Images

Oster® Designed to Shine™ 4-Slice Toaster, Charcoal

Oster® Designed to Shine™ 4-Slice Toaster, Charcoal

Details

TSSTTRPMC4
Oster TSSTTRPMC4 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwbf3a1fde/images/highres/TSSTTRPMC4-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+
Get toast your way any time of day with the Oster® Designed to Shine™ 4-Slice Toaster.
  • Dimensions: H: 7.3" x W: 11.4" x D: 11.2", Weight: 4.53lbs.
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 1600W
See More...

Additional Information

The Oster® Designed to Shine™ 4-Slice Toaster accessorizes your kitchen counter with style. Brimming with brilliance and performance, breads, bagels and snacks toast up perfectly with advanced toasting technology and 7 shade settings from light to dark. Independent controls are convenient for customized results when preparing breakfast for the family. Plus, a variety of functions provide precise control for different food items and extra-wide slots accommodate thick artisan bread slices, bagels and muffins. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 7 toast shade settings
  • Independent Controls for customized toasting
  • Extra-wide slots with dual, auto-adjusting bread guides
  • TOAST, BAGEL select, FROZEN, and CANCEL functions
  • Anti-jam auto shut-off
  • Toast lift
  • Removable crumb tray
Oster® Designed to Shine™ 4-Slice Toaster, Charcoal is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Toaster! This toaster is pretty awesome! I have used this toaster for a few weeks now. It offers you several toasting options, frozen, bagel and regular toast. There are a total of 4 slices that you can cook, there is almost a release button incase you feel your food is getting too toasted. Each set of two slice holders has a crumb tray which is very useful. Clean up is simple and fast. The look of the toaster can fit any kitchen's decor. I love this toaster! I received this toaster as a free item for my review.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic toaster i got this toaster about a month ago, and from first opening the box i was amazed. this looked like something i might find in a high class hotel. The features allowing the perfectly toasted bagel is my favorite part. my son love the frozen pasteries that he can have just his way. Until I received this I didn't know these features even existed. my whole family loves this I will never be able to purchase anything less again. I did receive this item free in order to review it and im glad I did its great.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shade of toasted brown every time! I was pleasantly surprised by this toaster. There was hardly any trial and error to find the perfect shade of golden brown. It took 2 attempts and there is no need to change the setting again. Toast and bagels come out perfect every time. Pop tarts are perfect at half time. Also with the slightly retro look & ease of cleaning make it a great little product. You may wait until it's on sale. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster! Aside from the toaster being a little too wide for where I was hoping to put it I love everything about this toaster! It is a beautiful silver color and looks very nice in my kitchen. It also makes toasting things very easy and easily fits bagels and other wider foods. I love that I can set each side to different setting so I can toast my bread one way and my daughters a different way. I was given this toaster for free to review.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Quality This toaster has a heavy duty professional appearance to it and looks like it would be equally perfect for a house full of kids or a commercial kitchen. Its features include two removable crumb trays, frozen and or bagel selection buttons, and a cancel toasting button. It was fun to use and made great bagels and english muffins. This toaster is really a cut above and well worth the price. Sample toaster was provided for review.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features & Great Look If you are looking for a toaster that not only looks good but is durable, is large enough for 4 slices of your bread of choice but yet small enough as to not take up too much room on your counter then this is the one for you. I made toast, bagels & english muffins in this and every time they came out perfect. I love the removable crumb catchers for easy clean up as well. This is the perfect toaster for a large busy family.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Family Toaster! My family and I are thrilled with this 4 slice toaster! It has saved us precious time preparing breakfast in the morning for the whole family using all 4 slices compared to our previous toaster with just 2 slots! The bread comes out evenly toasted and it toasts fast! I love that i can toast a bagel and 2 slices of bread simultaneously, there are two independent controls so i can toast them in different setting. Once done the bread/bagel pops up so i don't have to burn my fingers trying to get it out! Also, the slots are extra wide so that makes for accommodating different types of bread! Also, the toaster has a crumb tray so it makes for easy cleaning instead of having to flip it like i used to with my old toaster. That got crumbs all over!!! The metallic color matches my other appliances and the kitchen looks beautiful! We are very happy with this toaster!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great but doesn't toast evenly The toaster looks great on my counter! I love the wide slots and the "bagel" and "frozen" settings. It is very easy to use and also easy to keep shiny, not smudged. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that sometimes it doesn't toast evenly. It will toast the top half more than the bottom half. Overall, I think it is a great toaster for the price. Disclaimer: I received the toaster as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4-Slice Oster Toaster I liked the industrial-looking silver appearance of this 4-slice toaster. It fit the appearance of what I wanted my kitchen to eventually look like in the near future. You could either toast as little as 2 or as many as 4 slices at once. I felt, however, that the toast level knob could be better - I'm in my 50s & I could hardly read where the toast level" was pointed. The letters should be bigger than it is.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toaster! This toaster has a very nice appearance that looks good on the kitchen counter. It has great features like setting buttons to perfectly toast bagels or frozen waffles. It would be nice if the power cord had been a little longer but that is a minor inconveinence. This is an excellent toaster that does a great job toasting sliced bread and bagels. The toaster was provided as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it should do This four slot toaster comes in handy with my family of five. A regular two slot seems to take forever to finish everyone's toast. It is very pretty on the counter. I'm not sure what the bagel and frozen buttons actually do, but when I toasted a bagel it came out perfect, so I'm not asking any questions! Disclaimer: I received this toaster to review in exchange for my honest opinoin.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and great design This toaster does everything you would want it to do, only twice as much! It functions perfectly, has a very attractive look, and is very easy to use. I appreciate that you can control both "sides" independently of each other, and that the removable crumb trays are discreet. Overall it is an excellent product and I highly recommend it. Disclosure: I was given this product to review.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Four Slot Toaster This is a solid 4 slot toaster! It had enough power to properly toast a bagel and enough space in each slot that nothing had to be forced in or burned at the edges. Each pair of slots has independent controls and a lot of play on the dials for light or dark toast. Great for large families or offices, but takes up a bit too much space for smaller households.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toaster! Excellent toaster. We have toast and bagels almost every morning and we all have different preferences on darkness. It has been perfect for our various needs of how light or dark it is. It lifts out effortlessly which is a plus. We were given this toaster to try out and we put it to the test with our large family- everyone loves this flexible toaster.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toaster This is by far the best toaster I have owned. Great looking and many useful features. I like that it's a 4 slice toaster, but has separate controls for 2 slices. It also has a bagel and frozen setting for cooking larger items. Toast and bagels cook evenly and to perfection. Bottom line great deal for this toaster. This was a in home product test
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome toaster.. cooks my pastries perfect! I was very impressed when I received this toaster. It is heavy duty and high quality. It is easy to use and the range of darkness settings is more than any toaster I have had. I also like the frozen setting because we make alot of toaster pastries in my house. I highly recommend this toaster! I received this product in exchange for a review*
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster! This is a great toaster! I have never had a 4 slot toaster and boy is it convenient. There is an option to toast frozen items which is great. It is aesthetically appealing and matches with the décor of my kitchen and other appliances. Disclaimer: I received this product as a free sample to review but am providing my honest feedback.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toaster This toaster is very well made, very nice looking in slate, toasts everything evenly on both sides, and great for making breakfast for the family when you need to make large amounts of toast at once. I got this toaster as a sample to test and couldn't be happier about it! I would recommend this to anyone with 6 star rating!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well done! I received the toaster as a sample and have enjoyed it beyond compare. It toast evenly every time so far and has simple settings that can create your desired toasting level. It looks nice as well and fits in with our other kitchen appliances also. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a 4 slice toaster.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster with high quality function This toaster has the ability to toast regular and thick slice toast without getting stuck. I always had trouble finding a toaster that had a wide enough opening that allows for bagel and Belgium waffles without issue. It toast really well and if I needed to stop sooner it was an easy eject button.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster! First-when pulled out of the box, you can tell this is a nice toaster. It has a great look and good weight to it. We have never had a toaster this big. It is very easy to use. Like all toasters, it takes a few times to find your optimal "toasting level". Great product!
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish unit Great value for a product that does twice the work in half the time. Very convenient for a family of two. Evenly browned and allows for adjustment. Stylish appearance and fits well on the counter top. I received a sample of this item in return for my review.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Modern look toaster. This toaster is a great product once you figure the correct setting for a perfect toast. For me was above 3, under 3 just warms the bread. This toaster has a nice modern look, I recommend this product. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Toaster This toaster looks so fancy on my counter! I love that it's a 4 slot toaster so I don't have to wait while making breakfast for my husband and I. It cleans up easy and has easy to read settings. I received this toaster complimentary to try out.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from By far worst ever Bought it and it worked ok for maybe a year at most. Now toast maybe 1/2 the bread or bagel and will see if Kohl's will give us an exchange credit. Never had a problem with a toaster in well over 50 years and this is nuts.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and contemporary This toaster is very sleek and contemporary. It works like any other toaster except it seems to pop the bread or pop tart out higher than any other toaster. Knobs are are a little hard to see but easy to figure out.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breakfast made faster This toaster is amazing! I love the four-slice feature-makes it easier to make toast or bagels for the whole family. The bagel feature makes toasting one side of the bagel easy. I did receive a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst toaster I've ever owned! Received this toaster as a gift. It never fully toasted a piece of bread. Then one side stopped working altogether. Now I have a two slicer that browns the top half of the bread. Do not buy, it's worthless!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 slot toaater This toaster is fantastic for a big family or anyone who eats allot of toast. Its a little light weight, but it makes up for it in the quality nobs and features. For the price this toaster is a good deal.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea, bad quality I was very excited to get this toaster. I love the design/looks of this model and it doesn't show finger prints like some "stainless steel" models do. As a mother of 2, making toast with the 4 slice toaster was a dream come true! However, the dial seemed to be very tricky. If I set it at 4 my toast was barely toasted. At 5 it was black. So it took a ton of trial and error to find the right spot to set it at. So it lists seven settings. But really for us, it came down to in between two numbers and being a pain to set. Also my bread tends to get more cooked on the top end then on the bottom. It's not evenly toasted on any setting. My final straw was this past week (so after 3 weeks of 4-5days/week use) the left side no longer holds the toast down. I have to hit it several times to keep it down. So while at first glance I loved it, after three weeks it looks like I'm going to bring my old toaster back out and get rid of this one. I had high hopes- I really prefer the 4slices to the 2slice one I own-but the quality is just lacking. I received this toaster in exchange for my honest feedback.
Date published: 2016-12-18
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTRPMC4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster