Images

Oster® Blender Jar Bottom Cap

Oster® Blender Jar Bottom Cap

Details

148381-000-090
Oster 148381-000-090 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw36e8e706/images/highres/148381-000-090-1.jpg
5.99 USD
$5.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® Blender Jar Bottom Cap

Oster® Blender Jar Bottom Cap

148381-000-090
$5.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+
Replacement black jar bottom cap for use with Oster® brand blenders. See More...

Additional Information

Compatible with Oster® blender models:
  • 004096-009-NP0
  • 006629-BG3-NP0
  • 006629-BK0-NP0
  • 006641-000-NP0
  • 006642-000-NP0
  • 006647-000-NP0
  • 006684-000-NP0
  • 006694-015-RNP
  • 006694-B00-RNP
  • 006706-000-NP0
  • 006803-000-NP0
  • 006811-C00-NP0
  • 006812-001-NP0
  • 006831-000-NP0
  • 006844-000-NP1
  • 006844-NP1-BG3
  • 006845-000-NP0
  • 006847-NP1-BG3
  • 006878-000-NP0
Oster® Blender Jar Bottom Cap is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cracks easily! I have had to order this part before, and now I have to order it again.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin cheap plastic-- broke after one use! I have an old Oster blender with glass jar that I have used for years, wearing out two sets of blades and bottoms. I ordered another replacement bottom cap this week. Good news: it arrived quickly and without shipping cost. Bad news:It was light and looked cheap. In fact, it broke after a single use! And I didn't tighten the cap tightly at all! My plan: comb the thrift stores for an old blender jar with one of the old caps, made of more sturdy plastic. Come on, Oster--let your designers design a cap that will last!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of many I thought my problem was unique and I was getting ready to order the new jar bottom cap...until I saw the other reviews. I won't bother ordering a new part. I'll just go buy a blender from another company. It's pretty clear that Oster is in denial about the quality of their parts.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same as the first I made the mistake of tightening the bottom of my blender a bit too much, cracking the base. Finding this replacement, without having to get a lot of other pieces I wouldn't need as well was a relief. This replacement fits and screws as well as the original that came with my blender. The plastic still slightly less sturdy than I would like, but for the price, I'm definitely pleased.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps Cracking First, our Oster blender is a real workhorse that we've owned for over 15 years. It's worked flawlessly and gets 5 stars. If I could give the bottom cap a negative star rating I would. We've had to replace it multiple times over the years. It very susceptible to cracking when even slightly overtighten. A simple design fix would probably solve the problem (embed a metal ring/band in the plastic when molding it). But, the good new is they're cheap enough to replace them rather than entire blender.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blender cap. The blender gets very light use and the cap broke within a year. Bought one more cap. If same result, goodbye Oster.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weakest Part of Oster Blender is Jar Bottom Cap The Oster Blender with glass jar is great overall, especially for making hot bulletproof coffee and other hot recipes. But, the jar bottom cap cracks and fails consistently with regular use. So, we are now ordering our next set of 6 back-up bottom jar caps to have on hand for the inevitable hairline crack that will soon appear in the next bottom cap we use with our otherwise excellent Oster tempered glass jar blender. We can only recommend [yes] on this jar bottom cap because obviously the blender is useless without a bottom cap! This bottom jar cap should be made of glass too so that it won't fail under normal use like this plastic one does by cracking sooner rather than later. Take note Jarden Consumer Solutions engineers and manufacturing teams. Please improve this jar bottom cap material so it won't crack so easily! There are complaints about this piece all over the internet review sections such as on Amazon and other market places.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement for original bottom cap After 18 years of near-daily use, the Bakelite bottom cap on our classic "beehive" 350 watt Osterizer Blender was starting to develop fatigue cracks on the outside of the threaded area. This replacement base, which comes with two rubber gaskets, fits and works perfectly. Although the plastic base seems thinner and lighter than the original Bakelite base, it has been fine during our first month of use. Thanks to Oster for providing "timeless" designs that don't become obsolescent in just a few years like some other appliance manufacturers I could name. Highly Recommended!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No doubt ! This product is defective. I live abroad and received the blender as a gift from my daughter who lives in Florida. She also bought one for her. Withing four months it got cracked. I went to a local retailer and bought a replacement, less than five months later it also got broken. Afraid that the cap wasn't original I called my daughter asking her to mail me one just to find out that she had experienced the same inconvenience. Obviously these products are not as good as the used to be.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another cracked bottom ring Add me to the list of people generally happy with the blender but disappointed with the durability of the bottom plastic threaded ring. How many bad reviews for the ring need to be posted before someone in the quality control or design shop gets new tasking? I wish I had a pretty good product with basically one single flaw - I’d fix that flaw in an instant.....and then, “Look at that! Great product and great reviews!!”
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted only 6 months Bought Bottom Cap replacement in April - cracked in October.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Cracked bottom, much like others have indicated, what a piece of Junk cracked with very little use. Beyond that you want me to buy and pay as much shipping charge as the cost of the product. Hello EBay! Your product and actions have helped me decide what brand my next blender wont be.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Idea Sprung for Oster because their clippers are practically indestructible. Not so with their blender. This flimsy cap renders the thick glass jar and sturdy metal base useless. Definitely should've been constructed from something other than cheap plastic.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what a piece of junk wish i seen the reviews before i purchased this item. I had this blender about 6 months and the plastic cap cracked so i put it away thinking of putting it in the trash. So i purchased a new NINJA so far no problems.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my blender! I bought my blender nine years ago and it has been blending it's little heart out ever since. The blender jar bottom cap just cracked when I was reassembling it after washing (I accidentally cross-threaded it and forced it). I entered this website to purchase a replacement and was shocked to see how many people had broken caps. This is the first problem I've had with my blender and I figure I got my money's worth from it about four years ago.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ordering one cap I've been using my blender for 1 week now to make bullet proof coffee every morning..when I went to wash it later ..the ring was broke..a huge piece had fallen off..I was thinking it was due to the hot coffee..and my husband says it crystallized it. But maybe I'm wrong since others mostly use theirs for pureeing..hmm I don't plan to buy but one replacement.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oster Blender Bottom Cap - Needs Better Plastic I have used Oster blenders since before time, it seems. I love the blender, and having been in the plastics business I know that better plastics exist than Bakelite. For now, I am coating the inside of the bottom of the cap with clear epoxy, and on the outside between the grip-ridges. I think that ought to work! ...permanently.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have to order a new black plastic bottom piece because I can't seem to find mine anywhere (assuming my 1 year old threw it in the trash or placed it in his toy box), but it has been a great blender. Maybe the cracking is due to people twisting it too tight.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Housewarming gift. It does a great job of blending ice for smoothies & large chunky fruit, etc. I needed a new plastic base ring (ours wore down) and the service dept. was attentive, professional and very helpful. New base ring is on the way!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't do crack Typically I have loved the Oster brand. I've had this blender for less than 2 years. Have gone through 2 cracked jar bottoms. Has this problem been rectified? I don't want to invest in another cap, if they are still defective.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Blender My blender was working just fine until the Cap on the bottom cracked. Has this problem been addressed? Seems to me it's all too common, blender it durable just the bottom needs a higher quality plastic.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What Gasket Seal Fits With This Bottom Cap I can't seem to figure out which gasket seal fits with this bottom cap. I made a smoothie and suddenly it seemed to over heat and the gasket broke and promptly the bottom cap cracked.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracked bottom cap I, too, have had minimal use of my blender, and all of a sudden, the whole bottom cap and knife fell off - because the cap had cracked. No dropping, no banging.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment Should of read the reviews first. Bought it because of the price and like everyone else on here the bottom cap broke after a few moths of use.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cracked jar cap only had my Oster 14 speed for a few month when the jar bottom cap cracked while mixing pancake batter
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty was 30 days; broke on day 35 This was cheap and it shows in the quality of the parts
Date published: 2018-08-20
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_148381-000-090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster