Images

Replacement Large Bowl for model FPSTFP5273-DFL

Replacement Large Bowl for model FPSTFP5273-DFL

Details

181394-000-000
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

Replacement Large Bowl for model FPSTFP5273-DFL is rated 1.1 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken after a few uses I was very excited to use this product. After only a few uses, it wouldn't turn on. After looking it over I realized the black piece inside the handle was broken. I am very careful with my products. Very disappointing after spending money on this product for it to be useless now as the replacement bowl is not even in stock.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke after just a few uses. I was very disappointed in the performance of the processor. Breaking after just a few times using it.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement still not available! I bought this about a year ago and was very happy with it! Then it wouldn't run and I realized the piece in the handle was broken. I checked on a replacement and found it unavailable! That's been a couple of months ago and still no replacement!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Safety broke inside bowl handle I received this for Christmas 2015. I don't use it very much and it won't work. After a closer look the safety latch inside the handle is broke.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from one use processor after only one use the switch broke and not sure if I want to replace it if the replacement part is identicle to the original.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works great, for a few uses Used this bad boy several times on everything, made pototoes and veggies so much easier. However due to the flimsy plastic design of the bowl the square rod the comes out of the bottom of the bowl rounded the edges over and will no longer chop dense food like potatoes. Can't seem to be able to just find replacement Part number >PA66< 1
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Our broke quickly just want to buy replacement... The safety latch on the bowl has a design that broke within a year of having the food processor. I am assuming why you can’t buy this part is because it has broken for so many other people alsoand that they have already purchased all available...! Going to have to buy a whole new processor because of this :(
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design Flaw! Cheap plastic parts I added a comment to one of the reviews but after reading through other reviews I see that many people have had the same issues with the actuator arm cracking inside the large bowl. (Model 5273) There is no replacement available and NO guarantees that if I was even able to purchase another bowl I might have the same issue. I’ve only had this processor a short time and have used it very little. It was a gift. My last processor (not Oster) lasted 15 years!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Safety Mechanism In Handle Must Be Reinforced Received this processor for x-mas '15. Safety Broke. Got a replacement in Aug. '16. Safety Broke. Now Feb. '17, and it's unavailable online. Please tell us were waiting because it has been redesigned.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LOVE THE BOWL! WORST DESIGN EVER ON THE PART THAT RUNS THROUGH THE HANDLE!!! CAN'T SEEM TO GET A REPLACEMENT PART! WHY IS THAT OSTER??? LOVE THE BOWL, HATE THE DESIGN. I WANT A REPLACEMENT BOWL!!! PLEASE.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke i have had it about 6 m. it is broke. the tell me i have to pay for a new part.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from same as everyone else, broken actuator arm. Came directly here to try and replace the large bowl after the actuator arm broke. My husband tried to makeshift a repair which didn't work. Saw all the reviews as well as the notice that they do not have them available and obviously are very aware of this problem with their product. Guess I'll go buy a different brand as Oster does not seem very interested in fixing this issue on an expensive product.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 14 cup replacement bowl Something sounds a little off. I can’t believe that it is taking so long to get the 14 cup bowl back in stock. This product must not be made very well for so many people needing to replace the large bowl and for it to take so long to get them back in stock. I had to replace so many pieces due to being my fault. Had I known I would not have bought replacement part and just kept the base for a backup.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design Very disappointed in this bowl. Same issue as most people the safety mechanism in the handle broke. Only had it for a year. Called the number and it said they couldn’t take my call right now try again later. I love the bowl because it is large and can hold a lot. How can there be no replacement part!??? Irresponsible. Will probably be buying a different brand.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money When this was working it did a great job. But now that the bowl is broken the whole machine is worthless. Very unhappy
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality bowl I bought the processor, it works pretty well but the bowl broke and the part is unavailable for more than 6 months.
Date published: 2018-02-07
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_181394-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster