Images

Oster® 2-Slice Toaster

Oster® 2-Slice Toaster

Details

TSSTTRJB0
Oster TSSTTRJB0K https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw474527e7/images/highres/TSSTTRJB0K-3.jpg
44.99 USD
Start your day with toast made your way.
  • Dimensions: H: 7.3" x W: 7.1" x D: 10.2", Weight: 3lbs.
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 800W
See More...

Additional Information

This 2-slice toaster is equipped to toast breads, bagels and more to your taste. Advanced toasting technology and settings from light to dark provide consistent results every time. You can enjoy the perfect texture and shade of toast, bagel, waffle or english muffin. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • Settings: Cancel, Frozen, Bagel
  • Extra wide slots to accommodate a variety of breads
  • Dual auto-adjusting bread guides adjust to bread thickness for even toasting
  • Anti-jam feature automatically shuts toaster off
  • Advanced toasting technology for consistent toasting every time
  • Toast lift elevates breads for easy retrieval
  • Removable crumb tray for easy cleaning
  • 7 toast shade settings for light to dark toasting
Oster® 2-Slice Toaster is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am not a stupid woman I bought this toaster yesterday. unpacked it this morning to use, read directions for the life of me I could not find the crumb tray or how to remove it...went on line to figure it before I return the toaster to the store.......it was in a review that said "slide the crumb tray out" so back to the toaster I went....took me a little bit before I figured it out. It is so well designed that I missed it all together ( hubby miss it to). It now is being used to the first time to get the smell out of it....by the smell, maybe even a second time....I love the look of the toaster and will keep it......thank goodness I dont have to return, which I hate to do
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Debs I love my new turquoise toaster! I'd have to say, this is the first time I've ever had a toaster that so many others noticed for its uniqueness! I've enjoyed trying the various features and settings to accommodate toasting preferences and it has performed well with frozen waffles, thicker slices of bread and English muffins as well as standard slices of bread. I love the clean design and unusual color for something so basic as a toaster. This model has a lot to offer for the reasonable price it sells for although I was given this one as a tester to provide feedback and rating. Next time I need a new toaster, I will look for an Oster to see what new features they've come up with!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty But Toast Only One Side I decided to spend a little more on a toaster this time around. I was swayed by how pretty it is. Unfortunately, it's terrible at it's job. It only toasts one side so I have to pop it up, turn it around and hope I don't forgot to pop it up before it burns. Needless to say, I HAVE forgotten to pop it up the second round and have had many burnt pieces of toast. When you look inside, only half of the elements on one side are heating up (and NO, I don't have it on a bagel setting). Disappointing. Gave it 2 stars because it's pretty.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Perfect Basic Toaster! This toaster is very sleek, stylish and looks great on the countertop. It toasts to perfection every time. I love how it has a bagel setting so the outside of my bagels stay chewy while the inside is toasted. Even on the highest setting, it does not burn my toast which is great if I throw my bread in and forget about it. The only thing that I did not like about this toaster was the strong chemical-like odor when I opened the package. Luckily, the smell went away after I used the toaster for the first time. *Disclaimer: I was given this toaster as a sample. But if something ever happens to this toaster, I would definitely buy another Oster 2-Slice Toaster to replace it!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This toaster surpasses all others! After a couple weeks with the Oster 2 slice toaster I have to say i am not only pleased but more impressed. Especially in how it cooks bagels and frozen foods, ie frozen waffles. The hotness slider is spot on on how you want your bread, bagel etc is cooked. but the crumb tray is probably the most helpful. no more shaking out the toaster over the trash can to remove crumbs. the tray takes care of the crumbs so efficiently. this toaster exceeds expectations so far that other toasters should use it as a template. I love this toaster! I recieved this product as a sample to review too!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Features and Yummy Crispy Bread!! I am glad I received the toaster as a sample to write a review. It like the shiny metallic finish. Slots are bigger and Auto adjusting. Easy Instructions. It works great and has options for bagel , muffin and bread. You can toast frozen waffles, bread as well. I always freeze my bread and have been struggling with my old toaster. I feel like it takes a little bit long time to toast than other toasters however my bread comes out very crispy, tasty, always consistent. Though the cord is little bit smaller, it does not limit the features. There is a removable crumb tray for easy cleaning and hence dos not leave mess on my counter. Overall, I am happy with this product.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty...but that's it. Not happy with this purchase. I bought it on sale and didn't think twice about it. I was trusting in the Oster brand. Sadly this toaster more or less a piece of junk. Even toasting is not possible. I set it on 4- it burns, my kid sets it on 4 later and it barely toasts. My daughter sets it on 1 and gets one perfectly toasted piece of bread, and one that you can't even tell it had been in the toaster at all. Forget the bagel feature. No matter what I set it on its getting burned somewhere. I am not a happy camper.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features without too much hoopla I must say that I was very pleased with this toaster. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the price. Its been doing a great job with bread and bagels but have yet to try it with frozen items. I do like that it is available in several attractive colors and the retro-ish design. My favorite feature on it are the 3 buttons for bagel, frozen, and cancel. I think the cancel button is great because you don't have to "force" the lever to stop toasting which, in my opinion, in time of doing that makes it harder to keep the lever down to start toasting. I think its perfect does its function like a toaster should with a little extra that is nice. Plus looks attractive on the countertop. I would recommend this product. I did recieve this to try it out but my opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pick this one! I love this toaster! Bread is toasted evenly and that's a huge plus for me. No blackened edges and soft middles. Also, I can use this in the morning and not wake up anyone who's still asleep due to the low noise emitted from use. I also can forget the fact that I can use this for bagels, even the ones from Panera. If you love frozen waffles, this model is fantastic for toasting them as well and you don't have to use a high setting. Overall, I'm very happy with this model and would recommend it to others. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 2 slice toaster! I was sent this toaster as an official test for Oster. I have Celiac Disease and its important that I have a separate toaster than my family's other toaster due to cross contamination issues. This toaster OUTPERFORMED out other toaster. It has a bagel and a frozen setting that is awesome, especially since my gluten free bread is kept in the freezer (due to spoilage reasons). The toaster worked fast! And it heats toast, bagels, English muffins and toaster pastries thoroughly. Our other toaster has a frozen setting, but takes 2 cycles to cook properly. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OSTER TOASTER! The other reasons I love this toaster is simply because it does not take up a lot of counter space, which is valuable in my small kitchen.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The little Oster toaster that could! The Oster toaster comes in many different colors designed to match your specific kitchen. I got a black one to match my kitchen and the small sleek size makes it easy to fit anywhere! Don't be fooled by this little toaster as the slots are extra wide to fit any kind of food inside to be toasted. The two things I loved most about this toaster are clearly stated on the box; the toast lift lever and removable crumb tray. Everyone knows how tough it can be trying to get your toast to jump out of your toaster without having to use utensils or get burnt reaching in to grab the toast. Well this toaster makes it so that doesn't happen. The cleanup is super easy as well! Great little toaster. *was given this product to test and review
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely addition to my kitchen I received this toaster as a product test and am pretty satisfied with it. Before I was just toasting bread in my oven, so I'm thrilled to have a toaster. It is a nice design and looks lovely in my kitchen. The toast comes out nicely toasted and does not take long. I like that it has extra buttons for bagels and frozen items. However, you can not put your setting above 3 for bagels because they tend to get a bit burned. The outside also gets quite warm, so just be careful when touching it. Overall, I am quite satisfied with this toaster.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need and nothing you don't. Right from the beginning I knew I would like this toaster. I loved the turquoise color as it came out of the box as well as the sleek lines of the unit. I liked the wide compartment that accomodated my sliced bagels and frozen french toast with ease. The browness gauge actually worked and the lift in the handle helped me get my english muffins out without having to fish it out or dumping crumbs on the counter. My only complaint would be the disconcerting chemical odor that came from the unit on it's first use. Other than that, I've been more than pleased with this toaster.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Toaster This toaster is top notch. Toasts evenly and has extra wide slots for bagels and even muffins. I have had this for about a month and used it at least every other day. I have no complaints. The color is nice and modern. The frozen button worked great for frozen waffles. They came out very good. I found the best setting for my toast was at the dot between 4 and 5. It came out perfect. As for the extra wide slots, there are racks that come out when you push the lever down to hold bread in place. I recommend this toaster Highly. I did receive this as a sample to try and test.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice space saving toaster This toaster also does not take up too much room in my kitchen. As we just recently moved to a house that has less counter space I really loved that!! Not only can you toast bread, but you can also press the bagel button and toast bagels, I also used this button for toasting English muffins too. There is a lift helps to make it easier to remove your toast from the toaster, who hasn't had bead or something break or get stuck in a toaster this makes it next to impossible for that to happen! It is easy to keep clean and overall I am enjoying using it. My only negative thing is when you use the toaster and then use it again within a 5 minute span it can burn your toast but over all I enjoyed the toaster. As a disclaimer I did received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! When I first received the toaster, I was excited about its style. The color is adorable, and I love the modern, yet retro look that it has. It is a pretty good toaster, if you're using it for toast with regular size sandwich bread. The bread I like to use for toast is a bit wider than normal bread, and it doesn't fit very well. Bagels are a no-go with this toaster. For some reason, even with pressing the bagel button, it toasts both sides like it would with toast, and overcooks the bagel. I was disappointed with that. Overall, this is a pretty decent toaster if you're looking for a simple, two-slice toaster. I received this toaster for free and was asked to review it. This has been my honest opinion of this Oster toaster.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Toaster This toaster is probably one of the best toasters I have ever owned! I love the features on it. The bagel feature is awesome and the anti-jam feature saves me from burning myself. The heat settings really do change the way the toast is cooked, unlike many other toasters that still burn the toast! I love the color scheme of the toaster as well. Overall, this toaster is phenomenal and totally worth anything. Disclaimer: I received this toaster as a sample to review!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor performance Pros: This toaster is very attractive, for a plastic toaster. The bagel button works great for thick bagels. The wide, self-adjusting slots accommodate any size bread or bagel. Cons: This toaster does not toast bread evenly. Every single time I tried, one side of the bread would be burned, while the other side was barely toasted. I tried adjusting the settings over and over, and never got it to work properly. I have no idea what the defrost button is for, and there is no explanation in the instructions. I received this toaster for free, in exchange for my review.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job...very well! This toaster is fairly no-frills. It's a two slice toaster. That's it. My expectations were limited to: will it do a good job toasting, and will in be easy to use. I didn't realize how poor my old toaster was until I started using this one. Every toasting job it handled was perfectly completed, whether it be just a slice of white bread, a frozen bagel, or an extremely thick frozen waffle. I was particularly pleased with the button on the front that enables you to end the job, which immediately pops up the toast. My old toaster had to be unplugged to perform this function. It's just a two close toaster. That's it. However, it performs this task with flying colors, regardless of what it is given to toast. I should note that I was provided with a unit, free of charge, for the purposes of conducting this product test and review.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy color. Pros: I love the color. Very appealing. This toaster browns toast evenly. The frozen and bagel functions work well. Cons: The darkness selector is numbered from 1 to 7. Any setting above 1 1/2 blackens the toast. I received this toaster as a sample for review.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new purple toaster I love my new purple toaster. It does what it's supposed to do which is make toast. The controls are easy to figure out (everyone has their own preference and you will need to find yours) and I have tried it with frozen items such as toaster strudel and it has worked fine. I don't eat bagels so I can't offer any review there. The extra boost from pulling up the handle eliminates the need for toast tongs on most items. I like the removable crumb tray. It does have a metal coating burn off smell when you first use the toaster but that is explained in the directions. I worked many years for a gas utility in field service and if most of the complainers smelled a brand new heating system in a new home getting fired up for the first time they wouldn't live in the house. The smell has gone away and the Oster toaster and I hope to have many happy years together making plain old toast.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toaster with a great Retro Look Once again Oster provides an awesome appliance. I received my Blue toaster on a Saturday an already used it over 10 times, it is perfect & even looks better in person. I was using my new Oster Confection oven to toast another great purchase but this little toaster is much faster. I love the little Blue light on it for Bagels. It did smoke a little on the first test but that went away. For the price it is a great buy. If it is Oster you know it is going to be great quality & the chrome trim on the front of the toaster really blings. Buy It!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nifty Little Toaster This toaster has been a lifesaver compared to my old toaster. The wide slots accommodate wider bread and the lifter feature really helps get Pop Tarts out easily. My last toaster constantly smelled of burnt Pop Tarts because my kids couldn't get them out without breaking them. Not a problem with this toaster! It also toasts very evenly and is simple to use. Overall, I would give this 5 stars! Note: I received this toaster free to evaluate, but I would definitely purchase one.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Color!! This toaster makes a common countertop appliance a pleasant site in any kitchen with it's pretty color! It's size is just right, too!! It is easy to use with several options. I did have to adjust my usual settings that I had used with my previous toaster because this toaster seemed to heat hotter, so I burned my toast and waffles the first several times. I would also like to see a light on at any time the toaster is in use, not just when using specific settings. (I received this toaster in order to provide a product review)
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE! This toaster is very practical and looks great in my kitchen. I think the color of the toaster and the specifics of the buttons and options on the front of the unit are very clear and easily operational. The black color of the unit also looks very classy in any kitchen. I feel like a bigger crumb tray would be beneficial to the unit and if it was easier to find, that would also be nice. overall the unit works great and the instructions and clear buttons on the unit are very useful for a new owner, regardless of kitchen use.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overperforms! I have been using this for about two weeks and couldn't be more impressed. Aesthetically the toaster has a great compact design to it that doesn't take away from the style and messing with the settings are a breeze. Clean up is just as easy! A lot of mundane overlooked details by other toasters are present on this one, from ease of use in setting up to lifting out the toast. Surprisingly it was pretty accurate with toasting things and even was able to quickly adjust temperature for a lighter toasting.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible toaster This is the worst toaster I have ever owned in my life. It toasts only one side of the bread, the bar to change the darkness moves when you breathe on it, hence you are always burning your toast, but on one side. Cheap materila, too. Do no buy this toaster!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor components.. I expected more from the Oster brand, my first time at buying their toaster and it was not good. One slot would toast light brown on one side, leaving the other side burnt black. The setting was only on 2. Need better quality control...
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only toasts one side I replaced a 15 year old, generic, $10 toaster with this one. The Oster is a beautiful toaster. The red matches most of my other appliances very well. BUT, the toaster is not at all good. Only one side EVER gets toasted. If I turn up the darkness to try to toast both sides, one side is burned. My solution is to toast for a while, flip the toast over, then toast some more. I haven't the time for that! I wish I had kept my cheap, old toaster instead of trying for an upgrade. Boo, toaster!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Toaster I use this toaster just about every day, and i love it! It works great ! Love the frozen button, it cooks waffles fast. You have to play with the levels to get your toast just right but once you do its great. Good quality! and I love the sleek look. I would highly recommend this toaster. I got it for a sample to test and try and love it!
Date published: 2015-06-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTRJB0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster