Images

Oster® Classic Series Precise Blend 16-Speed Blender Plus Food Chopper - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series Precise Blend 16-Speed Blender Plus Food Chopper - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series Precise Blend 16-Speed Blender Plus Food Chopper - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series Precise Blend 16-Speed Blender Plus Food Chopper - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series Precise Blend 16-Speed Blender Plus Food Chopper - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series Precise Blend 16-Speed Blender Plus Food Chopper - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series Precise Blend 16-Speed Blender Plus Food Chopper - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar

Oster® Classic Series Precise Blend 16-Speed Blender Plus Food Chopper - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar

Details

006878-000-N01_Master
Oster 006878-000-N01 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw7fdf85d5/images/highres/006878-000-N01-4.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Make It Fresh® with 700 power watts and super-strong Crush Pro 4® blade to tackle blending tasks with power and precision. DURALAST™ All Metal Drive metal-to-metal connection allows you to blend up to 10,000 smoothies.

  • Dimensions: 15" x 8" x 8.5"
  • 700 power watts/450 blending watts
  • Cord length: 16"
See More...

Additional Information

 
  • Food Chopper - 3-cup BPA-free jar and stainless steel S-blade to make food prep easier
  • 16 Speeds - Different ways to make it fresh from PULSE to PUREE
  • 6-Cup Boroclass® Glass Jar - Dishwasher safe for easy clean up
  • 2-Ounce Filler Cap - Built in markings to measure and pour ingredients while blending
  • Oster® 10 Year DURALAST™ All-Metal Drive Limited Warranty for lasting durability
  • 3 Year Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Oster® Helpful Tips Manual

Boroclass® is a trademark of Crisa Libbey Mexico, S. de R.L. de C.V. used with permission.

 
Oster® Classic Series Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Glass Jar - NEW UPDATED LOOK! is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked three times I bought this blend/food chopper combo and was excited to use it. I loved the food chopper much more than my smaller older one that I gave the old one away to a friend. Well, I used it twice since then and it doesn't work. The lid on the food chopper will not close. The metal rods that touch when the lid is closed are stuck or something. It won't close or even come close to locking in place. I bought it more than the 14 days to return to so it's worthless now.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very solid, sensible blender. We recently tried out this blender around our house. Honestly, I'm not that big in to kitchen work, but my wife does occasionally make smoothies. When we got the blender the first thing I noticed was how nice the item looks. It's a very nice look, not cheap as I had somewhat expected. The blender works well and does the job you'd expect without problems. I feel there is enough power to handle heavier projects than smoothies, but we didn't give it a big workout. We did receive the blender as a sample to try out, but I would have no problem purchasing the item for our kitchen. The good job combined with the good look would make this a no brainer. To me, this is a more sensible option compared to some of the high end blenders on the market today.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product! I really enjoyed using this product. It was very versatile. It crushed ice easily which made for some really creamy smoothies. I had been in the market for a good food processor for a while now and I liked that this product was able to function as both a blender and a 3 cup food processor! It is a very durable, well made product and is super easy to clean. I threw away my old blender after using this one several times!! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review,
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Everyday Use This blender is great for every day use. I love that it has a chopper and a blender. The chopper is great for making salsa, mincing/chopping vegetables and the blender is great for smoothies, milkshakes, frozen margaritas and daiquiris. It had a nice sleek look so I am able to keep it on my countertop. The blades are very powerful and sharp so all my drinks come out smooth. I definitely recommend this blender. *I received this blender for free as a sample.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unhappy The instructions say that all but the motor unit are dishwasher safe. However, the food chopper warped the first time I washed it.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big waste of money I was well on my way blending my 3rd smoothie since I bought this blender. The blades were working fine, however they had untwisted the bottom of the blender cup... upon lifting the cup the bottom feel off creating a huge mess and all the other pieces fell apart as well. Simply awful design. Just threw it away. What type of blender spins to loosen the bottom? Never buying from this company again.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST PRODUCT IVE EVER PURCHASED If i could give negative stars I would! ABSOLUTELY the ALL-TIME WORST PRODUCT I’ve EVER purchased! I trusted the name Oster would have quality products as the name is recognizable, since i was a kid. My old blender died and i had to have a new one to make a family dinner. I, along with help, searched for hours for apparently a missing blender part! I couldnt even use the blender. So i was forced to use the food processor- never used one before but i thought it was a good perk. Stupid thing spewed gravy all over my kitchen and caused an extra trip to the store! Then it happened AGAIN! Unfortunately i didnt keep the receipt as I thought Id never need it. Big mistake! I will never plug in this useless item ever again! Avoid this product at all costs!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good blender When I received this blender I was impressed with the durable glass jar. The base nice and durable as well.The blender was great with good power and effectiveness except for ice. The ice crushing ability was not impressive however. While the food processor included is nice, it was not as durable as the glass jar. Disclaimer: I did receive this blender to try out for free.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with the food chopper I liked the idea of having a blender and chopper combo because of a small kitchen but I would not buy a combo again. The food chopper is not a good quality like the blender. I would buy a blender separately for a lot less and then buy a food processor. The food chopper is plastic and hard to put together.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so durable I dont know how long is this product supposed to last but less than 2 years with it, and today it started smelling like something was burning, i only used it like once a week because i have one of those personal blenders, it makes a super loud noise since i bought it and i got slower over time
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food chopper didn’t hold up I received this as a gift last spring. The blender part works great. The food chopper base is seized up and wind spin. I’ve used the chopper may 7 or 8 times. I looked on line to find a replacement part but cannot find one. I really like the convenience of this chopper and hate to give it up.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Blender! I previously had another Oster Blender that was wearing out. I recieved this blender and LOVE the features and especially love the food processor attachment. I wish I had this blender with my first child, as it would have saved me from buying a baby food maker. The only drawbacks I found are it is quite a bit louder than my previous blender and the buttons seem a little cheaper. But, with that said, it makes smoothies in no time without binding up. I did recieved this product complimentary to review.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't hold up Purchased this item 6 months ago. Happy with item until I noticed a crack in the plastic food processor jar. Disappointed with the price to replace just the one item. Blender works great just wish the plastic jar of the food processor would have held up longer.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't even find the model number I can't find the model number. I have looked everywhere. Everything is doubled so I can't read it. The manual doesn't have the model number. I was excited about having a bigger food processor but the lid broke the very first time I used it.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelming to say the least. **DISCLAIMER** I was sent this product to test it out and give my honest opinion. I really wanted to like this blender. I was excited to see the that it was supposed to be higher performing than the run of the mill. I used to it to make a Strawberry Daquiri pie; blending melted frozen yogurt, thawed juice concentrate, and rum. It didnt want to mix even though there was about 70% liquid in the container. I had flashbacks to the old blender my parents had when I was growing up. I had to stop it every so often to mix it myself; in hopes that it would finally start working. I did more work than this blender did. The only redeeming quality of this blender is the food processer attachment. (Though for the price you might as well just buy a food processer.) I used it a couple times to make sauces, and to whip up some bananas to freeze into ice cream. It worked really great. Overall, I would pass on suggesting this. There are too many higher performing blenders on the market to be saddled with one that performs like a blender from the 80's.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food Processing Jar is not sturdy I have been using this blender for more than 2 years .I am pretty happy with overall performance.However the food processing jar is not sturdy.I have already replaced it once as the base of that got broken and all the parts came out. Now for the new one I am not able to close the lid all of a sudden,I think the base is stuck.(I have used it for past 6 months)and I am not able to find a place to buy replacement jar .
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Versitile This blender/food processor has a lot of great functions. I used the blender to make smoothies (which turned out thick and smooth) and pesto (which thoroughly chopped my ingredients.) I used the food processor to make homemade salsa. It did turn out a little soupy, but I might have processed it too long. This blender is very powerful and it can even chop ice. The stainless steel looks beautiful on my counter and the product is a great value. I received the product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blender This blender is great for at home use. The glass jar is thick and great quality, however the food processor is thin and made of plastic and seems like it won't last long. Both of the containers are really easy to use and to clean. Oster should consider making the food processor glass or with thicker plastic. The blades slice through everything I have put in with ease. Overall, this product is a great and a wonderful value. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything that I need a blender to do Out of the box, the blender looks great. The glass is heavy duty, the stainless steel look is great, and it comes with a food processor attachment. I like all of the named buttons for the different uses as it takes the guessing out of what level the blender should be on. The blender did a great job of getting consistent size ice for the smoothies that I made. I also wanted to make bread crumbs. Attaching the food processor attachment was easy. I tore up a couple slices of bread, and I pulsed the blender. Within seconds I had perfect bread crumbs. Clean up is a snap, fill the blender with water and couple drops of dish soap and hit the Easy Clean button. This blender may not have all of the bells and whistles of a high end blender, but it works great for the average household. (I received the blender as a sample for review)
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Blender! This is a great blender for its category. I do wish it was a little quieter but it blends ice really well. It also chops fruits and vegetables very efficiently. It is easy to use, and I love the multiple attachments. I also like that it comes apart really easily which makes cleaning it a breeze. I gave it 4 stars overall because it is a very good appliance that I wish was a little more refined in terms of noise control. Overall great product!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, Durable and Stylish! This is the most amazing blender/food chopper I have ever used. It is extremely high quality and durable. The product makes perfect smoothies and blends without any issues. The clean up is also super easy and quick. I also like the sleek appearance.This product has officially replaced our food processor and is used regularly. (I received this product to test for an honest review).
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and fun! I really enjoyed using the blender and also having the food processor accessory. We made a delicious salsa from scratch in no time and the clean up was easy. Good quality parts and the color is perfect for any kitchen. I have used a blender that is over $200 and this one works just as well. I would recommend it as a gift or even to upgrade your current blender or food processor.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Blender I love this blender!!! I was really excited to get this in my home and try it. First I used it for a smoothie, and it came out perfect. I love how quickly it made the smoothie, and it was awesome. Later I used it to make a milkshake, and it was great as well. The texture was amazing!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender ever! Had (and it still woks!) the original model of this blender for over 20 years now. It is the best. Bought this one as a back-up just in case the other one quits. I must say, I use the original one everyday for my breakfast smoothie and it works like a charm! Oster is the best!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Blender!! I love this blender! It has everything all in one! From chopping vegetables to making smoothies, this blender does it all. It is easy to clean, and doesn't take up a whole bunch of space on my counter. It's so easy to use that even my 13yr old can easily use it!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for my Green Smoothies!!!! I love my blender it's been a Godsend!!! BUT this morning when I went to take it off the base to wash and clean it; it will not come off. HAS ANYONE ELSE HAD THIS PROBLEM? Please help don't wanna have to purchase another one only had this one since March.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Easy to use I am so excited that I received this product. It has been great and useful. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I feel this product is durable and with stand moderate usage for years. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the blender and food chopper I love the blender and food chopper. I probably use the food chopper for guacamole at least once a week. My only problem is that I somehow lost the S blade for the food processor and can't find where to buy just the replacement blade.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor burnt out - not turnin gon Hi I just purchased my blender Oster 5 speed 9/8/2019 at Walmart . We used it only once and it worked fine,I threw out the box. The second time which was yesterday it is not working no power. What can be done to rectify this.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement parts I love the blender, even though the jar is a little heavy. The problem is that the lid for the food processor is cracked and close. I want to know if I can purchase a replacement? I couldn't find in the website
Date published: 2018-09-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_006878-000-N01_Master, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster