Oster® Total Prep 10-Cup Food Processor with Dough Blade

Details

FPSTFP1355-NP
$49.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® Total Prep 10-Cup Food Processor with Dough Blade

Oster® Total Prep 10-Cup Food Processor with Dough Blade

FPSTFP1355-NP
$49.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Chop, shred, slice and knead! Enjoy your time in the kitchen again with prep work made fast and easy

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 8.7" W x 9.4" D x 16.4" H
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 500W
See More...

Additional Information

The Oster® Total Prep 10-Cup Food Processor with Dough Blade makes it easy for you to prepare any meal with confidence. Imagine fresh pizza made at home using the processor’s dough blade, as well as the slicing and shredding disc to prepare the toppings! With the work done using Oster® Total Prep, you can reinvent what you already cook and enjoy new recipes you hadn’t dared try before.

  • 10-cup capacity work bowl and powerful 500–watt motor
  • Dough blade for hands-free kneading of homemade bread, pizza crust and cookie doughs
  • Simple assembly makes set up quick and easy
  • Extra large, continuous feed chute processes most ingredients without pre-cutting
  • Two speeds plus pulse for precise results with hard or soft ingredients
  • Includes S-Shaped blade for chopping and mixing, dough blade for kneading and reversible stainless steel disk for slicing and shredding
  • BPA-free parts are dishwasher-safe
 
Oster® Total Prep 10-Cup Food Processor with Dough Blade is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for the money After testing the Oster 10-cup Processor I have mixed reviews. I like the idea of suction cups on the base, which helps weigh down the unit, which otherwise is a bit lighter than other u its. I tested it to slice potatoes that I used to make an au gratin dish. While it worked smoothly, the slices were not always uniform. Next, I chopped ham for ham salad. The u it worked well for that function, finely chopping most of the pieces. I also experimented with shredding cheese. This is where I was disappointed because, again, pieces were not uniform in size The large capacity cup is a good feature, especially for those who might use it for dough, a test I did not put it through. The plastic cup, however, was light and flimsy. This makes me think it will scratch and/or crack easily over time lastly, while some of the parts are dishwasher safe, I preferred to wash by hand and found the chute a bit of a challenge to get some of the food out, especially the cheese and ham. I received this product as a sample to review, however, overall for the money, I think it is a fairly good product for the average home cook but I am not sure it would withstand a long life of frequent use.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! Unlike the other reviewers, I was NOT given this product for free to write a review. However, I will say that it is worth every penny I spent on it. Easy to use, easy to clean, and the dough blade attachment is a definite bonus. This machine has saved me from dropping hundreds of dollars on a stand mixer - it does everything I need it to do and more.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! It's a plastic food processor with a decent looking appearance. It doesn't look all that sturdy, but the cord storage and suction cups are a nice feature. the only issue I've had is that the blades sit about 1.5 inches off the bottom of the container and food that falls below doesn't get chopped very well. Other than that, it's pretty good. I received this item in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was happy until… Got this for Xmas and loved it. I specifically asked for an zoster because I have 2 Oster blenders and love them both. My other food processor was 30 years old. (It was hand me down I got 25 years ago). It still worked great but the porcelain on the blade was coming off in the food. Pulled this out today to make some seitan, but when I went to put the bowl on the base it the tiny little piece that makes it work broke off. Why on earth would a very tiny, poorly attached piece of plastic be engaging mechanism? A complete design flaw. My old machine had multiple fail safes so you had more than one way to engage the machine safely. Now I have to find the receipt and try to return it.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great appliance Let me start by saying this -- I never had a Food Processor before. I always thought they were expensive or didn't do anything but "chop things up". I was COMPLETELY wrong! This Oster 10 Cup Food Processor is a time saver, a food creator, and so very much more! All the pieces assemble quickly and easily, and then you're ready to start changing how you look at the kitchen! The processor chops, blends, and pulses anything you need quickly! Great for starting soups, dips, salsas, purees, and much more! I've used it to make the most DELICIOUS hummus, flavored with whatever I wanted! Garlic is my favorite so far! I've also made HOMEADE (1 INGREDIENT!) banana ice cream! Talk about a treat that is super easy and great for anyone with any dietary restrictions! I love how the Food Processor actually STAYS PUT when in use, because of the great suction cup feature that holds the unit in place! Oh, and did I mention it's DISHWASHER SAFE? In all, this is something that I never knew I wanted, but now that I have it, I can't go a few days without using it! I highly recommend it and hope you get as much use out of it as I have!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New "Go To" Appliance! The Oster Food Processor is a life saver in the kitchen! I'm used to chopping, slicing, shredding, and mincing things by hand. This appliance has saved me so much time and effort in just the first week we've had it. This comes with a multipurpose blade for chopping, a dough hook for kneading (which I haven't gotten to use, yet), and a slicing/shredding disc. With the multipurpose blade, I was able to quickly and easily make a cookie crumb crust and chop nuts for desserts. And, the slicing and shredding blade made making salads so effortless - it took only a few minutes, and I had both vegetable and fruit salads to serve. There is minimal cleanup, since all of the parts are dishwasher safe. (But, be careful - the blades are very sharp and need to be kept out of accidental reach.) It can get a little loud, depending on what you're chopping. And, you have to take care not to chop anything too hard (like ice) or run it for too long at one time (I think the limit is three minutes). But, for what I'm getting out of it, this is absolutely worth it. It's one of my new go to appliances in the kitchen! **Disclaimer: I did receive this product as a sample to review. But, that has not either positively or negatively altered my review.**
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save Your Money I bought this item at the beginning of December to replace my aging Cuisinart. My mother had an Oster mixer for decades and I had confidence in the brand. Less than 60 days later I am shopping for a new food processor. The plunger piece gets stuck when deploying it completely down, small bits of food debris get caught in the latching mechanism that you cannot clean out and the circular blade does not rest close enough to the lid so large pieces of what you are trying to slice/shred get caught between the blade and the lid. Save your money and get something else.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have I was really impressed with how easy and simple this oster to food processor was really simple and quick to set up and have many different features and settings that allows you to make different foods. It allows you to actually be able to use the settings on many different foods from cooking to baking. I also like the lightweight design that makes it simple and easy to move around and clean. It also has a large capability with functions giving you the ability shred, mix, slice and knead dough and chop. Best food processor is a must-have and has become essential part of my cooking. I would definitely recommend it because it's very high quality and can be used with many different foods. I received this product as a sample in order to give honest feedback about the product
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built To Last Oster does a fantastic job. It has super strong blades and both the blender and the jar have metal inserts so it doesn't burn out after long use. I use frozen bananas and berries, ice, leafy greens, whatever, and the only smoothie ingredient I get issues with is kale, everything else gets nice and creamy with hardly any chunks. In fact, I don't think I've ever seen had a large piece of banana, just a couple strawberry bits. I received this product as a sample to review and I have thoroughly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, good-value product This is a very durable product. It gives you the important features you would expect out of a food processor plus some. It is easy to clean, as well. I don’t have much counter space in my apartment, but it has earned its spot. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I received the product as a test item to try out. It worked as expected and very well. It was a little difficult to put together initially, but overall easy assembly. Looks great and works well. Overall great product!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Value The Oster 10 Cup Food Processor works wonderful. It more than meets my expectations. Terrific value for the price. I received this processor as a sample to review and was completely impressed with it's performance.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great product and an incredible price, a wonderful addition to any kitchen. I've used much more expensive food processor's, and this does everything just as well.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok i just bought this and used it this morning but I find the slicer is way too thin for my needs so will return it and buy a betteer brand.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I bought this few months ago but this not good product.Today my knead blade broke when I was kneading dough, this blade quality is not good.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price!!!! I rated the Oster 10 cup food processor five stars in every category as it well my chopping needs. I enjoy cooking on a daily basis and often make things like salsa and pie dough from scratch. The processor works like a charm and I like the ease of the buttons as opposed to the knob on other models. Its simplicity and ease-of-use, especially when I needed to clean it and reassemble it, is one of my favorite features. In my opinion, the value you get for the price is well worth it and the quality with which it was made is excellent. One of the best features is how easily and quickly it fits together unlike other food processors that I have used in the past. Overall, I love the Oster brand and highly recommend this food processor. *disclaimer* I was given the product for free to test and give an honest review
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Processor! I have never had a food processor before, but I've always wanted one. Now that I've used this, I don't know why I ever chopped anything by hand! It is so easy and quick! It comes apart easily to wash, too! This will definitely encourage me to cook more with vegetables. Just pre-chop enough for the week, and you're ready to go. I can't wait to try the dough blade! I received this free to try and review, however all info is my actual opinion of the product.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken cup I received this product as a gift. Have used it frequently as myself and my daughter have alot of food allergies and eat alot of veggies. I was using my food processor recently and the cup cracked and broke. I have looked every where for a replacement and can not find one any where. Would not recommend this product
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE FOR THE KITCHEN This is the best Food Processor I have ever owned. It is sturdy yet lightweight, it has all the features I look for in a food processor including shred/slice and chop and is very functional for any/all uses in the kitchen. I did receive this product as a sample to review and fell in love with it. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a food processor as I use it most everyday. A MUST HAVE!!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very useful with poor quality I bought this in December 2017 and have been using it regularly once a week for making dough. It was quite useful. The parts feels very delicate. Now it stopped working and i have no idea why. There is no option to report for product support for this item. I have been calling customer service since last week but in vain. So in short useful product but not durable.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL! Does not work for humus or pesto at all. No matter how long you continually hit pulse button, large pieces of garlic remain. Also, same with basil and parsley. I wish I could give it less than one star/zero. This machine does not even do the basic job. in addition, the fact that the machine does not remain on, as when you emulsify is a hindrance.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buy I just tried for second time to use the processor and it won’t start ..tried all ways
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable! I got this food processor from in February for om Amazon. Worked great until two months later when the lock portion of the jar (thant locks it to the base) BROKE now the foor processor is usless. When contacted customer support i was told that the jar is not covered in warranty! Its only a little over 2 montsh since I bought is product!!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke! We purchased this food processor in May 2018 and just after a few months and no more than 10 uses, the piece of plastic broke off the cup which pushes down on that part of the base, after the cup is locked in. It is unusable now. When it did work, it worked well. We used it according the directions and took good care of it.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used once - so far... I just bought this BEFORE noting some complaints about the difficult cleaning. i too found it difficult to remove trapped food. I shredded cabbage and the machine did a fine job otherwise, sufficient power. I am concerned about the plastic dough blade though. Many complaints I've seen that it broke. Haven't tried yet ! ?????
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save time (and tears)! I love to cook. and I come from a family who love cooking. the most time consuming and tedious part of cooking is definitely cutting and chipping. this is why a food processor can help out immensely in the kitchen. the main thing I use The Oster 10-cup food processor for is to dice red onion. I love the taste of red onions, but chopping, dicing or mincing them can literally bring tears to my eyes. This food processor gets it done so quickly, you won't shed a single tear. The Oster is a quality product, and performs just as well as processors that come at higher prices. it's 10 cup capacity is also big enough to handle large meals, such as for the family gathers, or for during those holiday feasts. If anyone I know is ever looking into buying a new food processor that tough jobs in large quantities, but doesn't cost a fortune, I'll definitely recommend the Oster. NOTE: I did receive this food processor from the company at bo charge, if I agreed to review it honestly.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad I bought this couple of months back... the lid broke a month back and now the kneading blade broke as well... i really wish i did not buy this product... waste of money... it would be helpful if i could at least find the spare parts for this... i could not find it online...
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chef's Helper I bought this a month ago to help me in the kitchen. Since I have had it cooking is a snap because all the ingredients are chopped in a matter of minutes as opposed to me spending an hour hand chopping everything. I don't know why I waited so long to own one of these.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to handle Very Happy with the food processor, The difficulty is how remove the grated food that gets stuck in the handle. The bowl and top both clean well in dishwasher but how to put them in so that the bottom does not collect so much water when taking it out at end of cycle?
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Within 3 months of purchase dough blade is broken. When we have called customer care they said only Motor is covered in warranty and nothing else. Also the replacement is not available anywhere. This is a useless dump for me now. Don't buy this low quality product.
Date published: 2018-07-09
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPSTFP1355-NP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster