Images

  1. Sale
Oster® 2-Slice Toaster, Gray

Oster® 2-Slice Toaster, Gray

Details

TSSTTRJBG1-NP
Oster TSSTTRJBG1-NP https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw17de4e83/images/highres/TSSTTRJBG1-1.jpg
34.99 USD
$34.99

Variations

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® 2-Slice Toaster, Gray

Oster® 2-Slice Toaster, Gray

TSSTTRJBG1-NP
$34.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+

Start your day with toast made your way. This 2-slice toaster is equipped to toast breads, bagels and more to your taste.

  • Dimensions:H: 7.3" x W: 6.9" x D: 11.7", Weight: 3.44lbs.
  • Watts: 800w
See More...

Additional Information

Advanced toasting technology and settings from light to dark provide consistent results every time. You can enjoy the perfect texture and shade of toast, bagels, waffles or english muffins. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.

  • 7 Toast shade settings
  • Extra-wide slots with dual, auto-adjusting bread guides
  • TOAST, BAGEL select and FROZEN, WARM, CANCEL functions
  • Anti-jam auto shut-off
  • Toast lift
  • Removable crumb tray
Oster® 2-Slice Toaster is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little toaster I like this toaster overall. The color is fun and it does what is expected. It seems to be good quality. There were only two small issues I noticed (that is why I didn't give it 5 stars). One was that it puts off a lot of heat from the top. Two was that if you immediately toast a second set of whatever you're toasting, you need to lower the heat a bit so it doesn't burn. Neither of these issues are very significant in my mind. (I received this product as a sample to review.)
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bread doesn’t fit Speaks for itself. Normal sized bread sticks out of toaster resulting in only half being toasted
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful look but.. I purchased this toaster about a year ago and loved it. It is such a pretty appliance and since I wanted something smaller than the 4 slice toaster I previously had it served the purpose perfectly. However in the last month the button has stopped staying down which is very frustrating. Now I have to stand at the toaster and hold the lever down until my toast or whatever is browned. So while this is pretty to look at I don't take it out very much anymore to use.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful hard worker Love this toaster! I am very pleased with the consistency of this toaster and because of that, have been enjoying English muffins and toast more frequently. It toasts to perfection every single time and the bagel and frozen buttons are also fabulous features. This toaster is so attractive it makes me want to restyle the kitchen in red! Only con is that I wish the slots were just a little wider. I did receive this toaster as a sample to review. So glad I did!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster! I absolutely love my Oster 2 slice toaster. Upon opening the box, I was pleasantly surprised at its appearance. The black and red is very attractive and it's very sleek looking. I tried toasting a few different items in my toaster. I tried regular bread, a bagel, an English muffin and a toaster strudel. It worked great on all 4 items. I highly recommend this toaster to people who need it for everyday use. *i received this item in exchange for a review*
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good basic toaster I love the look of this toaster! It is sleek, modern, and a rich red jewel-toned color. Aside from that, its a basic 2-slice toaster that does the job. It toasts evenly and consistently and the dial adjustment does allow for very light to very dark toasting. A good option for a small household. Definitely a toaster you won't mind leaving out on your counter! *I received this product freenas a sample to review*
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Recommended! The Oster toaster has multiple heating options which are easy to understand and enjoyable to use. The abundance of features included make this feel less like a standard toaster and more like a gourmet appliance. The color is strikingly beautiful and the consistency and durability of the product is second to none. You can't go wrong with this in your kitchen. *Note: This was received as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster! I love this toaster. It's a pretty color. I like how many different settings there are. #3 makes my toast perfect to my liking. I got this free to review but I would definitely buy one, I like it that much!I loved everything about this toaster. The color is perfect! I found a setting that toasts to my liking. I would prefer a four slice toaster but when you get something free to review you don't complain!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space-saving toaster! The Oster two-slice toaster comes in a space-saving design that doesn't scimp on features. Bagels fit with ease in the wide slots and the warm setting helps to reheat food. The metallic red color is very attractive and will complement any kitchen. The front knob is slightly loose, but otherwise very pleased with the ease of using this product. This product was received as a sample product to review.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bagel setting I just bought this toaster and do not understand the Bagel setting. On my past toaster when you set the Bagel setting it only toast the inside the bagel, meaning the bagel was cut in half so only the insides are toasted and the outer burners were not on . You had to face the bagel inward toward the cut side. this toaster toast both sides. What do I do to toast only the cut side of the bagel only?
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many functions............. When I got this toaster I was impressed by the bright color and beautiful addition to my kitchen. The toaster has several settings including a frozen and bagel button. You can customize the darkness of your toast with a dial. There is also a cancel button. I did find that for some reason my toast was darker towards the top. a little unevenly toasted but still a great addition to your kitchen
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think i spent way too much This toaster has a bagel setting, why i chose it over the one with no bagel button. However, there is no discernible difference between the bagel setting and the toast setting. I could have purchased the lesser expensive one and have the same results.... It also not consistent when setting the number setting. It either barely toast or burns the bread (3 setting)
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster First of all, even before I got to use the toaster, I was very impressed with the deep red finish. It is very attractive and looks great in my kitchen. Toasting bread items is a breeze. There are options for toast, bagels, frozen items or just rewarming. The slots are nice and wide to fit even thick slices of yummy cinnamon raisin bread. This one is a keeper!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy toaster that does not toast evenly Received this as a Christmas present. Love the grey color, but it's toasting capability rates a zero. Usually only one side of the bread toasts, requiring me to manually eject the bread and flip it. In addition, when toasting it emits a high-pitched sound, requiring me to stand at least 3 feet away from the toaster. So glad I held on to my old toaster.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product I love this toaster. I like the black and red colors, it's a nice change from the usual white toasters that you see in the store. It appears to toast faster and more evenly than any toaster I've used before. I would highly recommend this toaster. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toaster! I have had this toaster for a few weeks now and I'm loving it. It's small enough to be space-saving while being large enough for my needs. The slots are large to accommodate bagels and other larger bread. There are several functions to help get toast to your needs. A bagel option and frozen option are two that I used this far. Both worked well. Overall I am happy with this toaster. I have only 2 grips. One is the color. I would have preferred a brighter red to match my other red appliances from various brands, however, if you want to add a nice pop of color it's great. My husband loves the color. The second is that although the toast usually come out perfectly, once or twice I experienced uneven toast. For me this isn't a deal breaker since I've found that level 3 toasts just about everything to my liking, which is great. Disclaimer: I received this toaster for free to try out and review. I was not paid for this review and it's my honest opinion based on using the appliance over time.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, beautiful, to its great Have had this toaster for 5 years. It works great. One time I did have some trouble getting the crumb tray to fit back into the slot. I accidentally dropped it and now it does not time by itself and I noticed it arcs in the bottom. Time to buy this model again. I have the pretty red one.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! Love the colour and does the job exactly as required. Wide slots for toasting bagels, and toasts my frozen bagel every morning with ease. Works well for me:) *disclaimer I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review*
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ferrari of toasters I received this product as a sample to review. Truth is, I didn't really need a new toaster, but I quickly made the switch to this Oster beauty and put away my faded Sunbeam. The metallic-red curved design adds to my kitchen exactly what it needed: a colorful touch. I love seeing my reflection in the prune red varnish. To me, this toaster's two most valuable features are the removable crumb tray at the bottom, for an easy and quick cleaning, and the two extra wide slots that are wider than my previous "wide slot" toaster. I tape measured 1/2 inch difference in width; it allows me to toast whole wheat hoagies that used to have a hard time toasting. The Cancel button is a pretty convenient feature to control the toasting cycle. What I like a bit less and could be improved : the electric cord is a bit short, considering that I like moving the toaster away from walls and cabinets; smart connected features are not available; and the varnish takes your fingerprints easily. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this appliance and I highly recommend it for its robustness, cool design, and convenience (crumb tray, buttons).
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It toasts fast and efficiently This is awesome. I like how fast it works. We have it set at 3 for perfect toast and pastries. I love the color of it and the small size.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from champagne Toaster I just purchased this toaster yesterday at target, but I really want the Champagne color, what to do???
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying I just bought this toaster today & it only heats one side of the toast I’m very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look I absolutely love this toaster. It is so easy to use and looks great in a kitchen.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great. Nice looks. Got one use out of it. Lever won't stay down. Yes, it's plugged in.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality Cheap toaster with pretty cover don't be fooled disappointed
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Perfect Toaster for Me! First off, I just wanted to mention that my landlord told me she has toaster envy. Hard to beat that beautiful red aesthetic. Onto the function, I first used the toaster to heat up bread slices for the typical toast and jam breakfast side. I don't like my toast too crunchy or else the crumbs get everywhere. I turned the dial between the 2 and 3 setting and the toast cam out hot, lightly toasted and a bit chewy. Absolutely perfect breakfast toast. Next I wanted to make a ham reuben creation but I didn't want to grill or press and wash any large appliances. So I turned up the setting to 4 and lo and behold perfect hot bread to quickly melt my cheese slices on and build the rest of my sandwich. I liked the crisp to the bread as it contrasted white well with the softer ingredients in the dish. It ended up being a fantastic sandwich, fyi! Lastly I wanted to put the pedal to the medal and test out the frozen option. I grabbed a toaster strudel right from the freezer and popped it in, selecting the frozen button. What came out was hot and flakey on the outside and gooey on the inside. Admittedly I did have to let it set to cool down. But all of the settings I tested worked fab. I would absolutely recommend the product to anyone in the market for a lovely toaster! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSTTR63, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster