN I GOT AND STLL WORKS.......MAYBE SHOULD SEE IF I CAN RETURN THIS THING.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's A Stove I haven't used my regular stove/oven in nearly two years. Love this French Door Oven. Saves energy, and works great. Right now, I have pancakes being kept warm. The size is great too. Takes my regular sized baking pans, and even two 16 inch pizzas. I've used it for 12 inch frozen pizza and the pizza was perfect using the built in pizza setting. Living in the very hot desert, I'm so pleased to have an appliance that doesn't heat up the house the way a regular oven does. Color me happy!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it, so far I just baked my first casserole, and so far, I'm loving it! A 13' x 9' pan, with handles, fits inside it fine. But don't expect to fit a turkey it there, ha! See my picture. We will be using this oven for all of our toasting and baking needs. Our traditional oven has been "fixed" twice by the only repair man in town, and it still doesn't work. So happy to have it!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love with this Oven! I bought from QVC about year and half ago and it still works as day 1. Love everything about it except that the top heating element does not get Red so it has NEVER functioned as a Broiler. I rarely broil so honestly I didn’t give that much thought until one day I actually wanted to Broil. But that aside for the price I paid on QVC it was an amazing value. The price here has increased but make no mistake it’s an awesome oven and you’ll never find another of this size. French doors and interior light are awesome too. I’m hoping to find out from customer service the issue with broiler function though.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely versatile product!!! This product has great advantages over a traditional oven or microwave oven because of its size, versatility and special features. It is large enough to prepare foods that would be too big for a microwave and small enough that it fits perfectly on a kitchen countertop. The best feature is it's turbo convection which allows you to cook faster and more evenly than a traditional oven. The single pull French doors allow you to keep an eye on what you're cooking and when you go to take out your food, being able to pull open one door and having both of them open keeps you from burning yourself. One drawback is that the outside of the oven gets pretty warm,however, I have use this to my advantage by keeping plated food warm on the top of the oven. I think this product would be ideal to totally replace a microwave and big oven in a small house or RV. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I love this oven!!!! My regular standard oven at my home has been having issues lately due to a problem with my gas line so this has been a godsend! I was even able to cook a 10.5 pound turkey for the holidays. Not only was there plenty of room to cook it, it turned out to be the juciest turkey I've ever made. Ontop of all that, by using the turbo convection option it was done in 2hours!!!! I did receive it as a sample, but knowing what I know now, I will recommend it to everyone! Kudos!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what it is advertized to be. 16" pizzas do not fit in this oven. And trying to removed a 16" pizza causes it to fall apart. Trying to slide the rack out made the top pizza double decker onto the booton pizza making a mess. 16" pizza pans do not fit into this oven. Fish and french fries take twice as long to cook using convection mode. I have had this 4 days and finding it needs more work.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can I download the 50 page manual from Website? I did not get a manual, just the brief setup instructions. Purchased from QVC and came in a plain box, not an Oster box. I love it so far but really need the manual.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big out of the box, Big on performance Out of the box, the French Door Convection Oven wow at first sight. It's a beautiful appliance that draws instant attention as soon as you put it on the counter to use. It is a fairly big counter oven, almost awkwardly big. Had a difficult time finding space on my limited counter space to use it. So, having ample counter space available in your kitchen would be a must. The features are nice, it seems durable, and I'm planning on enjoying using this for a while. Overall I'd say it's a great buy. *** Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review ***
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought mine through QVC last year and love it. I rarely use my gas oven any more. It is big enough for just about anything I want to cook. Love the French door feature, too. My only suggestion...a minor one...is to have the timer not start to count down until the preheat cycle is done. I have to add an additional 4 or 5 minutes to the bake time to allow for the preheat. Otherwise...I am so glad I bought this.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the features Bought the XL a month ago and like that it has double doors and all the features. Would love to see an XXL which had higher interior, at least 9" from bottom rack to top. I roast 2 turkeys and a whole ham (at least 18 to 20 lbs), for the holidays and was hoping the ham could bake in this. However, the top of the ham is right at the top elements. If you enlarge the interior would buy a new one and give mine to one of my grandkids. Please think about it. Thanks, Shirley
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returning the product I should have read all the reviews before ordering from QVC! I expected a more detailed cooking manual book rather than just one simple user manual from Oster. Thinking of returning wasting my shipping cost!! There is a big gap between the doors which is very strange as it is supposed to be convection oven!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to my kitchen! I am very pleased with the many functions and possibilities with the Oster French door toaster oven. It heats up quite nicely and cooks food evenly. I am impressed with the speed and accuracy with which it cooks. It has a variety of options that help me with my day today cooking and baking. I would easily recommend this to somebody looking for a convienent and easy machine to own. Though it takes up a lot of space, it can easily replace your oven. It is large enough to cook two whole pizzas! It is a happy addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-12-21
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTVFDDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster