Images

Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster

Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster

Details

TSSTJC4SST-LST
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Get you kitchen popping for breakfast with the Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 15.5" L x 7.4" W x 7.2" H
  • Cord length: 24.5"
  • Watts: 1350W
See More...

Additional Information

Start your day with toast made your way. This 4-slice toaster is equipped to toast breads, bagels and more to your taste. Advanced toasting technology and settings from light to dark provide consistent results every time. You can enjoy the perfect texture and shade of toast, bagel, waffle or english muffin. 2 extra-long slots accommodate 4 standard bread slices or 2 larger, artisan-style breads or other food items. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 7 toast shade settings
  • Extra-wide slots with dual, auto-adjusting bread guides
  • TOAST, BAGEL select and FROZEN, WARM, CANCEL functions
  • Anti-jam auto shut-off
  • Toast lift
  • Removable crumb tray
Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Everything Burns! I received this toaster for a shower gift. I was really excited to have this good quality nice toaster - NOPE! Everything we put in it to toast it burns. No matter what setting we have it on - either it doesn't toast at all or it burns it. I've never had anything good that was toasted out of this toaster.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad news! Purchased this toaster last week and used it for the first time today. It does not toast one side of the bread. The sides light up very unevenly. One end of the toast gets burnt and then you have to turn the bread over to toast the other end.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ditto to all the others What a waste of money. I wished we'd seen these reviews before we bought this toaster. All the their complaints are correct in spades.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a retractable cord! I really like Oster products; and would have given this toaster five stars except... The cord is NOT retractable! This is to me a major feature, as it helps to keep the counter neat as well as keeping the cord away from the heat. The description for this toaster needs to be changed.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Just bought this tonight and after reading the reviews figured I better try it out. Placed two slices of white bread in each side, and noticed that all the elements didn't light up. Had it on #3 setting and burnt the outer side of the bread. Will be taking backi to WalMart tomorrow!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible toaster Do not buy this toaster. It burns one part of the toast, no matter what setting you use. The long bar the toast sits on is already drooping, after only two months. This has been a poor toaster from the start. Since this is not an inexpensive toaster, I am terribly disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks like a great Toaster. I'm taking it back to walmart for a cheaper toaster, under $15. If they won't take it back, in the trash it goes. At least I know those cheap toasters toast bagels properly, keep toast evenly browned, and don't burn the edges of your Pop Tarts.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Disappointment This toaster does NOT have a retractable cord as they claim. Also of the 4 sides only one side lights up. The other 3 heat unevenly if at all. I wish I had taken more stock in the past reviews but I really thought Oster was better than this. I waited 11 days for the toaster to arrive and was super excited to get one that will toast my homemade bread. I have no plan to PAY to ship this thing back!. It's headed to the donation box.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Working correctly now Three weeks ago this toaster was almost packed up to be shipped back. It worked the same as most of the comments being made. Over time the setting dial worked properly and it started to toast correctly, crisp on the outside , golden brown and soft on the inside. The toaster seems to need a break in period and then it works. For a $25 toaster , not a bad deal.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toaster we ever owned! I don't know what people hate about this. It's been absolutely fantastic for my family! First, it's a cool touch so the sides don't get hot on the outside. Second, my wife can do her long Italian bread and I can cook bagels and the settings are fantastic. We've had a lot of toasters, and none have ever worked as well as this one. We love it! :)
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED We had the black Oster long slot toaster which was the best toaster we had ever had. After many years of use one of the elements burned out, so we ordered the new Oster stainless steel toaster, what a disappointment! It is noisy and does not pop up the toast where we can get it. we have to use wooden skewers to retrieve our toast.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor construction We bought this toaster about 3 months ago. It was a bit picky with toasting things and would often burn the toast. Tonight we pulled out the drawer at the bottom to empty the crumbs and the whole piece broke apart. It turns out that it had a groove cut into the metal right behind the handle. Very poor workmanship.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I bought this last month, it toasts one side, if you flip it it burns the whole thing. It also only toasts the bottom half well leaving the top half slightly undone. Surprising for the brand name of the product! Wish I could get my money back.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great at first-but 9 months later we have problems I was really excited for this toaster. It is very sensitive on the dial-I've burnt my fair share of toast. Now the handle will not stay down-so its basically useless-only 9 months later. Now I'm in the market for a new toaster!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing toaster! I was so excited to find a 4 slot toaster that is long and thin! Needless to say I was disappointed that it burns toast even on setting 1 or 2. Unfortunately I was not able to return it as I threw the box away.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money This thing is terrible. Try to toast pop tarts, it gets them stuck. Toast it, it gets in only like 2 certain spots. This thing is complete garbage.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unhappy My toaster fell apart First the bottom detached then the crumb handle broke into three pieces I loved the fact that long bread fits in it
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Not only does it toast unevenly on each side, but the whole piece of bread doesn't fit in the toaster with pushing it down to make it fit.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last very long in a 2 person household. Only lasted 2 years before the wiring burned up. Last oster toaster we had lasted way longer. This one was not what we expected.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The Oster four slice toaster is a great product. This toaster allows me to toast several slices of bread at once, which really comes in hand when I have friends over. I like the design of the product and I believe that this toaster will last a long time. I received this product as a sample to review, however this is a product that I would have no problem purchasing on my own.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap,flimsy operation Didn't last 6 months ,hold down lever to keep toast down stopped working .will never buy this brand again.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with this toaster I bought this toaster 3 months ago. Bagel setting doesn't work, toasts on both sides.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless I bought this and I hate it. Bottom burns while the top is still raw.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! A toaster that does what it is supposed to do. Love it.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed Was happy to find a reasonably priced toaster with long slots. Unfortunately it was a complete dissapointment. I used it three times, all on a setting of 3-4. The first two times I had english muffins that were burnt in some places, not toasted in others. Today I toasted a bagel and it burned so badly that my smoke detectors went off. This was my first Oster appliance and based on this experience, will be my last.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy toasting The oster four slot toaster is by far the best toaster I've had. It has a nice design and is built tough. It has a very easy to use design. I love the cancel button. It allows me to have control.the long wide slots allow me toast a variety of things. But the best part is I got it free just for testing it. Thanks guys.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a year I loved this toaster but just went to plug it in and it won't turn on. I will call customer service and see if they can fix it. Worked perfectly for a year. No burned edges..even toasting.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME TOASTER!! I just bought the Oster 4 slice Long Slot Toaster and it is wonderful! Durable, Stylish, and very true settings! Whether you want a bagel, toast that is light or dark. It also has a cancel button!!!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this toaster 8-7-17. It arrived 8-10-17. Will only toast on one side in both elongated slots. Disappointed. Sent Email message to Oster. They suggested I return the toaster to the Store I bought it from.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from oster toaster got this as a Christmas gift. The way it toast is very uneven! Burns the sides while the middle is still soft. Sorry oster toaster! you've failed at the toasting!
Date published: 2018-01-14
  • y_2019, m_3, d_26, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTJC4SST-LST, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster